OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review264 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3635 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7431 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant174 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 264 Reviews in Singapore
Yong Tau Foo OK Oct 31, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre

Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup + Rice

Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup + Rice

 
Curry Chicken + Rice

Curry Chicken + Rice

 

Yong Tau Foo is a dish, which can be ordered with soup or with a gravy in Singapore.

My colleague and me went to try this stall last afternoon 1.20 p.m.

Both of us liked the soup style of Yong Tau Foo serving by this stall because stall owner was generously served her fried onions.

Initially, I wanted to order Sesame Chicken + Rice, but the stall owner told us that this dish was not available. Hence, I had to order Curry Chicken + Rice.

After looking at the serving on Curry Chicken + Rice, I felt disappointed due to plain rice being served only because my expectation on them is to serve Curry Chicken with chicken rice.
Supplementary Information:
Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup was nice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best For Basil Chicken Smile Oct 04, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

It was lucky to have my friend, Mr. Mark Lim to bring my property officer and me for lunch this afternoon.
The extremely popular Thai milk tea, which you'd find at every table. Therefore, my colleague and me are having it.

My friend decided to order Calamansi.

To me, tom yum soup and basil chicken are good because the level of spicy is at reasonable level.

Conclusion: We can get to enjoy some pleasant surprise to see all food being served after waiting for short period of time.
Thai Iced Tea

Thai Iced Tea

 
Clear Tom Yum Soup (Prawn)

Clear Tom Yum Soup (Prawn)

 
Stir Fried Kai Lan

Stir Fried Kai Lan

 
Prawn Cake (4 Pieces)

Prawn Cake (4 Pieces)

 
Basil Chicken

Basil Chicken

 
Chicken Wings

Chicken Wings

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Basil Chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Opening Ceremony Smile Oct 03, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Foochow | Restaurant | Seafood | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot | Chinese Noodles

This restaurant is owned by three partners from Fuzhou, Northeast and Zhejiang of China, so they decided to have an opening ceremony on 01 October 2018.

My friends and me decided to have a food tasting event last evening 6.30 p.m. till 11.00 p.m., so all of us able to try out their signature dishes.



Tai Ho Soon Spicy BBQ Fish is one of the Must-East Dishes because their signature style of cooking is in medium hot and numbing taste.

All the below dishes are delicious except for Red Rice Vinese Chicken (Ang Chow Chicken) and Simple Heng Hua Noodles.

If you are Lovers of garlic and seafood, Drunken Cockles is a MUST-TRY dish at this restaurant because they served cold cockles dressed with garlic, chili and vinegar.

Conclusion: This wonderful combination with sweet wine to taste at this restaurant will be the perfect choice after office hours for friends gathering.

Drunken Cockles

Drunken Cockles

 
Spinach

Spinach

 
Eggplant With Chicken Floss

Eggplant With Chicken Floss

 
Watermelon

Watermelon

 
Supplementary Information:
Complimentary watermelon being served by the owner after meal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tai Ho Soon Spicy BBQ Fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dining At Sultan Plaza Smile Nov 13, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Roasted Meat

Storefront

Storefront

 
(H) Chinese Tea

(H) Chinese Tea

 
(H) Chrysanthemum Tea

(H) Chrysanthemum Tea

 
Cordyceps Flower w Chicken

Cordyceps Flower w Chicken

 
Yao Mak Chye w Fermented

Yao Mak Chye w Fermented

 
Barbecued Pork Belly

Barbecued Pork Belly

 

After having dinner with my friend, Mr. Kenneth and my mother, we feel like tasting the similar taste of Hong Kong traditional meal.

It served best food and drinks as per above photographs.

We did not want to have any noodle and rice, so we ordered Barbecued Pork Belly with it's purpose to fill hungry bellies.

Although the Yao Mak Chye w Fermented Bean Curd did not impress us by the serving, it was one of our first finished dish upon serving.

The Cordyceps Flower w Chicken is fresh and putting the whole chicken drumstick and thigh portion inside the soup. It has a clear taste with healing recipe.

In addition, points was credited to my account by M/s Gao Ji Food (S) Pte. Ltd.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Barbecued Pork Belly
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $16.2(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Charcoal Thai BBQ And Steamboat Cry Aug 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Buffet | Mookata

Jasmine Green Tea

Jasmine Green Tea

 
Thai Milk Tea

Thai Milk Tea

 
Cracker

Cracker

 
Mixed Vegetables Platter

Mixed Vegetables Platter

 
Mookata Set

Mookata Set

 

We had reserved a table of two by using Quandoo mobile app since Charcoal Thai restaurant is a popular place for the younger crowd because of the great location. Therefore, my girlfriend and me walked into this restaurant after finished watching A Family Man in Shaw.


Average Thai ice milk tea was being served as I thought it was a free flow, which the waitress initially told us before we made an order and did not mention free flow drinks only applicable for buffet.

The highlight of this restaurant is Charcoal Thai BBQ and Steamboat with the choice of chicken broth or tom yum soup base, recommended for 2 pax by the waitress. We ordered for the chicken soup base.

The Mookata Set's meat platter contains marinated pork and chicken slices on top of cabbages. Although the portion is quite generous, the meat will stick on the hotpot when grilled especially our luncheon meats had to be eaten in reduced slices because the bottom part had to be screeded off.

We understood that raw egg was provided to dip the meat in before grilling it, but I decided to cook it as half boiled egg inside the soup portion.

Sausages and crab meat were not attractive to us because only 4 pieces were given.

Regarding it's vegetable platter with standard set of vermicell, cabbage and mushrooms, two pieces in small portion of baby corns were being given instead of the whole complete piece of baby corns unable to made our soup in sweetness mode.

The restaurant's call button on our table no. 15 seems to be malfunction because I had pressed for service more than 10 times, but no sound alert being triggered. I suspected the waitress had deactivated our table call button service because we did not order for their buffet dinner. We did not order it's buffet because we do not want to waste food and we felt that it's Mookata set was just enough for our dinner. Due to the unavailability of service crews, I had to top up the peanut sauce and soup by going to their preparation corner for DIY way. I really do not know that why were we being paying for 10% service charge with such kind of substandard service being treated us last evening.

I found that the restaurant is pretty small for all staffs' action to greet and serve all customers with smiling faces. Unfortunately, such expectation cannot be fulfilled. I really hope that all of Charcoal Thai's staffs must attend WDA-Approved Programmes for Professional Development before starting work in the restaurant as the best policy to be implemented in making it simple and easy for customers to return in having their satisfactory meal experiences there.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mookata Set
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $28.75(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0