OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3658 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
The Joy Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Chinese Noodles

Nyonya Curry Chicken With Fried Beehoon

Nyonya Curry Chicken With Fried Beehoon

 
Honey Citron Tea (Hot)

Honey Citron Tea (Hot)

 
Honey Citron Tea (Cold)

Honey Citron Tea (Cold)

 
Barley Homemade Drink

Barley Homemade Drink

 
Nyonya Chicken Curry With Toasted Bread

Nyonya Chicken Curry With Toasted Bread

 
I believed this is "halal certified" and serves local favourites such as Mee Siam, Mee Rebus, Nyonya Chicken Curry Set and other traditional food such as Chee Cheong Fun.

My mother and me felt disappointed that it's fragrant curry chicken did not put Santan and it was very spicy for gravy.

I finished my Bee Hoon Set first around 6.59 p.m. because we are rushing to catch the Gods Of Egypt at GV, Bishan last evening 7.00 p.m.

After that, I waited for my friend and my mother to finish all the food by drinking the Honey Citron Tea (Hot) cup slowly.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nyonya Chicken Curry With Toasted Bread
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Traditional Teochew Kueh Smile Feb 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Rice

Soon Kuehs

Soon Kuehs

 
Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)

Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)

 
Many kuih-muih sellers would sell them as one of their products, but I like this stall because the waitress assist to remove the bamboo leave and threw them before wrapping rice dumplings into plastic bag upon ordering.

Glutinous sticky rice was well cook with lots of fillings.

It's been a very long time I buy Soon Kueh 笋粿 as I do not really like those selling at the other hawker centre or food court. Soon kueh is a steamed Chinese dumplings shaped like semi-circle made of rice flour skin with shredded turnips, mushroom and dried shrimps.

Since I like to eat, I ordered their collection 4 types of Soon Kueh as my mother and my breakfast.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.80(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Zi Char

My friend (Miss Joyce Choy) invited Mr. Richard Teck, Mr. Lee Yong Seng, my mother and me for dinner last evening, so my mother and me rided TransCab from office around 5.45 p.m.
Storefront

Storefront

 
This place probably didn't win any awards for creative dish names, but I noticed this restaurant while passing through Chinatown every time.

A couple new things that we tried as shown below:
Peanuts

Peanuts

 
Peanuts were the best drinking snack of all time before the rest of food being served. All of us ate this dish while drinking Snow beer together.
Beef Seasoned with Soy Sauce

Beef Seasoned with Soy Sauce

 
Green Peas

Green Peas

 
Stewed Chicken And Mushroom

Stewed Chicken And Mushroom

 
Shredded Cucumber With Sauce

Shredded Cucumber With Sauce

 
Too bad the shredded cucumber not with vinegared sauce because we find black bean sauce very salty, which we believed the cook never control in pouring soy sauce while cooking this dish.
Chinese chives

Chinese chives

 
Spinach

Spinach

 
Spinach is a super food loaded with tons of nutrients in a low calorie package, so we ordered it.
Steamed Fish Head with Diced Hot Red Peppers

Steamed Fish Head with Diced Hot Red Peppers

 
ToPeople always recommended that Steamed Fish Head with Diced Hot Red Peppers very popular in Chinatown, so we ordered to try. Unfortunately, the tilapia fish head was not fresh and very stinky.

All of us went back home last night around 10.05 p.m., but rather disappointed due to the cucumber and tilapia fish head.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Snow Beer
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Amazonia Bistro Smile Feb 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Amazonia Bistro is the first of its kind dining with an indoor playground located at Great World City. It is a fun and easy way to find, so I'll definitely recommend for others to have team building session there.
Before having OpenRice's food tasting session, I thought Amazonia Bistro specialises in American food. During OpenRice's food tasting session, all of us being served part of their healthy fresh food set before proceeding to visit their Space Ball, Princess Room and 3D Glow Golf.
Amazonia brings a whole new level of excitement to Singapore with the most amazing themed, indoor 3D Glow in the dark mini indoor golf course - filled with incredible sound and motion effects.
Apple Juice seems to be Amazonia Bistro's signature cocktail

Apple Juice seems to be Amazonia Bistro's signature cocktail

 
Hard Boiled Egg and Shaved Parmesan Cheese in Caesar Dressing

Hard Boiled Egg and Shaved Parmesan Cheese in Caesar Dressing

 
It's dinner time, so this plate will satisfy everybody's hunger pangs

It's dinner time, so this plate will satisfy everybody's hunger pangs

 
Four sticks of satay, two fat drumsticks, fried egg and some keropok crackers. The drumstick and satay were the bomb for the food tasting session. Nasi Goreng is just an exotic name for Fried Rice in Indonesian style.
Tiger Prawns are really costly locally, so they only served two pieces

Tiger Prawns are really costly locally, so they only served two pieces

 
Prawns are marinated in flavourful ingredients.
Hot Chocolate Fondant with Pistachio Ice Cream

Hot Chocolate Fondant with Pistachio Ice Cream

 
Great taste!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy Garlic Tiger Prawn
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $10.84(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap And Incredibly Tasty! Smile Feb 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café | Brunch

Teh

Teh

 
Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai

Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai

 
I wanted to eat dinner after meeting Miss Ruth Ong Poh Choo and Mr. Roy.

I went to the counter for ordering Nasi Lemak set, but Nasi Lemak was fully sold at 7.00 p.m., then I have no choice by ordering Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai + Teh Set.

The teh is actually nice.

Conclusion: Cheap and good for dinner due to nice teh. Staff is friendly and accommodating than Toast Box in Suntec City because they closed at 9.30 p.m., which is supposed to be officially closed at 10.00 p.m.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0