OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3658 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Traditional Claypot Rice Smile Mar 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Rice

Traditional Claypot Rice

Traditional Claypot Rice

 
Their claypot chicken rice with salted fish was excellent and this is my mother and my second visit.

We ordered non spicy food since we had trouble with hot weather nowadays.

The claypot was extremely hot, I had to be careful in scooping out the contents for dinner.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Traditional Claypot Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Ananas Cafe is located mostly in the basement level of MRT stations such as Aljunied, Paya Lebar and Toa Payoh. It is famous for its cheap food, which is increasingly harder to find in Singapore. It has been a convenient eatery for a quick bite.

That's why, my mother and me went for breakfast last morning because I was having a very tight budget after spending most of my money in Hanoi and Genting earlier this month. In additin, the food here can fill our stomach without breaking my already broken wallet!

As I do not mind having deep fried food, so I ordered a plate of fried kway teow with cabbage and egg. Subsequently, order a healthier option for my mother (Half boiled eggs, teh and toasted bread with butter & kaya).
Fried Kway Teow With Cabbage And Egg

Fried Kway Teow With Cabbage And Egg

 
Teh

Teh

 
Half Boiled Eggs And Toasted Bread With Butter & Kaya

Half Boiled Eggs And Toasted Bread With Butter & Kaya

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.55(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Special Promotion Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Food Court | Chicken Rice

Receipt

Receipt

 
Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice

Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice

 
I brought my mother to Food Republic to have lunch.

When I come to Penang Chiak stall, I saw the small sign that I can try out their Chicken Cutlet Rice at 20% off. Now at $4.80 (Usual Price: $6.00).

Unlike other stalls, this cutlet rice comes with nyonya style sauce and it's chicken was very crispy.

This dish is nice to be eaten when it still hot upon receiving from the cook.

My mother & me liked this and hope that it will be having set meal with drink amounting $6.00 in the near future.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Joy Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Chinese Noodles

Nyonya Curry Chicken With Fried Beehoon

Nyonya Curry Chicken With Fried Beehoon

 
Honey Citron Tea (Hot)

Honey Citron Tea (Hot)

 
Honey Citron Tea (Cold)

Honey Citron Tea (Cold)

 
Barley Homemade Drink

Barley Homemade Drink

 
Nyonya Chicken Curry With Toasted Bread

Nyonya Chicken Curry With Toasted Bread

 
I believed this is "halal certified" and serves local favourites such as Mee Siam, Mee Rebus, Nyonya Chicken Curry Set and other traditional food such as Chee Cheong Fun.

My mother and me felt disappointed that it's fragrant curry chicken did not put Santan and it was very spicy for gravy.

I finished my Bee Hoon Set first around 6.59 p.m. because we are rushing to catch the Gods Of Egypt at GV, Bishan last evening 7.00 p.m.

After that, I waited for my friend and my mother to finish all the food by drinking the Honey Citron Tea (Hot) cup slowly.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nyonya Chicken Curry With Toasted Bread
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Traditional Teochew Kueh Smile Feb 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Rice

Soon Kuehs

Soon Kuehs

 
Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)

Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)

 
Many kuih-muih sellers would sell them as one of their products, but I like this stall because the waitress assist to remove the bamboo leave and threw them before wrapping rice dumplings into plastic bag upon ordering.

Glutinous sticky rice was well cook with lots of fillings.

It's been a very long time I buy Soon Kueh 笋粿 as I do not really like those selling at the other hawker centre or food court. Soon kueh is a steamed Chinese dumplings shaped like semi-circle made of rice flour skin with shredded turnips, mushroom and dried shrimps.

Since I like to eat, I ordered their collection 4 types of Soon Kueh as my mother and my breakfast.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.80(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0