OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3658 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Zi Char

I liked the (very sweet) three layer tea

I liked the (very sweet) three layer tea

 
Lime Juice

Lime Juice

 
House Special Prawn Dumpling And Steamed BBQ Bun

House Special Prawn Dumpling And Steamed BBQ Bun

 
Good taste, but small portion

Good taste, but small portion

 
Cereal Prawns

Cereal Prawns

 
Mushroom And Spinach

Mushroom And Spinach

 
Fried Oyster Omelette

Fried Oyster Omelette

 
Braised Duck With Mushrooms

Braised Duck With Mushrooms

 
Group Photos

Group Photos

 
Mongkok Kitchen serves Chinese cuisine and the area is fully air-conditioned located near to Mr. Eric Chua's office, so we decided to have our dinner sponsored by team manager after having an informal meeting on Riway's rebates bonus, pairing bonus and matching bonus last afternoon.

This place is great because I liked the (very sweet) three layer tea. It was a satisfying meal for all of us last evening because food and service is very good here not very expensive too.

Conclusion: Great dim sum and stir fried items instead of having dinner at Geylang Lorong 9. Frankly speaking, I think this Dim Sum restaurant located near I12 Katong Mall is better.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  House Special Prawn Dumpling And Steamed BBQ Bun
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

We need to thank Mr. Victor of M/s Huttons Asia Pte. Ltd. for organising a networking lunch sharing session for his team members. Our first hi-tea for the year 2016 (今天是新的一天)and the food was nice.

Very easy to find this place because we can go directly into Velocity from Novena MRT. The Hi Tea is only available on weekends and public holidays.

Ling Zhi Vegetarian has large space with modern decor, so it is classy restaurant with delicious and creative food with a peaceful & pleasant atmosphere.

This could be considered a pretty reasonably valued meal because the price is not too excessive and the options that we have are very impressive! The buffet dishes were good. However, there are extra charges like drinks, GST and service charge.

Conclusion: Good and top grade sit-down chinese vegetarian restaurant (Friendly Staffs from Tung Lok's group) with huge selection of vegetarian options because this is the best chinese restaurant that we've eaten with excellen food, healthy cuisine and ambience.
Crysanthemum Tea

Crysanthemum Tea

 
Mushroom Soup

Mushroom Soup

 
素罗惹'Vegetarian ‘Rojak’, Fried Noodles and Dim Sum

素罗惹'Vegetarian ‘Rojak’, Fried Noodles and Dim Sum

 
家乡四季豆Homestyle Fried French Bean, French Fries and other Vegetarian Cuisine

家乡四季豆Homestyle Fried French Bean, French Fries and other Vegetarian Cuisine

 
蔬菜沙啦Mixed Green Salad with Chef’s Special Sauce and Water Melon

蔬菜沙啦Mixed Green Salad with Chef’s Special Sauce and Water Melon

 
Almond Jelly With Longan

Almond Jelly With Longan

 
Sweetened Almond Cream

Sweetened Almond Cream

 
Black Sesame Paste

Black Sesame Paste

 
Cakes

Cakes

 


Fans of traditional Chinese Desserts: Almond Jelly with Longan, Black Sesame Paste and Sweetened Almond Cream. For dessert I had the black sesame paste, which was wonderfully rich.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dim Sum Buffet
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.80(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Restaurant Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

Azuki Matcha

Azuki Matcha

 
Chawanmushi

Chawanmushi

 
Miso Soup

Miso Soup

 
Otah Bento

Otah Bento

 
Salmon Sashimi

Salmon Sashimi

 
Spicy Chicken Bibinba

Spicy Chicken Bibinba

 
My lunch celebration with my administrative assistant and thank God for all the blessings this year for her performance being met everyday.

I told her that Matcha means Green Tea Ice Cream, so no need to order ice-cream separately because they make Azuki Matcha as a lovely drink. Matcha and red bean (azuki) are such a perfect combination!

When I saw the Otah Creation in the new Sakae Sushi menu with Chef's Recommend and Spicy logo, I decided to choose Otah Bento because it is the most 'worth it' dish being created.

She ordered Spicy Chicken Bibinba because Salmon set was very expensive, which costed more than $20.00.

Due to the limited lunch time, we requested the waitress to serve all foods within 3 minutes and it really happened and so amazing.

I then finished my bento set in a hurry because I knew that I need to deposit $7.50 into The Movie Club (Miss Wong Yan Li)'s account in Maybank, Marine Parade branch in order to watch Alvin & The Chipmunks show at Golden Village, City Square as per instruction in the Meetup app.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Otah Bento
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $23.98(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Cappuccino

Cappuccino

 
Hot Mocha

Hot Mocha

 
Oreo N Raisin

Oreo N Raisin

 
I was just like kids who love ice-cream, so I ordered Oreo N Raisin with a scoop of ice cream.
Lemon & Sugar Pannekoek

Lemon & Sugar Pannekoek

 
Chocolate Roll

Chocolate Roll

 
Banana Fritters

Banana Fritters

 
Paddington House of Pancakes serves mouth watering pancakes that all of us will love to try and they only located at City Square Mall in Singapore.
The Movie Club

The Movie Club

 
Have a good laugh with the adorable Chipmunks movie fans and all of us enjoyed the outing last night, for such a weekday!

Conclusion: I somehow felt that the overall price for such pancakes was on the high side because all their pricings were more than tripple as compared with their Malaysia's outlets.
Supplementary Information:
Service could have been better by having the loyalty program lets diners like me to earn a stamp with every SGD1.00 spent.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banana Fritters
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Burger Bar Smile Dec 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Drinks Menu

Drinks Menu

 
Smoothies Menu

Smoothies Menu

 
Burger Menu

Burger Menu

 
Burger Menu

Burger Menu

 
Burger Menu

Burger Menu

 
Desserts Menu

Desserts Menu

 
Plain Water

Plain Water

 
Bottled Water 600ml

Bottled Water 600ml

 
Matcha Latte

Matcha Latte

 
Chocolate BananaRama

Chocolate BananaRama

 
Dengerous

Dengerous

 
Holy Guacamole

Holy Guacamole

 
Salmon Fishing

Salmon Fishing

 
Tower Of Power

Tower Of Power

 
Churros

Churros

 
Group Photo Of AQC Media Relations

Group Photo Of AQC Media Relations

 
Since all of us are free on the 21/12/2015 to take our certificate in recognition of our contribution to the 8th Asean Para Games Singapore 2015 (3rd - 9th December 2015), we decided to have halal food dinner together.

This is so exciting! The restuarant name (Working Title) Burger Bar because they are still working on their name, but they are pretty sure about their burgers, coffee and smoothies.

When I browse the menu, I am wondering whether can I handle the Tower Of Power because it has 2 juicy beef patties, hickory BBQ sauce, double cheddar, fresh greens and Truffle Tater Tots.

After thinking for some time during the queue at the counter, I finally opted for it with my bottled water 600ml.

It's fries was quite average, which was crispy. Must finished them upon food being served on table.

Conclusion: This restaurant is still a chill out spot with good old American burgers being served. Remember to start your dinner with desserts during your next visit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tower Of Power
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $21.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0