OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3659 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Ice Kachang Smile Jul 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Desserts and Cakes

Ice Kachang

Ice Kachang

 
Koufu has a dessert stall at the side, so I went to order Ice Kachang after our lunch.

Koufu sold Tasty ice kachang with the red beans inside, which is the cheapest price in Singapore food court. The waitress served top quality ice products, which hardly being melted after 15 minutes, while we were eating our Curry Chicken rice.

However, it did not have peanut inside it.

Conclusion: Remember to leave some room for a sweet ice kachang dessert when you visit Kallang Leisure Park because it is the best Ice Kachang Hawkers due to I like it sweet with lots of syrup and evaporated milk.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ice Kachang
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Harmony in food and cosy place Smile Jun 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Green Tea

Green Tea

 
Salad

Salad

 
Sashimi

Sashimi

 
Appertiser

Appertiser

 
Rice

Rice

 
Salmon Miso Soup

Salmon Miso Soup

 
Salmon Teriyaki

Salmon Teriyaki

 
Salmon Fry

Salmon Fry

 
Watermelon

Watermelon

 
This restaurant has a concept of great harmony in providing authentic innovative Japanese cuisine with a relaxing cozy ambience.

I told my mother that this is my favourite yummy Japanese restaurant located in small corner at Level 1 of Roxy Square Shopping Centre, Katong.

We actually wanted to try their set lunches at $15++ per set, which is quite a good deal. After looking at their menu, we decided to have Salmon Fry and Salmon Teriyaki set.

My mother discovered that their mixed sashimi (3 types of fish - salmon, tuna and swordfish - all lovely) platter was fresh and there is a freshly ground wasabi in the plate.

The waitress served the exact amount of sweet vinegary rice in the bowl.

The crunchy & freshness of salad (tomatoes and lettuce) and fruit cannot be tasted from other Japanese restaurant.

Restaurant used fresh cabbage for appertiser, salmon head for miso soup and salmon for main course. Personally, I felt the miso soup was the best I had ever tasted.

This chef able to prepare well for salmon teriyaki and salmon fry because they are delicious and authentic.

Waitress served a plate of very cold slices of watermelon to round off the meal.

Conclusion: This is a great Japanese eatery with the food being really tasty and service pretty decent. Our meal cost $44.73 in total, but the food is definitely value for money.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Teriyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food & Restaurant Smile Jun 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan

豆奶(Dou Nai)

豆奶(Dou Nai)

 
I told my administrative assistant to try this everbest traditional soya bean upon placing order with the waitress.
酱牛肉Sauteed Beef

酱牛肉Sauteed Beef

 
Sauteed Beef is the beef seasoned with Soy Sauce. However, it was not particularly tasty last afternoon during lunch time with my administrative assistant.
北京炸酱面Spicy pork noodles (Beijing zha jiang mian)

北京炸酱面Spicy pork noodles (Beijing zha jiang mian)

 
Spicy pork noodles (Beijing zha jiang mian) is a famous noodle dish in the restaurant menu.
山东打卤面Hand-Pulled Noodles

山东打卤面Hand-Pulled Noodles

 
My adminstrative assistant decided to try the Chinese home made noodles: Shandong-style Da Lu Mian. It is not much difference with Hand-Pulled Noodles at other restaurants.

Conclusion: Nice food for those guys who miss Sichuan food with acceptable price although it did not have any impressive look.

Supplementary Information:
Remember to bring along your K Card for enjoying rewards.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sauteed Beef
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Food Is Awesome! Smile Mar 24, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Love this Place!

Love this Place!

 
Since long queue formed outside during dinner time, so my mother and I took a look on their set menu.
Great selection of Menu displayed on Sharp TV

Great selection of Menu displayed on Sharp TV

 
Always cannot decide what to eat when I reached there because the selection are so varied! Great mix of Chinese and fusion foods. I especially love the hotplates and the desserts.
Borsch Soup

Borsch Soup

 
Specialty Mix Grilled Hot Plate Set Meal included Soup and Coffee that attracted me. I opted for the cream soup instead of the tomato-based borsch (Ukrainian soup), but the waitress told us that the kitchen only left Borsch Soup and I had no choice in accepting it.
粒粒芒果特饮-蜂蜜芦荟

粒粒芒果特饮-蜂蜜芦荟

 
From the list of drinks, I ordered the popular beverage of Mango Mosaic in exchanging the free coffee/tea with milk by topping up $3.00 due to the FLAMINGG MANGOS displayed in their menu.
Mango Mosaic - Mango with Pomelo

Mango Mosaic - Mango with Pomelo

 
While the drinks being served, aroma of mango was there. However, it was pretty diluted after tasting it.
Fried Egg, Chicken Wing, Chicken Chop, Pork Chop, Ham and Sausage in Garlic Sauce.

