OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review264 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3655 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7579 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant174 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 264 Reviews in Singapore
Spicing Up The Nation Smile Jul 27, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Burgers and Sandwiches

Fresh Brewed Premium Coffee

Fresh Brewed Premium Coffee

 

Fresh Brewed Coffee With Milk

Fresh Brewed Coffee With Milk

 
Cream Of Corn

Cream Of Corn

 
Salmon Poached Egg Sandwich

Salmon Poached Egg Sandwich

 
Croissant

Croissant

 
Chilli Crab Croissant Sandwich, which they are using real crab meat and this is my second trial because it is great during my first trial on 25 July 2017 8.30 a.m. It's croissant is tastier and crispier than BreadTalk. Unfortunately, their Soup of the Day is always Cream of Corn. If you are craving for a scrumptious chilli crab meal in Singapore for breakfast, hope that you can prefer to visit Delifrance - Award Winning Heritage Croissant. Please request for an official receipt upon payments made because the cashier will not automatically give out to customers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chilli Crab Set for 1
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $13.4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple Taste Smile May 23, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Chinese Soup | Chinese Noodles

Dry Yong Tau Foo With Noodles

Dry Yong Tau Foo With Noodles

 

As per developer's senior manager's opinion, this is one of the best yong tau foo stall in the CBD. Therefore, both of us were walking there after operation meeting at 1.00 p.m.
Normally, I'll order dry yong tau foo with noodles and paired with the sweet sauce. The result is a savoury bowl of yong tau foo that always leave me so satisfied.
It tasted so awesome and I love the Yong tau foo from Tofu Lane @ Shenton House because this is a popular yong tau foo (beancurd) shop frequented by office workers in the CBD!
Therefore, it is a must try food in Singapore.
Supplementary Information:
Best Yong Tau Foo 酿豆腐
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry Yong Tau Foo With Noodles
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grill House Smile May 23, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Salads

Peach Juice

Peach Juice

 
Carrot Juice

Carrot Juice

 
Lentil Soup

Lentil Soup

 
Mixed Grill

Mixed Grill

 

Peach Juice is a sweet juice that is completely free of saturated and trans fats.
It was a 5-star dining experience. Had the lunch special soup and mixed grill which was a great value because we are using Eatigo, which allowed my girlfriend and me to have 50% discounts.

The lentil soup was a delicious surprise - smooth, not too salty and garnished with a oil and lemon. It was also a whole bowl, not just a cup.
The food was delicious and the service was excellent! Also, we were looking for something healthy, and of course, Mediterranean food offers a lot of choices that don't leave your feeling like you gave up anything. They have an excellent lunch special with Mixed Grill.
Food is well presented and delicious especially the mixed grill (Combination of lamb adana, chicken shish, lamb shish, lamb chop, lamb gyro and chicken gyro. Served with rice & house salad). Hope that all readers will try their wonderful best seller mixed grill!!
Since their staffs are really friendly, we will definately be paying another visit. Well worth it!
Supplementary Information:
Mixed Grill (Karisik Izgara)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Grill
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $15.5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cantonese Cuisine Smile May 17, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Zi Char


Dragon Bowl has a lovely oriental interior design when my girlfriend, her family members and me entered into this restaurant. Since it opened its door in February 2015, the restaurant is celebrating 2nd anniversary with lucky draw for 3 winners being announced last evening. All of us loved its quality service and cuisine. It is around 5 minute-walk from Lavender MRT station, where we can take good chinese foods at reasonable expenses for celebrating mother's day.
We noticed that this restaurant was full of people who appeared to be locals. Luckily we reserved our table by using Quandoo.
Food at Dragon Bowl is distinctly Cantonese cuisine, so we ordered the set menu for 6 pax. We cannot comment much on tea as the pot of tea had been refilled throughout the whole meal. The braised peanuts and chilli are served after we had been seated.
The Dragon Bowl Three Combination Appertiser has Barbecued Pork With Honey and Marinated Jellyfish. Barbecued Pork With Honey was delicious because of the fat in the middle!
A bit disappointing on their Deluxe Fried Rice With Seafood because it is Singapore Style Fried Rice.
The mango sago were chilled and refreshing upon serving by the waiter. They would be better if they were colder but still very good.
The rest of food are very nice tasting food and extremely value for money!!! I'd recommend their food to anyone who hasn't been there yet.

Dragon Bowl Three Combination Appertiser

Dragon Bowl Three Combination Appertiser

 
Double-boiled Chicken & Conch with Cordyceps Flower Soup

Double-boiled Chicken & Conch with Cordyceps Flower Soup

 
Deep-Fried Prawn With Salted Egg

Deep-Fried Prawn With Salted Egg

 
Steamed Soon Hock In Hong Kong Style

Steamed Soon Hock In Hong Kong Style

 
Stir Fried Scallop With Lao Gan Ma Sauce

Stir Fried Scallop With Lao Gan Ma Sauce

 
Braised 8 Head Abalone With Japanese Flower Mushroom & Broccoli

Braised 8 Head Abalone With Japanese Flower Mushroom & Broccoli

 
Deluxe Fried Rice With Seafood

Deluxe Fried Rice With Seafood

 
Chilled Mango Sago With Pomelo

Chilled Mango Sago With Pomelo

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Steamed Soon Hock In Hong Kong Style
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2017 

Celebration:  母親節 

Spending per head: Approximately $48(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rest Over A Cup Of Coffee Smile May 05, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

Caramel Frappuccino

Caramel Frappuccino

 
Java Chip Frappuccino

Java Chip Frappuccino

 

Since my administrative assistant bought breakfast for me this morning, I decided to treat her light drink after lunch.
Therefore, I purchased her favourite drink (Caramel Frappuccino). It is Frappuccino roast coffee blended with caramel syrup, milk and ice, topped with whipped cream and a swirl of caramel sauce.
For me, I liked it's Java Chip Frappuccino and I packeted them back to office for resting over a cup of coffee with my administrative assistant.
Java Chip Frappuccino is coffee with rich mocha-flavoured sauce blended with milk, chocolaty chips and ice. Topped with sweetened whipped cream and chocolate-flavoured drizzle.
Both of us just loves these at Starbucks as compared with other coffee shops.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Java Chip Frappuccino
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 05, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $8.25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0