OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3662 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Atrocious Service OK Nov 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

Chinese Tea

Chinese Tea

 
Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟

Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟

 
Braised Four Treasure Soup with Crab Meat in Beijing Style

Braised Four Treasure Soup with Crab Meat in Beijing Style

 
Steamed Ang Sai (Emperor Red Snapper) Teochew Style

Steamed Ang Sai (Emperor Red Snapper) Teochew Style

 
Lemon Chicken

Lemon Chicken

 
River Prawn

River Prawn

 
Braised Eight Treasure Vegetables

Braised Eight Treasure Vegetables

 
Cantonese Fried Noodle

Cantonese Fried Noodle

 
Double-Boiled Papaya with White Fungus

Double-Boiled Papaya with White Fungus

 
I went with Chinese people and I was really horrified by the waitress rude and crappy service as it was our first time there. In addition, it wasn't very busy at the business opportunity weekday dinner from Purtier Placenta.

Although this restaurant had it's unique food culture, this is going to be my last trip there because the supervisor/manager failed to plan and planned to fail for their staffs deployment due to food being served in rush way!

Lastly, this restaurant is not really served authentic Teochew cuisine in Singapore, so I was not pretty impressed with the food at this visit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap And Good Thai Food Smile Nov 24, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Today is Mr. Vincent Yong's last day with M/s Hup Soon Construction Co. (Pte.) Ltd., so my administrative assistant Miss Cynthia Loy, his manager Miss Irene Ling and me went to have a farewell lunch for him.
A spicy tangy Thai Mango Salad is something to tantalise our tastebuds.

A spicy tangy Thai Mango Salad is something to tantalise our tastebuds.

 
We loved the spicy tom yum soup and found it full of ingredients (mushrooms and 3 prawns for 4 ppl)

We loved the spicy tom yum soup and found it full of ingredients (mushrooms and 3 prawns for 4 ppl)

 
We liked the Sweet And Sour Sliced Fish especially the sauce, which goes extremely well w/tasty fish

We liked the Sweet And Sour Sliced Fish especially the sauce, which goes extremely well w/tasty fish

 
The kai lan best served as stir-fried in Chinese-style mixed with garlic

The kai lan best served as stir-fried in Chinese-style mixed with garlic

 
The dish came with lots of chicken with heavier coconut taste.

The dish came with lots of chicken with heavier coconut taste.

 
They were pretty generous with red rubies, decorated with a slice of a jack fruit on top

They were pretty generous with red rubies, decorated with a slice of a jack fruit on top

 
We also chose Mango Sticky Rice served with Coconut Milk for dessert

We also chose Mango Sticky Rice served with Coconut Milk for dessert

 
The rice and thick sweetened coconut milk complements the mango and glutinous rice well, making every bite a joy!

Personally I feel that the service staffs there are very friendly and will repeat your orders again to double check. Their staffs always greet customers with a smile.

Conclusion: If you are a fan of cheap Thai food, please visit this Thai restaurant although it's portion was small.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet And Sour Slice Fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wow Smile Jul 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

Chilled Chicken Rice

Chilled Chicken Rice

 
Since there is no queue at Kim San Leng Food Centre this morning, so my administrative assistant went to packet chicken rice for my mother and me as lunch this afternoon because she stays in Bishan. Ming Kee Chicken Rice had been in this place for more than 25 years. The chicken was chilled with ice water after being cook. Shocking the meat in ice water after cooking creates a jelly under the skin. The meat is flavourful, succulent and taste even better when you eat your chilled chicken with some steaming rice. I love it when the skin glides smoothly into my mouth.

Sad to see that my admistrative assistant forgot to put garlic into my packet of normal chicken rice. The chilli is purely made from chillis as compared with other stall, which made from chilli, garlic, salt and water with lime added in the end.

Conclusion: 明记鸡饭粥 is the Best Chicken Rice in Bishan.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chilled Chicken Rice
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Harmony in food and cosy place Smile Jun 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Green Tea

Green Tea

 
Salad

Salad

 
Sashimi

Sashimi

 
Appertiser

Appertiser

 
Rice

Rice

 
Salmon Miso Soup

Salmon Miso Soup

 
Salmon Teriyaki

Salmon Teriyaki

 
Salmon Fry

Salmon Fry

 
Watermelon

Watermelon

 
This restaurant has a concept of great harmony in providing authentic innovative Japanese cuisine with a relaxing cozy ambience.

I told my mother that this is my favourite yummy Japanese restaurant located in small corner at Level 1 of Roxy Square Shopping Centre, Katong.

We actually wanted to try their set lunches at $15++ per set, which is quite a good deal. After looking at their menu, we decided to have Salmon Fry and Salmon Teriyaki set.

My mother discovered that their mixed sashimi (3 types of fish - salmon, tuna and swordfish - all lovely) platter was fresh and there is a freshly ground wasabi in the plate.

The waitress served the exact amount of sweet vinegary rice in the bowl.

The crunchy & freshness of salad (tomatoes and lettuce) and fruit cannot be tasted from other Japanese restaurant.

Restaurant used fresh cabbage for appertiser, salmon head for miso soup and salmon for main course. Personally, I felt the miso soup was the best I had ever tasted.

This chef able to prepare well for salmon teriyaki and salmon fry because they are delicious and authentic.

Waitress served a plate of very cold slices of watermelon to round off the meal.

Conclusion: This is a great Japanese eatery with the food being really tasty and service pretty decent. Our meal cost $44.73 in total, but the food is definitely value for money.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Teriyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food & Restaurant Smile Jun 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan

豆奶(Dou Nai)

豆奶(Dou Nai)

 
I told my administrative assistant to try this everbest traditional soya bean upon placing order with the waitress.
酱牛肉Sauteed Beef

酱牛肉Sauteed Beef

 
Sauteed Beef is the beef seasoned with Soy Sauce. However, it was not particularly tasty last afternoon during lunch time with my administrative assistant.
北京炸酱面Spicy pork noodles (Beijing zha jiang mian)

北京炸酱面Spicy pork noodles (Beijing zha jiang mian)

 
Spicy pork noodles (Beijing zha jiang mian) is a famous noodle dish in the restaurant menu.
山东打卤面Hand-Pulled Noodles

山东打卤面Hand-Pulled Noodles

 
My adminstrative assistant decided to try the Chinese home made noodles: Shandong-style Da Lu Mian. It is not much difference with Hand-Pulled Noodles at other restaurants.

Conclusion: Nice food for those guys who miss Sichuan food with acceptable price although it did not have any impressive look.

Supplementary Information:
Remember to bring along your K Card for enjoying rewards.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sauteed Beef
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0