OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Crab In Seafood Restaurant OK Feb 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

Signboard

Signboard

 
Steamed Red Garoupa

Steamed Red Garoupa

 
The Scallop Asparagus

The Scallop Asparagus

 
Black Pepper Crabs

Black Pepper Crabs

 
Together with Mr. Ian Ong and Mr. Tan Tiang Chai Frederick, we went there first time because it was nearby their house. We spent about $120 for the food.

Another staff came to take order because we want to know the market price before placing an order. We order 2 crabs (This is a must try dish although each crab is $40) with other dishes as follows:

- Steamed red garoupa: the fish is so fresh and taste really good, Mr. Frederick Tan loves it so much!

- The Scallop Asparagus ($15) was nothing like the menu's photo, it only had a few tiny scallops. For that kind of price, I would rather order two different vegetable dishes.

The crabs are picked live from those huge styrofoam boxes and brought straight into the kitchen - unlike some places (which shall remain unnamed) where the crabs are picked outside, yes, but somehow crabs of a different size & grade emerge from the kitchen and I shall say it again: crab prices are getting ridiculous in zi char restaurants.

Overall, I am impressed with the freshness of all the food especially its seafood. Nice taste and I think the chef did a great job too!

Conclusion: Not bad for a first try. Pretty good food that was served promptly, service was not bad too!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted Egg Crab
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

All Time Favourites Fruits OK Jan 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

Fruit Flan

Fruit Flan

 
PrimaDéli is one of Singapore's leading cake retailers with more than 150 different cakes to tempt your tastebuds!

Conclusion on Cakes - depending on your budget, you can try Canele (chocolate cake) / Four Seasons (fruit flan) / Prima Deli (chocolate and fruit flan cakes are both not bad).

I hope that you will have a fun time sourcing for Cakes in Prima Deli (Rich and Good Cake Shop).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fruit Flan
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2012 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.98(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Decent Authentic Thai Food OK Jan 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Traditional Thai iced tea 'Cha Yen' and Thai iced coffee (kah-feh yen)

Traditional Thai iced tea 'Cha Yen' and Thai iced coffee (kah-feh yen)

 
Pad Thai

Pad Thai

 
Green Curry Chicken

Green Curry Chicken

 
Fillet Conjee (Seafood Congee)

Fillet Conjee (Seafood Congee)

 
Sawadee Ka! You can't go too wrong with Thai food in Golden Mile's Little Thailand where the Thais gather to eat and be merry.

My girlfriend told me that she had fallen in love with several thai dishes from previous trips to bangkok with her ex-boyfriend, Mr. Robin from 13 December 2011 to 21 December 2011.

If anyone asks you about the famous local eatery at Golden Mile, the first name that pops out of your mind must be "Thien Kee Steamboat Restaurant" right Well, instead of the common restaurant that everyone knows, I am going to recommend another eatery at Golden Mile - "NaNa Thai Food". This restaurant specialises in "BBQ + Steamboat buffet". This is probably one of Singapore's better True Thai cuisine that has a reasonable price with decent authentic flavours.

Green curry chicken has always been my favourite. I decided to try the dish with seafood congee at NaNa Thai Food @ Golden Mile Complex located at 5001 Beach Road. It tasted great as the curry was neither too oily nor spicy. I enjoyed the overall meal which costs $29.00 and I think it was a good value for money.

Finally, I am so happy to find a place with decent thai food.

Conclusion: For family favourites like Tom Yum Krung and its signature homemade mid-joint chicken wings to other rice/noodle dishes like black olive fried rice, the food here is yummy, unpretentious, authentic and best of all other Thai restaurants.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yum Soup
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My Joo Chiat Community OK Jan 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Signboard

Signboard

 
Fried Hokkien Prawn Mee

Fried Hokkien Prawn Mee

 
My friend and I decided to have the original Kim's fried Hokkien prawn mee because he told that this is popular among locals and tourists. Although it is non-airconditioned, we can still feel the wind. The stall has included alfresco, so all customers need not worry about the rain.

Conclusion: Taste good hokkien fried noodles in Singapore. Make sure to have their Herbal Tea and their delicious fried hokkien prawn mee during your visit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood Zhi Char
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Express (Bukit Panjang) OK Jan 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Curries | Kids-Friendly

Tom Yum Talay

Tom Yum Talay

 
Ka Nah Phat Het

Ka Nah Phat Het

 
Chicken

Chicken

 
Yam Mamuang

Yam Mamuang

 
Ice Cream With Red Chestnut

Ice Cream With Red Chestnut

 
Thai Express concept is inspired by the needs of customers who want to dine amidst a relaxed yet contemporary ambience with no strict rules on decorum, still enjoy fantastically authentic Thai cuisine. Have always enjoyed the fusion cuisine at Thai Express.

It is really a great place that serve nice thai food at reasonable prices where I went out with my friend to try out new things as usual... She loves to order a lot of food and we will just share. The dishes are quite filling and taste rather acceptable.

Although I like their pad thai (best), I decided to go for healthier options this time - tried the food as shown in above photos last afternoon. I told her that I love all things spicy and sour that Thai Express is perfect for satisfying my tastebuds.

Overall, it was a good experience that you must try it out after reading this review. I am glad that we can get delicious thai food here in Bukit Panjang instead of going all the way to Golden Mile Complex or without even needing to go abroad to Thailand.

I am sure to visit this outlet every week provided someone can fetch me from Chantilly Rise.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Green Curry,Pad Thai
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $35.00(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0