OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review264 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3655 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7579 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant174 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 264 Reviews in Singapore
Seafood Chinese Restaurant Smile Feb 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Zi Char

Kai Lan

Kai Lan

 
Curry Fish Head

Curry Fish Head

 
My friend and me decided to order Zi Car as our dinner last evening.

We ordered Kai Lan as our veggies.

The Fish Head Curry is very popular in Singapore. Although it looks simple, it really delicious. It was being served in a large pot.

The food is good and serve very generous portions for a table of 2 easily.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Fish Head
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Do you like buns? Smile Jan 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Dim Sum

Big Pork Pau

Big Pork Pau

 
Char Siew Pau

Char Siew Pau

 
Chicken Pau

Chicken Pau

 
It has a great range of buns. The char siew paus are among the must try. They are fresh steamed baozi, which are being placed in steamer trays in front of the shop. It's located near Mountbatten MRT station.

I gave my administrative assistant a box of those paus this afternoon from the pretty famous Tanjong Rhu Pau shop because today is salary crediting day.

I haven't had a great Char Siew Pau for a long time and this Char Siew Pau really hit the spot for me because the Char Siew filling is already one of the best ones around.

Happy eating smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Siew Pau
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Restaurant Smile Jan 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | BBQ

When my friend, Mr. Vincent Wang saw this promotion in the middle of the month from Koipy.com, so he invited a group of 7 people including my administrative assistant and me to try the food last evening 7.00 p.m. Therefore, he made a telephone reservation last afternoon 2.25 p.m.
Koipy's Promotion

Koipy's Promotion

 
It is very easy to be found when we stepped out from Chinatown MRT Station Exit A.
Storefront

Storefront

 
Flooring At The Main Entrance

Flooring At The Main Entrance

 
TsingTao Beer

TsingTao Beer

 
Heineken Beer

Heineken Beer

 
绍兴花雕葫芦500ML

绍兴花雕葫芦500ML

 
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
Since the appertisers as shown below are limited, all of us had to try a small portion while waiting for our food to be served because it took around 20 minutes for the kitchen crews to prepare downstair.
Appertiser

Appertiser

 
Since the seafood is chargeable, so we ordered those items below $4.68 from their menu.
纯羊小串

纯羊小串

 
烤牛蹄筋

烤牛蹄筋

 
雪花牛小串

雪花牛小串

 
烤鸡肉串

烤鸡肉串

 
烤鸡胗

烤鸡胗

 
烤馒头

烤馒头

 
烤鸡翅中

烤鸡翅中

 
烤香菇

烤香菇

 
The boss 胖爷 saw the different 5 nationalities (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian and Singaporean) on our table, he gave the following free foods:
Green Peas And Groundnuts

Green Peas And Groundnuts

 
烤菌菇

烤菌菇

 
烤四季豆以及蒜头

烤四季豆以及蒜头

 
烤茄子

烤茄子

 
All of our stomachs were full, so we never ask the waitress why a few dishes such as corn that we ordered were not being served.
Official Receipt

Official Receipt

 
We felt graceful that this restaurant does not charge any service charge and GST.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy Barbecued Leg Of Lamb
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $20.00(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable Gourmet Burger Smile Jan 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Burgers and Sandwiches

Launched by two Aussies in 2009, Bergs is a restaurant specialising in gourmet burgers. Therefore, my administrative assistant and me were exciting to try them during lunch time this afternoon.
Plain Water

Plain Water

 
We love the fries and the Bergs sauce.

We love the fries and the Bergs sauce.

 
A super solid burger!

A super solid burger!

 
Fresh made burger patties.

Fresh made burger patties.

 
Burgers are available in BERGS size (Large - 5 inches) and Small size (4 inches). All burgers are prepared from scratch - patties, sauces and marinades. Both of us did not choose to top up $5/pax for a drink and fries because we are using complimentary chips e-voucher for redeeming my free (1) serving of chips.

The burgers came first and the chips were four minutes behind, so we have to enjoy their good burgers.

If you want an exotic and exciting gourmet burger, try this at BERGS Gourmet Burgers. Filled with 150g Australian prime-beef patty, aioli and their homemade Bergs' sauce.

This was really satisfied with the sumptious burgers - fresh gourmet burgers at affordable prices. Their meat patty is very good.

When I made my payment at the counter, I feel great because there is no tax/service charge, it's ridiculous value for 1 Berg w/Cheddar Cheese (L) and 1 Crickey Too (L) amounting $31.00.

Conclusion: Pocket friendly burger in Katong area. Perfect for chilling out and chatting up with friends. Give them a try and you will definitely go back, but wouldn't have chips again because they were too hot to eat.
Supplementary Information:
Waitress gave the incorrect wifi password, so wasted my mobile data plan.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $15.5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Central Region OK Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

Chicken Rice

Chicken Rice

 
Roasted Chicken Rice With Cabbage

Roasted Chicken Rice With Cabbage

 
It's more into nice home-cooked food pair with roasted chicken and super value for money, so we had ordered skinless and boneless chicken breast as our lunch.

My administrative assistant and me had a salty tasteless soup.

The stall served perfectly cooked meat every time.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0