OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review264 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3655 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7579 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant174 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 264 Reviews in Singapore
Best For Basil Chicken Smile Oct 04, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

It was lucky to have my friend, Mr. Mark Lim to bring my property officer and me for lunch this afternoon.
The extremely popular Thai milk tea, which you'd find at every table. Therefore, my colleague and me are having it.

My friend decided to order Calamansi.

To me, tom yum soup and basil chicken are good because the level of spicy is at reasonable level.

Conclusion: We can get to enjoy some pleasant surprise to see all food being served after waiting for short period of time.
Thai Iced Tea

Thai Iced Tea

 
Clear Tom Yum Soup (Prawn)

Clear Tom Yum Soup (Prawn)

 
Stir Fried Kai Lan

Stir Fried Kai Lan

 
Prawn Cake (4 Pieces)

Prawn Cake (4 Pieces)

 
Basil Chicken

Basil Chicken

 
Chicken Wings

Chicken Wings

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Basil Chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Opening Ceremony Smile Oct 03, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Foochow | Restaurant | Seafood | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot | Chinese Noodles

This restaurant is owned by three partners from Fuzhou, Northeast and Zhejiang of China, so they decided to have an opening ceremony on 01 October 2018.

My friends and me decided to have a food tasting event last evening 6.30 p.m. till 11.00 p.m., so all of us able to try out their signature dishes.



Tai Ho Soon Spicy BBQ Fish is one of the Must-East Dishes because their signature style of cooking is in medium hot and numbing taste.

All the below dishes are delicious except for Red Rice Vinese Chicken (Ang Chow Chicken) and Simple Heng Hua Noodles.

If you are Lovers of garlic and seafood, Drunken Cockles is a MUST-TRY dish at this restaurant because they served cold cockles dressed with garlic, chili and vinegar.

Conclusion: This wonderful combination with sweet wine to taste at this restaurant will be the perfect choice after office hours for friends gathering.

Drunken Cockles

Drunken Cockles

 
Spinach

Spinach

 
Eggplant With Chicken Floss

Eggplant With Chicken Floss

 
Watermelon

Watermelon

 
Supplementary Information:
Complimentary watermelon being served by the owner after meal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tai Ho Soon Spicy BBQ Fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dining At Sultan Plaza Smile Nov 13, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Roasted Meat

Storefront

Storefront

 
(H) Chinese Tea

(H) Chinese Tea

 
(H) Chrysanthemum Tea

(H) Chrysanthemum Tea

 
Cordyceps Flower w Chicken

Cordyceps Flower w Chicken

 
Yao Mak Chye w Fermented

Yao Mak Chye w Fermented

 
Barbecued Pork Belly

Barbecued Pork Belly

 

After having dinner with my friend, Mr. Kenneth and my mother, we feel like tasting the similar taste of Hong Kong traditional meal.

It served best food and drinks as per above photographs.

We did not want to have any noodle and rice, so we ordered Barbecued Pork Belly with it's purpose to fill hungry bellies.

Although the Yao Mak Chye w Fermented Bean Curd did not impress us by the serving, it was one of our first finished dish upon serving.

The Cordyceps Flower w Chicken is fresh and putting the whole chicken drumstick and thigh portion inside the soup. It has a clear taste with healing recipe.

In addition, points was credited to my account by M/s Gao Ji Food (S) Pte. Ltd.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Barbecued Pork Belly
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $16.2(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicing Up The Nation Smile Jul 27, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Burgers and Sandwiches

Fresh Brewed Premium Coffee

Fresh Brewed Premium Coffee

 

Fresh Brewed Coffee With Milk

Fresh Brewed Coffee With Milk

 
Cream Of Corn

Cream Of Corn

 
Salmon Poached Egg Sandwich

Salmon Poached Egg Sandwich

 
Croissant

Croissant

 
Chilli Crab Croissant Sandwich, which they are using real crab meat and this is my second trial because it is great during my first trial on 25 July 2017 8.30 a.m. It's croissant is tastier and crispier than BreadTalk. Unfortunately, their Soup of the Day is always Cream of Corn. If you are craving for a scrumptious chilli crab meal in Singapore for breakfast, hope that you can prefer to visit Delifrance - Award Winning Heritage Croissant. Please request for an official receipt upon payments made because the cashier will not automatically give out to customers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chilli Crab Set for 1
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $13.4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple Taste Smile May 23, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Chinese Soup | Chinese Noodles

Dry Yong Tau Foo With Noodles

Dry Yong Tau Foo With Noodles

 

As per developer's senior manager's opinion, this is one of the best yong tau foo stall in the CBD. Therefore, both of us were walking there after operation meeting at 1.00 p.m.
Normally, I'll order dry yong tau foo with noodles and paired with the sweet sauce. The result is a savoury bowl of yong tau foo that always leave me so satisfied.
It tasted so awesome and I love the Yong tau foo from Tofu Lane @ Shenton House because this is a popular yong tau foo (beancurd) shop frequented by office workers in the CBD!
Therefore, it is a must try food in Singapore.
Supplementary Information:
Best Yong Tau Foo 酿豆腐
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry Yong Tau Foo With Noodles
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0