OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Sichuan Restaurant Smile Sep 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hotel | Dim Sum | Seafood | Buffet

Pu Erh Tea

Pu Erh Tea

 
Peanuts

Peanuts

 
Bean Sheets

Bean Sheets

 
Fried Carrot Cake

Fried Carrot Cake

 
Sharkfin Dumpling Soup

Sharkfin Dumpling Soup

 
Assam Cod Fish with Lady Fingers

Assam Cod Fish with Lady Fingers

 
Broccoli with Garlic Sauce

Broccoli with Garlic Sauce

 
Claypot Chicken with Bitter Gourd

Claypot Chicken with Bitter Gourd

 
Birthday Cake

Birthday Cake

 
Gui Ling Gao

Gui Ling Gao

 
Weekday Lunch with my friend - respectable standards with prompt service.

Since Pu-erh is the famous tea, I quickly told the waitress after sitting down.

The waitress served soy bean sheets as appertiser nowadays, but still can request the captain to give another plate of peanuts if you know her well.

We never look at the menu and just listen to the waitress's recommendation, then placed order accordingly.

This was my third visit to this restaurant in my life and we enjoyed sumptuous Chinese cuisine such as dim sum like fried carrot cake, also known as Chai Tow Kueh for lunch.

Perfect for a clear shark fin dumpling soup.

Assam Cod Fish with lady fingers and crunchy broccoli with garlic sauce are considered our main course.

Stewed claypot chicken with bitter gourd was not bad when mix with rice.

Before bill settlement, we ordered Gui Ling Gao - herbal turtle jelly.

Note: The manager will offer diners a complimentary cake on their birthdays.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sharkfin Dumpling Soup,Assam Cod Fish with Lady Fingers,Bean Sheets,Birthday Cake,Broccoli with Garlic Sauce,Claypot Chicken with Bitter Gourd,Fried Carrot Cake,Gui Ling Gao,Peanuts,Pu Erh Tea
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $75(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good And Nice Smile Sep 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Minute Maid White Grape

Minute Maid White Grape

 
Side Dishes, Rice and Soup

Side Dishes, Rice and Soup

 
Spicy Pork Cutlet

Spicy Pork Cutlet

 
Kimchi Fried Rice

Kimchi Fried Rice

 
I told my friend, Miss Sharyl Poh that Manna Story is a Korean restaurant, which serves authentic Korean cuisine. Instead of eating dessert, we walked over to have a queue in front of that dessert store just now. The food was tasty and tastes so fresh.

The place has good ambient and good services. I liked their house decorations and it gave me a feel like go back to kindergarden school or korean friend's house with a very homely and cosy atmosphere.

Although the waiting time for the restaurant seat is a bit long, it worth to queue up just because of the food.

When both of us looked at their menu, we found out that they have an extensive Korean menu. After that, we decided to try their set lunch because it is until 4.30 p.m.

I was surprised when the service crew served Minute Maid White Grape instead of Mirinda Grape because can drinks usually cost much than the machine dispensed drink.

Their set lunch menu had Kimchi Jjigae and it came with rice and the side dishes. Steamed rice was served in stainless steel bowls and typical Korean stainless steel.

My friend ordered the 김치볶음밥 (Kimchi Fried Rice) for herself, whereas for me, I ordered Spicy Pork Cutlet.

A generous portion of pork cutlet and spicy, which really enhances the flavour of the otherwise plain pork.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy Pork Cutlet,Kimchi Fried Rice,Minute Maid White Grape,Side Dishes Rice and Soup
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $13.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mookata pots hotting up Smile Sep 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Steamboat/Hot Pot

Menu

Menu

 
Lemongrass

Lemongrass

 
Thai Iced Tea

Thai Iced Tea

 
Special Cooking Apparatus

Special Cooking Apparatus

 
Sweet sourish and a tinge of spicy sauce

Sweet sourish and a tinge of spicy sauce

 
Vegetables

Vegetables

 
Black Pepper Beef

Black Pepper Beef

 
Cheesy Hot Dog

Cheesy Hot Dog

 
Fish & Pork Ball and Thai Fish Cake

Fish & Pork Ball and Thai Fish Cake

 
Mussels

Mussels

 
Seafood

Seafood

 
Thai Style BBQ Pork Collar

Thai Style BBQ Pork Collar

 
My friend told me that this is the best place for Mookata, so I requested my girlfriend to have dinner with me last evening from 8.00 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.

