OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 80 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café | Halal | Noodles

Chicken Macaroni Set

Chicken Macaroni Set

 
Tempted to get the chicken macaroni set, but I initially wanted to order Curry Chicken set. However the waitress told me that was finished in selling for that day.

Therefore, I had to place an order on chicken macaroni set because the set with Kaya Toast and Coffee cost SGD6.50 as compared with Curry Chicken set at SGD6.60.

Another reason is Chicken Macaroni has always been a comfort food for me.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Macaroni Set
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Catering Services Smile Jul 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal

Buffet Dinner

Buffet Dinner

 
Timing For Food

Timing For Food

 
NTUC had ordered Casserole catering services for Legal Primer talk last evening and I found that their food not bad because foods served hot and delivery on time.

Bubur Cha-Cha Panas (Hot Bubur Cha-Cha with Condiments) and Barley Drink are being served as desserts.

I hope that you can consider to use this caterer when your new house is ready after key collection.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buffet Dinner,Timing For Food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Assorted Flavoured Popcorn Smile Jul 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Caramel

Caramel

 
Chicago-based Garrett Popcorn is exceedingly generous with their samples.

After trying their samples, I bought a large Caramel at $11.00 so that I can actually eat it for days because they are very nice popcorn.

I remembered tasting Garrett Popcorn when it first open 2 years ago in Kuala Lumpur.

They are handmade fresh every day, one batch at a time, using the highest quality in copper kettles and it easily makes a hit among teenagers in Bangkok according to my friend's sayings last night 10.00 p.m.

Note: So sinfully good, simply just cannot stop at one handful...lol!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caramel
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2014 

Celebration:  開齋節 

Spending per head: Approximately $11.00(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Set Meal Smile Jul 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Lychee Yuzu Tea

Lychee Yuzu Tea

 
Soup Of The Day

Soup Of The Day

 
Baked Scallop

Baked Scallop

 
Ice Cream

Ice Cream

 
It's a new menu, so I pick this order for my set meal @ $9.90 as dinner last evening 6.30 p.m.

Lychee Yuzu Tea was great for quenching my thirst after my work.

I enjoyed the choice of main course coupled with soup and ice cream. However, their service in overall is below average. The waiting part is a drag because no one able to serve my desserts.

After that, one waitress came to serve minty mint ice cream instead of Marshmallow. I immediately felt disappointed with its lacklustre standard of desserts because it was a different set from the original menu.

Conclusion: It is a nice place to chill out with friends and excellent food, but slow service even though there are not many people here...
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baked Scallop,Ice Cream,Lychee Yuzu Tea,Soup Of The Day
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $17.42(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vegetarian Smile Jul 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Vegetarian | Noodles | Rice

Breakfast

Breakfast

 
I was walking towards to Eunos MRT this morning and felt hungry, so I was looking for vegetarian food at this hawker centre.

After that, I found myself in a stall offering vegetarian food with good service by Chinese guy.

They offered many types of A La Carte dishes and Economic Mixed rice. The inexpensive prices are comparably reasonable.

The food as shown in above picture not only filled up my stomach, but also satisfied my taste buds due to the big portion of Vegetarian Fried Kway Teow & Mee and cabbage for SGD1.50.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Breakfast
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0