OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3658 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Excellent Customer Service Smile Jun 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Fusion

Som Tam is a Thai fusion restaurant that seeks to offer Thai food a new leash of life, which opened in the year of 2015 at Orchard Central's level 8.

It sounds interesting enough for me in wanting to check it out due to only the freshest of ingredients, spices and herbs are used to bring out the selection of food offerings.

This is a promising place I won't mind giving a second chance to have dinner because Service was friendly and eager.
Thai  Ice  Coffee  with  Coconut  Juice

Thai  Ice  Coffee  with  Coconut  Juice

 
Feast  of  seafood  tossed  in  Thai  garlic  and  flavourful  Hom  Mali  rice

Feast  of  seafood  tossed  in  Thai  garlic  and  flavourful  Hom  Mali  rice

 
Feast  of  seafood  simmered  in  soupy,  soury  and  spicy  broth

Feast  of  seafood  simmered  in  soupy,  soury  and  spicy  broth

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $20.25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

My colleague recommended me to Koo Kee when I do not know what to have for my dinner.

The set included Kangkong with fermented bean sauce, standard bowl consists of a fish ball and 4 pieces of stuffed items and the star of the meal was the noodle with minced pork.

The clear soup was intensely flavourful with hints of soya beans and ikan bilis. There was a lot of MSG in the soup because I was feeling thirsty after finishing the meal due to too much Sodium in the soup and I have to drink more water to balance up myself. The YTF pieces were ordinary, but I liked them vey car the ingredients are fresh.

Yummy noodles because this is slightly different from the usual yong tau foo where we get to pick from a variety of ingredients laid out before our eyes.

The chili and sweet sauce are good, but not fantastic.
Koo  Kee  Yong  Tow  Foo  Mee

Koo  Kee  Yong  Tow  Foo  Mee

 
Koo  Kee  YTF  Mee  Set

Koo  Kee  YTF  Mee  Set

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Koo  Kee  YTF  Mee  Set
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Na Na Homemade Curry

Na Na Homemade Curry

 
Mutton Curry

Mutton Curry

 
Fish Head Curry

Fish Head Curry

 
I asked my colleague that what is nice at the Bedok hawker centre?

She then brought me to this stall due to it's Good Fish head curry and Yummy Chicken Curry (Spicy stuff).

Subsequently, we ordered Mutton Curry, Fish Head Curry and 3 bowls of plain rice as our dinner.

After having my first sip on Mutton Curry, it's REALLY GOOD CURRY!!!!! really spicy.

This is definitely Singapore's BEST curry after moving several times. Over the years, I have been searching for another curry that can match the high standards of Na Na Homemade Curry, but none can be found.

My colleague, my mother and me have always loved the curry from Na Na Homemade Curry. It is not often you see a food stall that focuses entirely on curries, especially a Chinese version at that.

Mutton Curry had potato lei..., but Fish Head Curry did not have potato. Hmm don't know...

Anyway we just finished the curry... It has not disappointed me yet because the vegetables in it are tenderly soft and the fish tastes as good as ever. Of course, the spiciness of the curry is always the highlight for me. Thus, it is definitely more pleasant to have meals there.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mutton Curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $7.10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wineries Smile Jun 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Bars/Lounges | Burgers and Sandwiches

Poached eggs, Hollandaise sauce on toast

Poached eggs, Hollandaise sauce on toast

 
Cajun Chicken

Cajun Chicken

 
Cubano Sandwich

Cubano Sandwich

 
I told my Indian friend that Merchants is beautiful new wine shop on the East Coast. We decided to go for our late lunch this afternoon.

We are lucky to have a try on their newly invented red wine as per above photograph.

Conclusion: Plain water is Excellence in a Bottle, Fantastic Wine, A tempting food menu, great friendly service and Highly recommended based on venue nearby my workplace. The place has a good selection of wines at reasonable prices.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food & Beverages Cry May 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Kopi O

Kopi O

 
Ice Lemon Tea

Ice Lemon Tea

 
Garlic Bread

Garlic Bread

 
Chicken Soup

Chicken Soup

 
Hainanese Pork Chop

Hainanese Pork Chop

 
Chicken Chop Mushroom Sauce

Chicken Chop Mushroom Sauce

 
Han's standard had dropped tremendously because it's Hainanese Pork Chop not nice de... not pork because it's like chewy gum.

My colleague and me chose to eat at this restaurant because it's just right beside Cold Storage.

Inconsiderate people are working in this outlet because the lady cashier did not smile and greet customer. The waitress served each food and activated the alert device once, then half a minute, it activate again for collecting another dish. Why not she one shot served all food and then activate the alert device?

I found that it's chicken chop mushroom sauce has too much gravy, but no mushrooms.

A cup of Kopi-O (black coffee) cannot be drunk because they had prepared and kept it for too long.

Although the lunch is not nice, I liked it's clearing facility because all the dish collectors are employed by Food Republic.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $12.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0