OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3658 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Exquisite Chinese Dining Smile Dec 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Zi Char | Roasted Meat

Buffet Dinner

Buffet Dinner

 
Dessert

Dessert

 
Fruit Punch

Fruit Punch

 
Grand Mandarina offers well executed Quality Chinese Cuisine with generous portions.

Sweet and Sour Sliced Fish 糖醋鱼片 - Fish being fried and served with a very delicious sweet and sour sauce.

Desserts supposed to be Almond Jelly with Longan, but no Almond Jelly being served that made me a bit of disappointment. Well, I have nothing to complain because it was being organised by Prudential Assurance Company Singapore (Pte.) Ltd.

I believed their kitchen staffs managed to combine the orange juice, lemonade & pineapple juice and stir well before serving their Fruit Punch.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fruit Punch
 
Delivery Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Up (Parkway Parade) Smile Dec 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean Fried Chicken

Chicken Up is a korean style chicken speciality shop, so Openrice organised a food tasting event on 08 December 2015 7.00 p.m.

It is my first visit and I love the ambience here.
Colobarium

Colobarium

 
Bar Counter

Bar Counter

 
Table Arrangement

Table Arrangement

 
Great food being served! We were a large group in Parkway Parade outlet.
The combination of pineapple and soju somehow just did it for us

The combination of pineapple and soju somehow just did it for us

 
If you love to eat vegetables, you will enjoy this dish

If you love to eat vegetables, you will enjoy this dish

 
Delicious fried chicken is quite tasty - best for soya chicken

Delicious fried chicken is quite tasty - best for soya chicken

 
Sauce is sweet with hints of spiciness

Sauce is sweet with hints of spiciness

 
A sweet and tangy flavour

A sweet and tangy flavour

 
Yummy beef made this tray of fries very delicious

Yummy beef made this tray of fries very delicious

 
Nothing great, just fries and kimchi only

Nothing great, just fries and kimchi only

 
Seafood And Green Onion Pancake must dip with the sauce provided in order to taste nicer

Seafood And Green Onion Pancake must dip with the sauce provided in order to taste nicer

 
Stir fried glass noodles with carrots and spinach in several blend of soy sauce

Stir fried glass noodles with carrots and spinach in several blend of soy sauce

 
Good for 2 person only

Good for 2 person only

 
Fruit-infused Soju with thirst-quenching flavours like watermelon,so the watermelon soju is must try

Fruit-infused Soju with thirst-quenching flavours like watermelon,so the watermelon soju is must try

 
Conclusion: Great food and wonderful service, but a bit pricey.
Supplementary Information:
Great dine-out place for friends with awesome chicken.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Watermelon Soju
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $44.40(Dinner)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Pasta Smile Dec 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese Noodles

Banana Kiwi Blend

Banana Kiwi Blend

 
Apple Avocado Blend

Apple Avocado Blend

 
Beef Casserole w Rice

Beef Casserole w Rice

 
Beef Casserole Pasta

Beef Casserole Pasta

 
I brought my administrative assistant to Lai Lai Taiwan Casual Dining because they are celebrating this Festive Season with 2 Beef Casserole dishes, so we must enjoy!

Beef Casserole Pasta - The Best! Recipe being prepared by the kitchen staff is a very pricey at $12.90++ for the quality served due to no side dishes and drink being given.

I told my administrative assistant that this is not a place I'll return to have dinner since she loves for Beef meals, where she can take the best for Stewed Beef by cooking at home because most of the food in Singapore is selling at very high price in order to cover the restaurant's rental and labour costs.

I hope that the chef can serve cheesy ground beef and rice casserole in the future.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Casserole Pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $23.30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap And Good Thai Food Smile Nov 24, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Today is Mr. Vincent Yong's last day with M/s Hup Soon Construction Co. (Pte.) Ltd., so my administrative assistant Miss Cynthia Loy, his manager Miss Irene Ling and me went to have a farewell lunch for him.
A spicy tangy Thai Mango Salad is something to tantalise our tastebuds.

A spicy tangy Thai Mango Salad is something to tantalise our tastebuds.

 
We loved the spicy tom yum soup and found it full of ingredients (mushrooms and 3 prawns for 4 ppl)

We loved the spicy tom yum soup and found it full of ingredients (mushrooms and 3 prawns for 4 ppl)

 
We liked the Sweet And Sour Sliced Fish especially the sauce, which goes extremely well w/tasty fish

We liked the Sweet And Sour Sliced Fish especially the sauce, which goes extremely well w/tasty fish

 
The kai lan best served as stir-fried in Chinese-style mixed with garlic

The kai lan best served as stir-fried in Chinese-style mixed with garlic

 
The dish came with lots of chicken with heavier coconut taste.

The dish came with lots of chicken with heavier coconut taste.

 
They were pretty generous with red rubies, decorated with a slice of a jack fruit on top

They were pretty generous with red rubies, decorated with a slice of a jack fruit on top

 
We also chose Mango Sticky Rice served with Coconut Milk for dessert

We also chose Mango Sticky Rice served with Coconut Milk for dessert

 
The rice and thick sweetened coconut milk complements the mango and glutinous rice well, making every bite a joy!

Personally I feel that the service staffs there are very friendly and will repeat your orders again to double check. Their staffs always greet customers with a smile.

Conclusion: If you are a fan of cheap Thai food, please visit this Thai restaurant although it's portion was small.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet And Sour Slice Fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Korean Styled Chicken Smile Oct 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

Makan Kakis

Makan Kakis

 
Never Eat Alone! That's the name of our group in Meetup. We have dinner at this restaurant after watching THE INTERN at Cathay Cineleisure last evening 9.00 p.m.
Minute Maid Premium Original Orange Juice

Minute Maid Premium Original Orange Juice

 
Their premium orange juice is made of 100% juice from concentrate.
Pickled Radish

Pickled Radish

 
Coleslaw

Coleslaw

 
Disappointment on pickled radish and coleslaw because the standard of these items has not met. The side dish of pickled radish is so sour and coleslaw is just like KFC Salad.
Cheese and Honey Mustard sauce

Cheese and Honey Mustard sauce

 
Classic Fried Chicken (Mild)

Classic Fried Chicken (Mild)

 
Thanks to a cheese and honey mustard sauce, otherwise 5 of us cannot finish this dish. We did enjoy it while it is hot.
Shocking Hot Sauce Chicken - the ultimate in hot and spicy chicken

Shocking Hot Sauce Chicken - the ultimate in hot and spicy chicken

 
Conclusion: A good choice would be to go for their spicy version, which the event host found to be a very tasty sweet sauce.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fleaking hot 9-piece whole chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $7.10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0