Before confirming with her, I quickly whatsapp the crew for all kind of information especially buffet dinner because she did not want to have the mookata set for 2 person due to not worth in eating that.

Subsequently, I sent the Location map for her to get there.

She was really surprised on how good the food here after eating it. At the price of $25.90+GST is an offer in the hotpot scene. However, their buffet menu is not inclusive of drinks. Their choice of drinks are Lemongrass/Lime Juice/Coffee/Tea, so we chose Lemongrass and Thai Iced Tea because her favourite is the lemon grass drink.

Fresh Seafood as follows:

Grilled Mussels - They are quite good and flavoured nicely set in the serving plate.

Grilled Prawns - I thought that this was the best dish in the restaurant. The prawns are huge, especially the head!! It was so good that the first time we ordered it (So big, so juicy and so good).

Raw Cockle Clams - Unable to grill, so we cook inside the soup.

Authentic Recipe as follows:

Thai Fish Cakes - Crunchy, juicy and tasty. Very good when dipped in the sweet and sour sauce provided with a plate of garlic.

Thai Style BBQ Pork Collar - This is a well-marinated and very flavourful cut of meat.

We decided not to eat too full because we want to eat supper at Ye Zhi Mei Homemade Dimsum since we were back to Maude Road.

Conclusion: No need to go Bangkok, Thailand because you get the chance to eat it in Singapore.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black Pepper Beef,Cheesy Hot Dog,Fish & Pork Ball and Thai Fish Cake,Lemongrass,Mussels,Seafood,Sweet sourish and a tinge of spicy sauce,Thai Iced Tea,Vegetables,Thai Style BBQ Pork Collar
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $31(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Eatery Smile Sep 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Iced Green Tea

Iced Green Tea

 
Agedashi Tofu

Agedashi Tofu

 
Chicken Karaage Rice Set

Chicken Karaage Rice Set

 
Ika Set

Ika Set

 
I told my friend that this restaurant is a hidden gem in Plaza Singapura, so we decided to give it a try since it looked pretty authentic.

We sat the single table in front of cashier and the waiter requested what kind of drinks do we want while my friend and me are having conversations.

The service and attitude was very good, so we just ordered Iced Green Tea.

We are glad that we got the best agadashi tofu we ever had.

Miso soup has salmon slices in it too.

Food is very fresh, so we hope that all food lovers will try here after reading this review.

Conclusion: Highly recommended because it has great value and consistently good food.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ika Set,Agedashi Tofu,Chicken Karaage Rice Set,Iced Green Tea
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12.58(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grills, Seafood & Pasta Smile Sep 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

Lime Juice

Lime Juice

 
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
Garlic Bread And Soup Of The Day

Garlic Bread And Soup Of The Day

 
Seafood Combo

Seafood Combo

 
Steak & Prawns

Steak & Prawns

 
Bill

Bill

 
Although the menu did not look nice, my China girlfriend would like to give it a try.

The tomato soup is okay when the garlic bread could dip into it and melt in your mouth.

I ordered steak set that came with prawns and spaghetti. Steak being chosen by me as medium well. The prawns they gave was not small prawns and I find that the pricing for this set is cheap as my set lunch during weekend.

The waiter was very attentive and it's worth for second visit even though the ambience was not so nice. However, the quality of food with that kind of price, which we paid able to compensate the ambience.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Steak & Prawns,Garlic Bread And Soup Of The Day,Iced Lemon Tea,Lime Juice,Seafood Combo
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0