OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3659 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Beef Pasta Smile Dec 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

Banana Kiwi Blend

Banana Kiwi Blend

 
Apple Avocado Blend

Apple Avocado Blend

 
Beef Casserole w Rice

Beef Casserole w Rice

 
Beef Casserole Pasta

Beef Casserole Pasta

 
I brought my administrative assistant to Lai Lai Taiwan Casual Dining because they are celebrating this Festive Season with 2 Beef Casserole dishes, so we must enjoy!

Beef Casserole Pasta - The Best! Recipe being prepared by the kitchen staff is a very pricey at $12.90++ for the quality served due to no side dishes and drink being given.

I told my administrative assistant that this is not a place I'll return to have dinner since she loves for Beef meals, where she can take the best for Stewed Beef by cooking at home because most of the food in Singapore is selling at very high price in order to cover the restaurant's rental and labour costs.

I hope that the chef can serve cheesy ground beef and rice casserole in the future.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Casserole Pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $23.30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Atrocious Service OK Nov 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

Chinese Tea

Chinese Tea

 
Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟

Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟

 
Braised Four Treasure Soup with Crab Meat in Beijing Style

Braised Four Treasure Soup with Crab Meat in Beijing Style

 
Steamed Ang Sai (Emperor Red Snapper) Teochew Style

Steamed Ang Sai (Emperor Red Snapper) Teochew Style

 
Lemon Chicken

Lemon Chicken

 
River Prawn

River Prawn

 
Braised Eight Treasure Vegetables

Braised Eight Treasure Vegetables

 
Cantonese Fried Noodle

Cantonese Fried Noodle

 
Double-Boiled Papaya with White Fungus

Double-Boiled Papaya with White Fungus

 
I went with Chinese people and I was really horrified by the waitress rude and crappy service as it was our first time there. In addition, it wasn't very busy at the business opportunity weekday dinner from Purtier Placenta.

Although this restaurant had it's unique food culture, this is going to be my last trip there because the supervisor/manager failed to plan and planned to fail for their staffs deployment due to food being served in rush way!

Lastly, this restaurant is not really served authentic Teochew cuisine in Singapore, so I was not pretty impressed with the food at this visit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Four Treasures潮州经典四小碟
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap And Good Thai Food Smile Nov 24, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Today is Mr. Vincent Yong's last day with M/s Hup Soon Construction Co. (Pte.) Ltd., so my administrative assistant Miss Cynthia Loy, his manager Miss Irene Ling and me went to have a farewell lunch for him.
A spicy tangy Thai Mango Salad is something to tantalise our tastebuds.

A spicy tangy Thai Mango Salad is something to tantalise our tastebuds.

 
We loved the spicy tom yum soup and found it full of ingredients (mushrooms and 3 prawns for 4 ppl)

We loved the spicy tom yum soup and found it full of ingredients (mushrooms and 3 prawns for 4 ppl)

 
We liked the Sweet And Sour Sliced Fish especially the sauce, which goes extremely well w/tasty fish

We liked the Sweet And Sour Sliced Fish especially the sauce, which goes extremely well w/tasty fish

 
The kai lan best served as stir-fried in Chinese-style mixed with garlic

The kai lan best served as stir-fried in Chinese-style mixed with garlic

 
The dish came with lots of chicken with heavier coconut taste.

The dish came with lots of chicken with heavier coconut taste.

 
They were pretty generous with red rubies, decorated with a slice of a jack fruit on top

They were pretty generous with red rubies, decorated with a slice of a jack fruit on top

 
We also chose Mango Sticky Rice served with Coconut Milk for dessert

We also chose Mango Sticky Rice served with Coconut Milk for dessert

 
The rice and thick sweetened coconut milk complements the mango and glutinous rice well, making every bite a joy!

Personally I feel that the service staffs there are very friendly and will repeat your orders again to double check. Their staffs always greet customers with a smile.

Conclusion: If you are a fan of cheap Thai food, please visit this Thai restaurant although it's portion was small.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet And Sour Slice Fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Korean Styled Chicken Smile Oct 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

Makan Kakis

Makan Kakis

 
Never Eat Alone! That's the name of our group in Meetup. We have dinner at this restaurant after watching THE INTERN at Cathay Cineleisure last evening 9.00 p.m.
Minute Maid Premium Original Orange Juice

Minute Maid Premium Original Orange Juice

 
Their premium orange juice is made of 100% juice from concentrate.
Pickled Radish

Pickled Radish

 
Coleslaw

Coleslaw

 
Disappointment on pickled radish and coleslaw because the standard of these items has not met. The side dish of pickled radish is so sour and coleslaw is just like KFC Salad.
Cheese and Honey Mustard sauce

Cheese and Honey Mustard sauce

 
Classic Fried Chicken (Mild)

Classic Fried Chicken (Mild)

 
Thanks to a cheese and honey mustard sauce, otherwise 5 of us cannot finish this dish. We did enjoy it while it is hot.
Shocking Hot Sauce Chicken - the ultimate in hot and spicy chicken

Shocking Hot Sauce Chicken - the ultimate in hot and spicy chicken

 
Conclusion: A good choice would be to go for their spicy version, which the event host found to be a very tasty sweet sauce.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fleaking hot 9-piece whole chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $7.10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wow Smile Jul 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

Chilled Chicken Rice

Chilled Chicken Rice

 
Since there is no queue at Kim San Leng Food Centre this morning, so my administrative assistant went to packet chicken rice for my mother and me as lunch this afternoon because she stays in Bishan. Ming Kee Chicken Rice had been in this place for more than 25 years. The chicken was chilled with ice water after being cook. Shocking the meat in ice water after cooking creates a jelly under the skin. The meat is flavourful, succulent and taste even better when you eat your chilled chicken with some steaming rice. I love it when the skin glides smoothly into my mouth.

Sad to see that my admistrative assistant forgot to put garlic into my packet of normal chicken rice. The chilli is purely made from chillis as compared with other stall, which made from chilli, garlic, salt and water with lime added in the end.

Conclusion: 明记鸡饭粥 is the Best Chicken Rice in Bishan.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chilled Chicken Rice
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0