OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3662 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Bakery Smile Mar 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

Cheese Floss Bun

Cheese Floss Bun

 
Freshly baked bread with cheese on top and I have always enjoyed eating their fish burger & the ham/cheese/egg mayo sandwich since the year of 2011.

If you want to have a nice breakfast in the morning, you'll find the floss buns made famous by BreadTalk, little pizza-like things, hot dog buns and etc. in this bakery shop.
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Juices

Ice Bandung

Ice Bandung

 
Kopi O

Kopi O

 
Lovely drink after having tea break with Miss June Kay and my mother. I ordered a cup of Kopi O for Miss June Kay because it is a traditional Kopi O commonly served in Malaysia and Singapore. The seats there were forever full and we have to stand at those tables with least food portion for around 5 minutes so that we can sit down after customers left.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.80(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Lunch Smile Mar 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Multi-Cuisine | Halal

Nonya Fried Rice 娘惹炒饭

Nonya Fried Rice 娘惹炒饭

 
The Fried Rice was pretty damn good.
Dumplings

Dumplings

 
Fried Chicken

Fried Chicken

 
Otak

Otak

 
Prawns

Prawns

 
Fried Prawns

Fried Prawns

 
Assam Fish

Assam Fish

 
Lemongrass Jelly

Lemongrass Jelly

 
Coffee And Tea

Coffee And Tea

 
Live hawker carts serving Peranakan dishes like Nonya Mee Siam and Kueh Pai Ti, where the staff will be around to serve your guests.
Signature Kampong Fried Mee Siam 炒干米暹

Signature Kampong Fried Mee Siam 炒干米暹

 
Kueh Pai Ti are highly recommended for a truly unforgettable experience

Kueh Pai Ti are highly recommended for a truly unforgettable experience

 
Eclair

Eclair

 
Established as an authentic Peranakan caterer with a largely ethnic menu in 2002 for hosting with Halal requirements in mind.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Ananas Cafe is located mostly in the basement level of MRT stations such as Aljunied, Paya Lebar and Toa Payoh. It is famous for its cheap food, which is increasingly harder to find in Singapore. It has been a convenient eatery for a quick bite.

That's why, my mother and me went for breakfast last morning because I was having a very tight budget after spending most of my money in Hanoi and Genting earlier this month. In additin, the food here can fill our stomach without breaking my already broken wallet!

As I do not mind having deep fried food, so I ordered a plate of fried kway teow with cabbage and egg. Subsequently, order a healthier option for my mother (Half boiled eggs, teh and toasted bread with butter & kaya).
Fried Kway Teow With Cabbage And Egg

Fried Kway Teow With Cabbage And Egg

 
Teh

Teh

 
Half Boiled Eggs And Toasted Bread With Butter & Kaya

Half Boiled Eggs And Toasted Bread With Butter & Kaya

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.55(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Special Promotion Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Food Court | Chicken Rice

Receipt

Receipt

 
Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice

Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice

 
I brought my mother to Food Republic to have lunch.

When I come to Penang Chiak stall, I saw the small sign that I can try out their Chicken Cutlet Rice at 20% off. Now at $4.80 (Usual Price: $6.00).

Unlike other stalls, this cutlet rice comes with nyonya style sauce and it's chicken was very crispy.

This dish is nice to be eaten when it still hot upon receiving from the cook.

My mother & me liked this and hope that it will be having set meal with drink amounting $6.00 in the near future.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0