OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Kuishin Bo (Suntec City) OK Aug 04, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

Grilled Salmon

Grilled Salmon

 
Snow Crab Legs

Snow Crab Legs

 
Visited this restaurant for the first time after I heard many people give good comments about it including my girlfriend.

They offer cold seafood options - fresh sashimi, sushis, mussels, large shrimps and snow crab legs! I believe that these are the must have items to eat for dinner! Another thing special about this restaurant is free flow drinks and green tea & vanila ice-cream. They also offer 20 types of quality tea bag (Brand: Pickwick) as follows where you get from coffee house, the regular sodas and coffee: -

Clarity: Peppermint
Recharge: English Breakfast
Restore: Green Tea & Jasmine
Uplift: Earl Grey

Once you heard the song, bong bong bong~~~~, you got to rush to the food area to get exclusive food because it is part of their hourly deal. Sometimes they give out lobsters, other times they give out desserts. You really got to act fast as you know that they are giving to the first 20 - 30 customers only. People literally run, push and queue for this thing. Absolutely classless:

1) Danger with people running around the restaurant.

2) Since everyone pays the same price, why must we fight for exclusive food?

Some cooked foods like noodles, curry, stewed vegetables, all which I tried a little of as they didn't look so appertising and tasted the way they look.

They had a table of fried foods. The tempura was nice. Thats all I really liked.

The dessert spread was wonderful! I loved the tarts, chocolates fondue and cakes because they are very nice.

Staffs are not fast and inefficient in doing their jobs due to following reasons:

a) The unsmiling cashier
b) One of the table started noticing a small black rat falling down from the ceiling and shouted loudly, then the service crew just slowly took it away to kitchen.
c) Finally, the floor manager asked everyone in that section to choose other seat. Since it is an open-concept wooden dining area for the whole restaurant, there is a lack of protection, I decided to remain the original seating arrangement with my girlfriend.

Kuishin Bo is a great place for large group dining and it is the best place for affordable Favourite Japanese Buffet food lovers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crabs, sashimi, ice-cream
 
Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $54(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

兴化卤面

兴化卤面

 
This is the first time for me to have a family dinner at the original Pu Tien Chinese restaurant with my girl friend, her younger brother and her parent's relatives from China.

There is another Pu Tien in City Square Mall. I wished that both of us can go there for dinner, so my girlfriend tried to call her father. Unfortunately, they were sitting inside the private room and her father said that it hard to find a suitable place because other place will be either too crowded, too expensive or too flavourful.

Seafood is good on the very first time eating Pu Tien food.

Lastly, we had very delicious noodles, kind of white (Xing Hua Lor Mee) as per attached photo.

I like the decent Chinese food there. Most of the dishes are quite interesting and worth to try because they are relatively tasty.

Plates are often changed tea refilled.

Service is always efficient although some of the dishes take a while to prepare.

The waitresses there are unfailingly polite and promptly. Always friendly and smiling. Moreover, they will take the initiative to offer suggestions. For example, when we are randomly choosing dishes from the menu, the waitress was quick to point out to us that there was repetitive orders or fried or spicy dishes and we might want to consider a light vegetable soup to balance out the meal.

That is why I decided to write a review on this restaurant based on it's good food and wonderful staffs!

Therefore, I concluded myself that it is a great place for a casual family meals or group meal because my family and I enjoy the food here instead of choosing other coffee shop food. Not good if you are dining in pairs as you can only order a few dishes!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Stir Fried Yam, Steamed Prawn in Bamboo
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $71(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Place For Hot Pot OK Jun 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Steamboat/Hot Pot

Supper Buffet

Supper Buffet

 
I am the one who called 68366839 for reservation as per my girlfriend's request this restaurant as our eating place for weekend supper.

My girlfriend and me first time visiting 谭鱼头Tanyoto in the Clarke Quay vicinity and found the place pletty empty during a weekend evening. We were seated next to window and the staffs were watching us all the time. We chose fish soup and ordered their specialty tomato soup as our two main broths for hotpot and the waiter served us a standard array of steamboat dishes that include luncheon meat and beancurd skins!

