OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3662 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Cappuccino

Cappuccino

 
Hot Mocha

Hot Mocha

 
Oreo N Raisin

Oreo N Raisin

 
I was just like kids who love ice-cream, so I ordered Oreo N Raisin with a scoop of ice cream.
Lemon & Sugar Pannekoek

Lemon & Sugar Pannekoek

 
Chocolate Roll

Chocolate Roll

 
Banana Fritters

Banana Fritters

 
Paddington House of Pancakes serves mouth watering pancakes that all of us will love to try and they only located at City Square Mall in Singapore.
The Movie Club

The Movie Club

 
Have a good laugh with the adorable Chipmunks movie fans and all of us enjoyed the outing last night, for such a weekday!

Conclusion: I somehow felt that the overall price for such pancakes was on the high side because all their pricings were more than tripple as compared with their Malaysia's outlets.
Supplementary Information:
Service could have been better by having the loyalty program lets diners like me to earn a stamp with every SGD1.00 spent.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banana Fritters
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Burger Bar Smile Dec 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Drinks Menu

Drinks Menu

 
Smoothies Menu

Smoothies Menu

 
Burger Menu

Burger Menu

 
Burger Menu

Burger Menu

 
Burger Menu

Burger Menu

 
Desserts Menu

Desserts Menu

 
Plain Water

Plain Water

 
Bottled Water 600ml

Bottled Water 600ml

 
Matcha Latte

Matcha Latte

 
Chocolate BananaRama

Chocolate BananaRama

 
Dengerous

Dengerous

 
Holy Guacamole

Holy Guacamole

 
Salmon Fishing

Salmon Fishing

 
Tower Of Power

Tower Of Power

 
Churros

Churros

 
Group Photo Of AQC Media Relations

Group Photo Of AQC Media Relations

 
Since all of us are free on the 21/12/2015 to take our certificate in recognition of our contribution to the 8th Asean Para Games Singapore 2015 (3rd - 9th December 2015), we decided to have halal food dinner together.

This is so exciting! The restuarant name (Working Title) Burger Bar because they are still working on their name, but they are pretty sure about their burgers, coffee and smoothies.

When I browse the menu, I am wondering whether can I handle the Tower Of Power because it has 2 juicy beef patties, hickory BBQ sauce, double cheddar, fresh greens and Truffle Tater Tots.

After thinking for some time during the queue at the counter, I finally opted for it with my bottled water 600ml.

It's fries was quite average, which was crispy. Must finished them upon food being served on table.

Conclusion: This restaurant is still a chill out spot with good old American burgers being served. Remember to start your dinner with desserts during your next visit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tower Of Power
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $21.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Exquisite Chinese Dining Smile Dec 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Zi Char | Roasted Meat

Buffet Dinner

Buffet Dinner

 
Dessert

Dessert

 
Fruit Punch

Fruit Punch

 
Grand Mandarina offers well executed Quality Chinese Cuisine with generous portions.

Sweet and Sour Sliced Fish 糖醋鱼片 - Fish being fried and served with a very delicious sweet and sour sauce.

Desserts supposed to be Almond Jelly with Longan, but no Almond Jelly being served that made me a bit of disappointment. Well, I have nothing to complain because it was being organised by Prudential Assurance Company Singapore (Pte.) Ltd.

I believed their kitchen staffs managed to combine the orange juice, lemonade & pineapple juice and stir well before serving their Fruit Punch.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fruit Punch
 
Delivery Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Up (Parkway Parade) Smile Dec 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean Fried Chicken

Chicken Up is a korean style chicken speciality shop, so Openrice organised a food tasting event on 08 December 2015 7.00 p.m.

It is my first visit and I love the ambience here.
Colobarium

Colobarium

 
Bar Counter

Bar Counter

 
Table Arrangement

Table Arrangement

 
Great food being served! We were a large group in Parkway Parade outlet.
The combination of pineapple and soju somehow just did it for us

The combination of pineapple and soju somehow just did it for us

 
If you love to eat vegetables, you will enjoy this dish

If you love to eat vegetables, you will enjoy this dish

 
Delicious fried chicken is quite tasty - best for soya chicken

Delicious fried chicken is quite tasty - best for soya chicken

 
Sauce is sweet with hints of spiciness

Sauce is sweet with hints of spiciness

 
A sweet and tangy flavour

A sweet and tangy flavour

 
Yummy beef made this tray of fries very delicious

Yummy beef made this tray of fries very delicious

 
Nothing great, just fries and kimchi only

Nothing great, just fries and kimchi only

 
Seafood And Green Onion Pancake must dip with the sauce provided in order to taste nicer

Seafood And Green Onion Pancake must dip with the sauce provided in order to taste nicer

 
Stir fried glass noodles with carrots and spinach in several blend of soy sauce

Stir fried glass noodles with carrots and spinach in several blend of soy sauce

 
Good for 2 person only

Good for 2 person only

 
Fruit-infused Soju with thirst-quenching flavours like watermelon,so the watermelon soju is must try

Fruit-infused Soju with thirst-quenching flavours like watermelon,so the watermelon soju is must try

 
Conclusion: Great food and wonderful service, but a bit pricey.
Supplementary Information:
Great dine-out place for friends with awesome chicken.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Watermelon Soju
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $44.40(Dinner)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Pasta Smile Dec 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

Banana Kiwi Blend

Banana Kiwi Blend

 
Apple Avocado Blend

Apple Avocado Blend

 
Beef Casserole w Rice

Beef Casserole w Rice

 
Beef Casserole Pasta

Beef Casserole Pasta

 
I brought my administrative assistant to Lai Lai Taiwan Casual Dining because they are celebrating this Festive Season with 2 Beef Casserole dishes, so we must enjoy!

Beef Casserole Pasta - The Best! Recipe being prepared by the kitchen staff is a very pricey at $12.90++ for the quality served due to no side dishes and drink being given.

I told my administrative assistant that this is not a place I'll return to have dinner since she loves for Beef meals, where she can take the best for Stewed Beef by cooking at home because most of the food in Singapore is selling at very high price in order to cover the restaurant's rental and labour costs.

I hope that the chef can serve cheesy ground beef and rice casserole in the future.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Casserole Pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $23.30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0