Fried Egg, Chicken Wing, Chicken Chop, Pork Chop, Ham and Sausage in Garlic Sauce.

 
Pretty generous portion of food for Asian culture in Singapore. The food quality is of good standard and also of an affordable price.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Specialty Mix Grilled Hot Plate
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $20.00(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Spanish | Paella | Brunch

Received invitation from OpenRice Singapore for food tasting sessions via e-mail dated 05 March 2015 1.44 p.m. because it was opened to 7 OpenRice/OpenSnap members only.

When I walked inside the restaurant located in the Bukit Timah neighbourhood at 6.45 p.m., all of us were being self introduced and dinner will be served from 7.00 p.m. onwards.

Therefore, I managed to snap some photographs while waiting for the waiters/waitresses to be served.
Kitchen

Kitchen

 
There is a sufficient selection of European type of wnes.

There is a sufficient selection of European type of wnes.

 
Cakes In The Refrigerator

Cakes In The Refrigerator

 
For making paella.

For making paella.

 
This is the most authentic home-style Spanish restaurant I've had so far in Singapore. Interiors are spanish-homely and cozy.
The flavour of the lemon was nicely balanced.

The flavour of the lemon was nicely balanced.

 
It tastes very much like a festive drink.

It tastes very much like a festive drink.

 
Today's Menu - It boasts a full-fledged menu of Spanish home-style dishes and desserts.

Today's Menu - It boasts a full-fledged menu of Spanish home-style dishes and desserts.

 
Chef Edward Esmero was born in the south of Philippines.

Chef Edward Esmero was born in the south of Philippines.

 
We were greeted warmly by the executive chef himself and we knew that My Little Spanish Place is expanding. To mark turning four and half years old, this restaurant has introduced a Jamon Bar showcases legs of Jamon flown in from Spain, which are carved with each order.
Offering five different types of Spanish ham.

Offering five different types of Spanish ham.

 
A hands-on carving session with the specialist - Various types of freshly carved Spanish hams.

A hands-on carving session with the specialist - Various types of freshly carved Spanish hams.

 
Spanish Ham: Top - Iberico (18 months) and Bottom - 5J (30 months).

Spanish Ham: Top - Iberico (18 months) and Bottom - 5J (30 months).

 
Serving of warm bread.

Serving of warm bread.

 
We had their famous aged hams and manchego with warm breads as starters. The dried meats were very good. They were all beautifully presented and tasted exquisitely. The restaurant was generous with their bread.
I enjoyed these little croquettes.

I enjoyed these little croquettes.

 
Chunks of Jamon ham according the smooth, creamy croquette filling with depth and flavour.

Chunks of Jamon ham according the smooth, creamy croquette filling with depth and flavour.

 
Spanish Staff Served The Food

Spanish Staff Served The Food

 
Service staff was courteous and the manager was knowledgeable.
Prawns cooked in garlic & olive oil. Soak up the seafood flavours with thick slices of rustic bread.

Prawns cooked in garlic & olive oil. Soak up the seafood flavours with thick slices of rustic bread.

 
Garlic Mushrooms suitable for vegetarians. It looks small and simple.

Garlic Mushrooms suitable for vegetarians. It looks small and simple.

 
Traditional Spanish Egg Omelette - cooked with potatoes is the most commonly served dish in Spain.

Traditional Spanish Egg Omelette - cooked with potatoes is the most commonly served dish in Spain.

 
The Spanish omelette was tasty, but again we weren't aware that the serving size was really small.
Encountered a new classic dish with saffron rice, chorizo, seafood and red capsicum - Great flavour.

Encountered a new classic dish with saffron rice, chorizo, seafood and red capsicum - Great flavour.

 
Paella was very good though I'd wished the portion is a bit bigger.
Feeling adventurous, tried the literally black rice arrived in its pan, fresh off the stove.

Feeling adventurous, tried the literally black rice arrived in its pan, fresh off the stove.

 
Churros con Chocolate, Home made Strawberry Ice Cream And Chocolatta.

Churros con Chocolate, Home made Strawberry Ice Cream And Chocolatta.

 
Group Photo and thank to Chef Edward for providing great food.

Group Photo and thank to Chef Edward for providing great food.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Paella de la casa,Mini Dessert Platter,Jamon and Cheese Platter
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0