OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review264 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3655 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7579 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant174 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 264 Reviews in Singapore
Food & Beverages Cry May 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Kopi O

Kopi O

 
Ice Lemon Tea

Ice Lemon Tea

 
Garlic Bread

Garlic Bread

 
Chicken Soup

Chicken Soup

 
Hainanese Pork Chop

Hainanese Pork Chop

 
Chicken Chop Mushroom Sauce

Chicken Chop Mushroom Sauce

 
Han's standard had dropped tremendously because it's Hainanese Pork Chop not nice de... not pork because it's like chewy gum.

My colleague and me chose to eat at this restaurant because it's just right beside Cold Storage.

Inconsiderate people are working in this outlet because the lady cashier did not smile and greet customer. The waitress served each food and activated the alert device once, then half a minute, it activate again for collecting another dish. Why not she one shot served all food and then activate the alert device?

I found that it's chicken chop mushroom sauce has too much gravy, but no mushrooms.

A cup of Kopi-O (black coffee) cannot be drunk because they had prepared and kept it for too long.

Although the lunch is not nice, I liked it's clearing facility because all the dish collectors are employed by Food Republic.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $12.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eating Cry May 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Seafood | Zi Char | Kids-Friendly

Orange Juice

Orange Juice

 
Chinese Tea

Chinese Tea

 
Fresh Thai Coconut

Fresh Thai Coconut

 
Crispy Bun

Crispy Bun

 
Crab

Crab

 
Red Garoupa

Red Garoupa

 
Asparagus

Asparagus

 
Since House Of Seafood 螃蟹之家 still pride itself on its fresh seafood, and popular dishes like chilli crab, black pepper crab, stir-fried prawns and steamed garoupa. My friend kept telling my mother & me that the food at House of Seafood is nice and she is treating us to Dinner last evening. Therefore, I decided to use Chope mobile app for reservation our dinner last evening 6.30 p.m. after watching Friend Request at Golden Village, Yishun outlet.

We took a while to find the restaurant which is located on the third floor. The directional signs put up by the restaurant along the way are useful. The captain gave us the menu of a la carte seafood dishes. My friend felt disappointed because they had no promotion going on at this outlet after checking with the captain.

Crabs have always been one of my favourite foods around Singapore. The meat of the crabs comes off very easily which means they are cooked to perfection! Great job on that!

One of my worst dining experience of the year must be the red garoupa in this restaurant because the fish is too big for my mother and my friend to eat and the fish fillet were not very fresh. Teochew style steamed 潮州式蒸 garoupa supposed to have red skin, but they served it with black skin. The service crew did not serve 2 bowls of white rice upon finishing all the dishes half-way. We have to remind them in serving.

Paid $242.10 for 3 adults for microwaved food was very expensive, so this restaurant deserves a negative star rating because my mother and me saw the kitchen crew poured the cooked rice into big container manually by removing all rice from a big piece of cloth. Disgusting!

Conclusion: Over-rated seafood as their award winning crab restaurant with all the photographs of famous people on their surrounding walls as compared with Jumbo and Long Beach. When the crab was served, we were shocked at how small the crab was because it's seemed to be 700g, but charged us 1.3kg on their Receipt.

Lastly, I shall consider again going to their other outlets to dine and will never go back to this outlet due to the taste abnormal to me except for their sambal chilli sauce, which served by using big spoon.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $80.70(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Catering to Audiences' Needs Smile Apr 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

Bento

Bento

 
Drink

Drink

 
This Halal-certified caterer offers bento with drink for private and corporate events in Singapore.

I liked their Executive Bento Set (HPB Recommended) and refreshments with assorted packet drinks at affordable price tailored to Fundsupermart's requirements.

However, it's too bad because they served white rice instead of fried rice.
 
Delivery Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beverages Smile Apr 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Halal

Free 3 cups for Food Junction cardholder

Free 3 cups for Food Junction cardholder

 
Kopi O

Kopi O

 
Your one stop for tasty and filling meals in Level 4 of EastPoint Mall.

Since I was looking for simple, authentic and filling meal for my lunch, I ordered Fried Beef Hor Fun and redeem my free cup of Coke.

I was disappointing that the drink stall people do not have kopiO skill. Therefore, he/she has to use coffee maker to serve Kopi O instead of traditional way.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eat & Eat Smile Apr 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak

 
It is seldom that you can find a proper meal for a mere $2.50 nowadays in the local food centre. Wan Xing Nasi Lemak serves simple economic Nasi Lemak at wallet friendly price. We hope that all visitors will order from this stall after visiting Sim Lim Square.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 07, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0