OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review264 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3655 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7579 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant174 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 264 Reviews in Singapore
Coffee Shop Smile Mar 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Zi Char

Passion Fruit

Passion Fruit

 
Barley

Barley

 
Teh

Teh

 
Cozy coffee shop situated at the corner of Block 416 Bedok North Avenue 2 to serve fresh and great tasting food.

My colleague and my mother went to enjoy good food with great service and nice ambience at cool prices.

Conclusion: Nice place for dinner.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bakery Smile Mar 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

Cheese Floss Bun

Cheese Floss Bun

 
Freshly baked bread with cheese on top and I have always enjoyed eating their fish burger & the ham/cheese/egg mayo sandwich since the year of 2011.

If you want to have a nice breakfast in the morning, you'll find the floss buns made famous by BreadTalk, little pizza-like things, hot dog buns and etc. in this bakery shop.
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Juices

Ice Bandung

Ice Bandung

 
Kopi O

Kopi O

 
Lovely drink after having tea break with Miss June Kay and my mother. I ordered a cup of Kopi O for Miss June Kay because it is a traditional Kopi O commonly served in Malaysia and Singapore. The seats there were forever full and we have to stand at those tables with least food portion for around 5 minutes so that we can sit down after customers left.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.80(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Lunch Smile Mar 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Multi-Cuisine | Halal

Nonya Fried Rice 娘惹炒饭

Nonya Fried Rice 娘惹炒饭

 
The Fried Rice was pretty damn good.
Dumplings

Dumplings

 
Fried Chicken

Fried Chicken

 
Otak

Otak

 
Prawns

Prawns

 
Fried Prawns

Fried Prawns

 
Assam Fish

Assam Fish

 
Lemongrass Jelly

Lemongrass Jelly

 
Coffee And Tea

Coffee And Tea

 
Live hawker carts serving Peranakan dishes like Nonya Mee Siam and Kueh Pai Ti, where the staff will be around to serve your guests.
Signature Kampong Fried Mee Siam 炒干米暹

Signature Kampong Fried Mee Siam 炒干米暹

 
Kueh Pai Ti are highly recommended for a truly unforgettable experience

Kueh Pai Ti are highly recommended for a truly unforgettable experience

 
Eclair

Eclair

 
Established as an authentic Peranakan caterer with a largely ethnic menu in 2002 for hosting with Halal requirements in mind.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Traditional Claypot Rice Smile Mar 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Rice

Traditional Claypot Rice

Traditional Claypot Rice

 
Their claypot chicken rice with salted fish was excellent and this is my mother and my second visit.

We ordered non spicy food since we had trouble with hot weather nowadays.

The claypot was extremely hot, I had to be careful in scooping out the contents for dinner.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Traditional Claypot Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0