OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 71 to 75 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Seafood Restaurant Smile Sep 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

Plain Water

Plain Water

 
Orange Juice

Orange Juice

 
Fish Chowder

Fish Chowder

 
Fried Calamani

Fried Calamani

 
New York Fish & Chips

New York Fish & Chips

 
Grill Chicken with Scallops

Grill Chicken with Scallops

 
My girlfriend and me decided to settle our dinner at Fish & Co. located at Paragon because my friend is working there as restaurant manager until 08 September 2014 due to his family issue.

Complimentary plain water being served to me by it's restaurant manager, Mr. Eddie Goh.

During our order, he told us that we must try New York wonderful Fish and Chips because it worth it.

Grilled Peri Peri Chicken with Scallops topped with tomato. The serving of the scallop shells are big and buried with the melted cheese.

Since both of us love to chew deep fried calamari, we ordered 2 plates of it.

I highlighted to my girlfriend that the fish chowder is very good; don't miss it. Therefore, we completed our set with Fish chowder soup and Orange Juice. Fish chowder soup is tasty, nourishing and fillings are not bad.

Conclusion, cheap and good food because we are able to entitle 20% off from the total bill. Fish & Co. will always beat Manhattan clearly due to it's regular fish & chip. They served classic deep fried battered fish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Plain Water,Fish Chowder,Fried Calamani,Grill Chicken with Scallops,New York Fish & Chips,Orange Juice
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $29.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hotpot Goodness Smile Sep 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot

Use iPad For Ordering Food

Use iPad For Ordering Food

 
Herbal Tea

Herbal Tea

 
Black Bean Soya Milk

Black Bean Soya Milk

 
Hot Pot

Hot Pot

 
Chicken Slice

Chicken Slice

 
Cumin Chicken

Cumin Chicken

 
Mussels

Mussels

 
Prawns

Prawns

 
Quail Eggs

Quail Eggs

 
Scallops

Scallops

 
This popular steamboat chain from China serves the typical Sichuan style hot pot with a wide selection of meats, which customers can place order by using iPad. When we entered this restaurant, we found that they provide friendly staff service to us and told us that this place open until 4.00 a.m.

We requested the waitress to serve our free flow of 3 kinds of drinks - black soya bean milk, lemonade or herbal tea. Throughout the whole session of supper, we managed to try all their 3 kinds of drinks. However, we decided to stick back to herbal tea due to the greatness of taste. I told the waitress to put the jug of herbal tea on our table so that she no need to top up our glasses regularly.

The reason for my girlfriend and me not ordering veggies because their pricing are expensive.

We order half-half soup bases by trying the Laksa and chicken soup. The chicken soup has very faint herbal nutritious taste, cooked with black chicken, wolfberry and Chinese dates. It able to bring out the flavours of the ingredients such as the meats that we ordered except for Cumin Chicken needs to be cook in Laksa soup.

Tofu and quail eggs will work with the Laksa soup base.

This restaurant uses thigh meat as their chicken slice. Therefore, their meat is so tender.

We quite disappointed with their service because the waitress did not check her order and showed us her bill with their best spicy ribs in town, which we waited for a long time, but did not bother to serve our table. Finally, she agreed to reverse the transaction and requested us to make the final settlement.

Before we left the place, the waitress also did not give their hand towels to us for wiping our dirty hands. Hence, we have to go to toilet to clean up our hands.

My comments: food quality remains and try to go late night to avoid the queue especially after 10.00 p.m. It can be expensive if you are not careful in your order because this is the only ala carte steamboat restaurant in Singapore and the sauce provided is also chargeable.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black Bean Soya Milk,Chicken Slice,Cumin Chicken,Herbal Tea,Hot Pot,Mussels,Prawns,Quail Eggs,Scallops
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $45.90(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

Prawn Noodles

Prawn Noodles

 
Luckily this Speciality Food Shop open this morning because my friend, Mr. Michael Tan wants to have breakfast at one of the oldest hawker stalls in Singapore.

Kindly note that they opened another branch of Whampoa prawn noodles at Tekka Centre. Prawn Noodles. If you want to know who is the Head Chef at 545 Whampoa Prawn Noodles - Tekka Food Centre Branch,, please visit https://www.facebook.com/ruifang for more information of Miss Li Ruifang's profile. Hope you can add this in 1 of your "THE MUST TRY LIST".

If you do have the time, I think it's definitely worth the wait.

When it comes to prawn noodles, I prefer the dry version because it comes with a bowl of soup. As you can see from the above picture that they just served the noodles with a spoonful of chilli paste and/or tomato ketchup. That's why, the dry version is even more popular than the soup version at this stall.

Conclusion: It's very delicious! ♡ Highly recommended because you can definitely taste the prawns in the soup!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Noodles
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Always Value For Money Smile Aug 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

Corn Soup And Coke

Corn Soup And Coke

 
Seafood Pasta

Seafood Pasta

 
Ribeye Steak

Ribeye Steak

 
Banana Split

Banana Split

 
This place is always my top choice for a value-for-money meal with colleagues or friends because I love their comfy seats that can easily accommodate 4 pax.

All Day, Everyday Deal for Lunch due to Free Sundae by ordering any main dish. Therefore, I ordered Ribeye Steak and Free Banana Split.

My colleague, Mr. Nazri decided to topup $4 (Fan Deal) for a soup and a drink (Corn soup and Coke).

This Seafood Pasta is pretty gigantic and it can be shared among 3 to 4 pax, so my colleague cannot finish it.

Yummy Ribeye Steak done fairly well with black-pepper sauce.

The banana split has more or less remained the same over the many years of operating in Singapore. It was good as usual, sticky chewy chocolate, thin mint and banana split flavour itself because a Swensen's outlet's specialty is definitely desserts. Strawberry, Chocolate G'Vanilla ice cream with chocolate fudge.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banana Split,Corn Soup And Coke,Ribeye Steak,Seafood Pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $26.54(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffeeshop Smile Aug 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Malay | Coffeeshop | Halal | Rice

Ikan Bilis Fried Rice

Ikan Bilis Fried Rice

 
After visiting this hot new restaurant, I ordered ikan bilis fried rice as my dinner last night because the Whampoa Drive Market & Food Centre closed for repairs and redecoration works from 02 June 2014 to 31 August 2014.

Their fried rice with fried egg nice! Taste of 150g dried ikan bilis like salted fish.

FYI: Their typical way of making crispy ikan bilis is by deep-frying them in hot oil. After that, they will add to fried rice whenever we feel like order.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ikan Bilis Fried Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0