OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3658 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

兴化卤面

兴化卤面

 
This is the first time for me to have a family dinner at the original Pu Tien Chinese restaurant with my girl friend, her younger brother and her parent's relatives from China.

There is another Pu Tien in City Square Mall. I wished that both of us can go there for dinner, so my girlfriend tried to call her father. Unfortunately, they were sitting inside the private room and her father said that it hard to find a suitable place because other place will be either too crowded, too expensive or too flavourful.

Seafood is good on the very first time eating Pu Tien food.

Lastly, we had very delicious noodles, kind of white (Xing Hua Lor Mee) as per attached photo.

I like the decent Chinese food there. Most of the dishes are quite interesting and worth to try because they are relatively tasty.

Plates are often changed tea refilled.

Service is always efficient although some of the dishes take a while to prepare.

The waitresses there are unfailingly polite and promptly. Always friendly and smiling. Moreover, they will take the initiative to offer suggestions. For example, when we are randomly choosing dishes from the menu, the waitress was quick to point out to us that there was repetitive orders or fried or spicy dishes and we might want to consider a light vegetable soup to balance out the meal.

That is why I decided to write a review on this restaurant based on it's good food and wonderful staffs!

Therefore, I concluded myself that it is a great place for a casual family meals or group meal because my family and I enjoy the food here instead of choosing other coffee shop food. Not good if you are dining in pairs as you can only order a few dishes!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Stir Fried Yam, Steamed Prawn in Bamboo
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $71(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Place For Hot Pot OK Jun 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot

Supper Buffet

Supper Buffet

 
I am the one who called 68366839 for reservation as per my girlfriend's request this restaurant as our eating place for weekend supper.

My girlfriend and me first time visiting 谭鱼头Tanyoto in the Clarke Quay vicinity and found the place pletty empty during a weekend evening. We were seated next to window and the staffs were watching us all the time. We chose fish soup and ordered their specialty tomato soup as our two main broths for hotpot and the waiter served us a standard array of steamboat dishes that include luncheon meat and beancurd skins!

The fish broth was so tasty and I felt like drinking the entire pot! It not only helps whet my appetite but boost my immunity system as well. We ordered lamb slice, beef slice, pork, fresh prawns, some veggie and deep fried fish skin.

While keeping my stomach satisfied, so I kept on enjoying the food.

Waiters were always busy with doing nothing.

Before we left, the waiter presented the bill and requested me to sign even though I am using 2 Deal.com.sg vouchers (50% off Steamboat Supper Buffet including Soupbase and Free-Flow Plum Juice - Sold Out on 1 June 2011) for redemption upon entering the restaurant. Please visit http://www.deal.com.sg/deals/singapore/S24-Steamboat-Supper-Buffet-including-Soupbase-and-Free-Flow-Plum-Juice-at-Tanyoto-Liang-Court for more details.

In my conclusion, the steamboat fish soup base is acceptable. Based on it's good food and service, I then realised that $48.00 nett for 2 persons is a good price to pay for this supper buffet instead of $96 (Usual Price)!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish broth
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Original One Smile Jun 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
There's usually a line of queue, but you do not have to wait too long for your chicken rice.

During my last visit there, the one thing that draws me is neither the rice, nor chicken but the ginger sauce.

The chicken is juicy and tender enough, evenly cut and placed on top of a layer of cucumber soaked in salty chicken oil.

However, there is no soup being served. The rice taste totally different from other stalls.

But I quite like it! The thing that really got me was the fragrance of the special sauce that they sprinkle over the chicken meat.

Kindly take note that Sin Kee Famous Chicken Rice shifted to the following address since June 2010:

Block 38 Commonwealth Avenue
#01-02
Singapore 149738.

After writing this review, I feel like going to eat with my friend this evening.

Overall, I rated Sin Kee as the best chicken rice in Singapore.

In fact, this is quite a well known chicken rice stall situated on the second floor of the Margaret Drive Food Centre (Existing place).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Pasta | Brunch | Pets Friendly


Canopy is the newest addition to the Asmara Lifestyle Pte. Ltd. serving an new style cafe food.

Canopy, located within lush gardens of Aramsa Spa in Bishan Park that provides the perfect getaway for families, couples and pet lovers alike.

Had the pleasure of dining in this "wonderful" place on 8 April 2011 at 7.30 p.m.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Miss Priscilla, Marketing Executive of OpenRice Singapore for an invited taste test and Canopy Garden Dining & Bar for their hospitality.

It is not noisy on a weekday night during my visit.

The new Canopy Bar is the perfect place to lounge outdoors and enjoy with friends or share a plate of one of Canopy's specialties as nice food pics shown below:
Apple Duck Salad

Apple Duck Salad

 
Comment: The duck was not bad.
Bavarian Platter

Bavarian Platter

 
Canopy's Asian Chicken Pasta

Canopy's Asian Chicken Pasta

 
Green Curry Pasta

Green Curry Pasta

 
Italian Meatball

Italian Meatball

 
Mango Prawn Salad

Mango Prawn Salad

 
Margherita Pizza & Apple Smoked Duck Pizza

Margherita Pizza & Apple Smoked Duck Pizza

 
Sexy Night

Sexy Night

 
My rating -

Food: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Ambience: 9/10 (Great)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Green Curry Pasta
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Enjoy The Taste Of Gourmet Steak Smile May 02, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills | Halal | Kids-Friendly

When my ex-colleague and me reached the shop, we saw the wordings "Real Food Fod Real Heart". We definitely know that the restaurant owner will not have any GST and Service Charge. In addition, they are Halal-certified restaurant.
We never tried it's Soup of the day because it is Tomato Soup only.

Sirloin

Sirloin

 

Ribeye

Ribeye

 

Le Steak offers 3 types of steak - Ribeye, Sirloin and Prime Tenderloin.
My ex-colleague is having his second time for his Sirloin with the mushroom sauce due to it's juicy with French Fries. Sirloin Steak must be tender and the kind of juiciness that expressed out in your mouth when the Korean waitress served it rare (means 30% cook). It gives an amazing taste. For him is very special because he cannot eat it WITHOUT the sauces, so he claimed that the waiter or waitress can recognise him and always served two cups of mushroom sauce.
Ribeye steak nice and juicy with both Fries and salad being served. Different set of fries being served in this restaurant as compared with other places.
Cheap and good (Affordable) steak to fulfill the tummy for both of us. Good job from kitchen staffs because everything that we had was delicious although this restaurant is quite small but cozy. Besides that, their staffs are friendly.
Conclusion: A good choice for a catering in the Jalan Kayu area because the restaurant has it's own Outback Trekker Gas Series Portable BBQ.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ribeye
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $22.38(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0