The fish broth was so tasty and I felt like drinking the entire pot! It not only helps whet my appetite but boost my immunity system as well. We ordered lamb slice, beef slice, pork, fresh prawns, some veggie and deep fried fish skin.

While keeping my stomach satisfied, so I kept on enjoying the food.

Waiters were always busy with doing nothing.

Before we left, the waiter presented the bill and requested me to sign even though I am using 2 Deal.com.sg vouchers (50% off Steamboat Supper Buffet including Soupbase and Free-Flow Plum Juice - Sold Out on 1 June 2011) for redemption upon entering the restaurant. Please visit http://www.deal.com.sg/deals/singapore/S24-Steamboat-Supper-Buffet-including-Soupbase-and-Free-Flow-Plum-Juice-at-Tanyoto-Liang-Court for more details.

In my conclusion, the steamboat fish soup base is acceptable. Based on it's good food and service, I then realised that $48.00 nett for 2 persons is a good price to pay for this supper buffet instead of $96 (Usual Price)!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish broth
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Seafood Spaghetti Aglio Olio

Seafood Spaghetti Aglio Olio

 
Barbeque Chicken

Barbeque Chicken

 
My friends and I were there for dinner last evening before going to watch Kung Fu Panda 2 at Golden Village, Tiong Bahru outlet because we had no idea where to go to fill up our pleasant tummies. When we arrived, it was empty. We went to sit outside because we wanted to smoke. Griller at the Tiong Bahru Plaza had been quietly dishing up plate after plate of western fares.

The S$11.90 set meals (S$14 after taxes) in particular offer great value in the form of a salad/soup, main course and soft drink/coffee/tea.

We had a pleasant dinner since we been there for the very first time due to attentive staff, nice and friendly. All in all, if you are looking for a casual restaurant with decent food in this part of Singapore, you can check out Griller. At night, the alfresco dining area may offer a surprisingly romantic spot with the candlelight setting.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Poached Noerwegian Salmon
 
Date of Visit: May 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mixed Feelings OK May 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Restaurant | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

Amici, which means friends in Italian, has been around for quite a while but we've never really gotten down to try it even though there have been quite a number of favourable reviews circulating around on the Internet.

As my girlfriend asked me to buy for the Granton card that offered 1-for-1 maincourse last year at the price of $29.90, I decided to bring her to eat for dinner. Before reaching this place, it seems to be under construction which makes it hard to see the place until you are walking over shophouse below Silver Cross Medical Centre at 273A Holland Avenue Singapore 278992.

I would not usually visit authentic Italian Restaurant because the exterior nor interior of this restaurant did not appeal to me. The restaurant was quite dark and it looked as though it was not open. I need flash whenever I wanna take pictures of food during this dinner time as you can see from the attached photos,

Anyway, it was open as there were customers inside and we made our efforts to reach there on 30 April 2011 around 9.00 p.m.

There wasn't a nice waitress in serving us that night.

The reason for this food/beverage restaurant is not tempting due to outdoor area facing the noisy road, so we were seated inside and we got the feeling on getting being served well there rather than sitting outside.

They were not paying attention and seemed unhappy with coming out for serving us.

We had heard good things about Amici before my girlfriend bought this Granton card from an Indian salesman at Courts Lot One Shoppers' Mall during his visit at the retail outlet, but were very disappointing when we went.

In fact, I regret in allowing my girlfriend to get reimbursement from me in purchasing this Granton card with an expiry date on 30 April 2011. I discovered that the Indian salesman must be working for a company called Granton Marketing because I also recently got conned into buying the bloody card for another restaurant and pub at Rail Mall with the same amount of money as $30 in which I am entitled to special deals.

After paying the bill, I found out that the food was so expensive for dinner. Therefore, no reservation on this restaurant for my dining options in the future.
Beef Truffles

Beef Truffles

 
Calamari Large

Calamari Large

 
Lobster Pasta

Lobster Pasta

 
Roncier Blanc Maison L. Tramier & Fils

Roncier Blanc Maison L. Tramier & Fils

 
Poured from White Wine Bottle

Poured from White Wine Bottle

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Beef Tenderloin (200Gm) - Grigliata di Manzo, with summer truffles in Madeira sauce
 
Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $39.84(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0