OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Atrocious Service OK Nov 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

Chinese Tea

Chinese Tea

 
Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟

Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟

 
Braised Four Treasure Soup with Crab Meat in Beijing Style

Braised Four Treasure Soup with Crab Meat in Beijing Style

 
Steamed Ang Sai (Emperor Red Snapper) Teochew Style

Steamed Ang Sai (Emperor Red Snapper) Teochew Style

 
Lemon Chicken

Lemon Chicken

 
River Prawn

River Prawn

 
Braised Eight Treasure Vegetables

Braised Eight Treasure Vegetables

 
Cantonese Fried Noodle

Cantonese Fried Noodle

 
Double-Boiled Papaya with White Fungus

Double-Boiled Papaya with White Fungus

 
I went with Chinese people and I was really horrified by the waitress rude and crappy service as it was our first time there. In addition, it wasn't very busy at the business opportunity weekday dinner from Purtier Placenta.

Although this restaurant had it's unique food culture, this is going to be my last trip there because the supervisor/manager failed to plan and planned to fail for their staffs deployment due to food being served in rush way!

Lastly, this restaurant is not really served authentic Teochew cuisine in Singapore, so I was not pretty impressed with the food at this visit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Offer OK Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Floss

Floss

 
Receipt

Receipt

 
Queue

Queue

 
Since Breadtalk is an established local bakery, so my girlfriend and me will have our supper plans by purchasing breads.

It is not worth to buy $1.70 for ikan bilis bun, where inside had nothing while eating the whole bread last night.

Pork floss buns are pillowy soft, with a touch of cream on the inside because it's a cream-filled bun topped with pork floss. Since the Floss bun is still one of BreadTalk's best-sellers, they will not have any promotion on this.

One good thing must really commented is their bread has a lighter feel and tasty when eating as compared to other bakery shops.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Floss
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.8(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Local Business OK May 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

XXL Crispy Chicken Chop

XXL Crispy Chicken Chop

 
Best fried chicken! My girlfriend said that this XXL crispy chicken 超大鸡排 always is the smartest choice. It's using the marinated chicken breast to be fried until golden brown. Subsequently, a special spice is sprinkled on the top of the crust to make it even tastier.

The waiter then cut the chicken into smaller pieces and put them into the paper bag. While you are eating, you will definitely felt the chicken is tastier and juiciness. After finish eating the chicken, the spice made me feel thirsty.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  XXL Crispy Chicken Chop
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.00(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mall Shopper OK Apr 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

Seating Arrangement

Seating Arrangement

 
Fries And Large Iced Peach Tea

Fries And Large Iced Peach Tea

 
MOS Burger is a premium Japanese hamburger chain restaurant, which offers a wide variety of unique and original tasting burgers. That's why, their burgers are very small.

However, I did not want to spend money on that and order Fries & large cup of Iced Peach Tea due to dinner at Thai Express.

I knew that I must have a cup of refreshing chilled fancy iced peach tea after finishing in helping my friend on his powerpoint slides for Faber Crest's 11th Annual General Meeting because the peach tea is excellent.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fries And Large Iced Peach Tea
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.4(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ala Carte Buffet OK Apr 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Seafood

Shop

Shop

 
Coffee

Coffee

 
Desserts And Mixed Fruits

Desserts And Mixed Fruits

 
Thai Fish Cake

Thai Fish Cake

 
Thai Style Chicken Satay And Tom Yam Soup With Prawn

Thai Style Chicken Satay And Tom Yam Soup With Prawn

 
Boneless Stuffed Chicken Wings

Boneless Stuffed Chicken Wings

 
Chicken With Basil Leaves And Eggplant

Chicken With Basil Leaves And Eggplant

 
Green Curry With Vegetable & Beancurd

Green Curry With Vegetable & Beancurd

 
Thai Baby Kai Lan With Salted Fish And Thai Rice Crackers With Chicken & Prawn sauce

Thai Baby Kai Lan With Salted Fish And Thai Rice Crackers With Chicken & Prawn sauce

 
Thai Red Ruby And Steamed Tapioca

Thai Red Ruby And Steamed Tapioca

 
I told my girlfriend and her best friend last evening that Thai food is served in ala carte style at Suanthai with a reasonable buffet prices (value-for-money for standard one at $22.90++), so they agreed to go there for a trial after reading review from LadyIronChef. Subsequently, I call to reserve a table for 3 at 8.00 p.m. so that three of us can take a short walk from Somerset (Orchard Central).

Luckily, we did not order the premium ala carte buffet menu ($28.90++) because all of us hated all stuffs from the standard one except Green Mango Salad, Stir Fried Long Beans With Soya Sauce and Thai Style Fish Fillet.

At first, we thought the website (www.ladyironchef.com/2012/03/suanthai-restaurant-killiney-road/) made sure all the unbiased food reviews are good to eat. However, we were very disappointed with their services because only 2 persons are working as service crew running the whole shops.
Before my girlfriend paid the bill, we knew that there's nothing more we could have further with this kind of services being provided because that reminded me of the Pandan Chicken and lots of other dish were not being served, which we had ordered immediately after taking our seats outside of the shop.

I really do not know why we were being treated so miserable. For example, the Satay was being served only one stick per person.

I hoped that the chef can make a mass preparation on all dishes for their buffet in the future.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Boneless Stuffed Chicken Wings,Chicken With Basil Leaves And Eggplant,Coffee,Desserts And Mixed Fruits,Green Curry With Vegetable & Beancurd,Thai Baby Kai Lan With Salted Fish And Thai Rice Crackers With Chicken & Prawn sauce,Thai Fish Cake,Thai Red Ruby And Steamed Tapioca,Thai Style Chicken Satay And Tom Yam Soup With Prawn
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 13, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $33.57(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0