OpenRice Index
  
Sharon ho
This is Sharon ho living in Sengkang. I am a Undergraduate Japanese, Singaporean, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges and Dim Sum, Seafood, Chinese Soup.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review102 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1051 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos302 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant59 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
Sharon ho  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 102 Reviews in Singapore
Chillax Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal


FOOD

 
Butter Croissant - $2.50

Attracted by the cosy ambience, I decided to rest my legs at Dr. Cafe. The crust of the croissant is quite crispy, and it has rich flavour of butter inside the croissant. Overall, it taste awesome!

AMBIENCE

This is a great place to sit down and chill out with friends. Whats more, they have powerpoint at some corners, and you can sit down to charge your phone/laptops.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pasta  Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Fusion | Food Court | Pasta

 
Aglio Olio with Sambal Belachan Grilled Fish - $8.90

The aglio olio is quite spicy and fragrant. The dory fish is well-grilled such that it has the BBQ kind of taste which makes it so delicious! It taste even better when dipped with the Sambal chill sauce! The serving is quite big and it's quite filling for one. Overall, it was quite a sumptuous meal! $8.90 for such a big portion is quite worth it, though it may seems a little pricey compared to the other stalls in the food court.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great chillax cafe Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café


FOOD
French Fries - $7

French Fries - $7

 
I love their cheesy french fries! It has the alluring melted cheesy taste that makes the fries such tasty. It's also quite crispy and it's placed in a metal tin such that the fries would not be cooled down easily and the fries can retain its hot and crispy feel!
Chessymara - $16

Chessymara - $16

 
One of their chef's recommendation, this cheesy pasta is actually aglio olio served with cheesy sausages and slices of bacon. And the whole combination is just awesome. The anlio iteself has the fragrance and spiciness, and with the combo of the cheesy sausages and bacon, it brings the taste up to a new level!

AMBIENCE
This cafe is quite a good place to hang out and chill out with friends. It's not that big but has two storey to it. The space between tables is quite small, and hence one can easily eavesdrop the other table when you have no real intention to it.

PRICE
The food items are quite affordable, and has no GST and service charge. As such, order must be made and paid at the counter. Free flow of drinks is provided but also self-service.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunching @ Hong Kong Cafe Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

FOOD
Crispy Hong Kong Noodle

Crispy Hong Kong Noodle

 
Attracted by its crispy HK noodle in the menu, I decided to give it a try. Generally, it's quite good. The noodle is really crispy, like those uncooked ones, and it's dipped in those egg-based gravy where there's a mixture of soft and crispy noodle. The noodles comes with vegetables, mushrooms, shrimps, carrot, one slice of abalone and bacon. It's quite a big bowl of noodle that I think can serve up to 2 people. Overall, it's quite nice and it's very filling for one

AMBIENCE

I like the ambience here as it's quite quiet and one can have a relax and peaceful lunch while savouring the delicious food! smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seafood meal  OK Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Halal

FOOD
Seafood Platter

Seafood Platter

 
My first time trying out its seadfood platter. The serving for seafood platter is quite big, and is ideally for two. It comes with butter prawns, crispy fish and chips, french fries, sotong, mussels and its fragrant rice. I like the prawn and the sotong such that they have some kind of BBQ taste which makes its taste great. The rice is also awesome when mix with some tar tar sauce or chilli sauce. The fish is also quite crispy, but best with spread with some ounce of lemon. The mussels, however, have some sort of "fishy" smell which make me lose my appetite for it.

AMBIENCE

The outlet is quite small and crowded. Quite a noisy place as well.

SERVICE

Their service is generally acceptable, but the food takes quite a long time to come.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0