OpenRice Index
  
Sharon ho
This is Sharon ho living in Sengkang. I am a Undergraduate Japanese, Singaporean, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges and Dim Sum, Seafood, Chinese Soup.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review102 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1106 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos302 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant59 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
Sharon ho  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 102 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner Catering OK Jul 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese

My family has engaged Kim's Kitchen for their TingKat services for a month(20 days), and the following is the menu for the day.

 
Chinese Spinach with Zi Ji

This dish is abit too oily, but love the abundance of the Zi Ji which makes it extra sweeter and tastier.

 
Sze Chuan Veggie with Chicken Slice Delight

The chicken is too hard to bite on, and the sauce is quite soury, which is not so appealing as compared to the other two.

 
Fish Slice with Ginger and Onion Special

I love the special gravy sauce. Really blends well when eaten together with the fried fish slice. The fried fish slice is not too hard too.

As their portion for one person is alot, we catered for 4 pax at the price of $361.66 (after GST), although we have 5 family members. I think it's still cheaper than eating outside where one meal cost at least $4 to $5 bucks? Besides, with TingKat, no need to sweat over what you have to eat everyday. The chef will do it for you at an affordable price! smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple dinner Smile Jul 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Dry Hor Fun

Unlike the usual soup-based hor fun, this is the dry version with bean sprouts and vegetables. It's quite tasty, just that it's a little too salty.

 
Coffee Spare Ribs

I love coffee spare ribs! The fragrance of the coffee is well immersed in the smooth and soft texture of the spare ribs... Not hard at all.

 
Steamed Cod Fish in soya sauce

Cod Fish remain one of my top favourite among other kinds of fishes. This dish tastes quite good as the portion of soya sauce is just right - not too salty

 
Beijing Roasted Duck

 
Avocado Cream with Sago in Coconut

A very special and unique desert that can hardly be found outside. In the coconut, they mix a vanilla ice-cream with avocado cream and topped it off with a few colourful sago. It's quite refreshing and doesn't taste sweet at all.

 
Pan Fried Red Bean Pancake

I love this red bean pancake as there are full of roasted sesame bits on top of it, and all smells so great! And when eaten together with the crispy pancake, the combination is just so great and awesome!

AMBIENCE
The ambience is quite good, a quiet and peaceful restaurant that you can sit down and have a good chat with your family or friends. However, it's not very spacious, and spaces between tables are quite cramped.

SERVICE
I love their service. The staffs are very friendly and jovial, and looks so enthusiastic to serve you well. Thumbs-up!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Fruit Tarts Smile Jul 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Stall / Kiosk | Brunch

So I bought their promotion voucher on DEAL.

 
I love their fruit tarts, probably one of the better ones I've ever tasted. The crust is really crispy, and even after leaving two or three days in the fridge, it's still so crispy. They also have 5 kind of fruits, namely: Kiwi, Strawberry, Mago, Dragonfruit and blueberry. How many fruit tarts outside can actually have so much of fruits in it? The custard is also not very sweet. When it's eaten together, it's heavenly! Really enjoyed the fruit tarts. If they have such promotion again, I'll definitely buy more!

Their service is also quite good, and happened to see that the shop was actually featured in the Sunday Times before. Looks like they have made a name for themselves!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sweet desert after dinner OK Jul 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes | Kids-Friendly

Tried two out of so many flavors...

 
Red Velvet Cupcake

Topped with fluffy vanilla cream cheese on a classic red velvet, the flavor of this cupcake is quite creative and special. It is a must-try!

 
Chocolate Cupcake

This is a chocolate cupcake topped with chocolate cream. However, it taste too chocolaty and sweet such that too much of it will irks people.

There are also many flavours like Cookies and Cream, Strawberry Chocolate, Chocolate Vanilla, Mocha, Espresso and so on. Their cupcakes are so colourful and appealing. I wished I could have them all! Definitely a good desert or for an afternoon snack!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eggs lunch OK Jul 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

As an egg lover, I was curious to find out how great their egg dishes can be.

FOOD

 
Soup of the day - Potato Leek ($7)

The soup is quite thick and fragrant, and is topped off with tiny slices of bacon, tiny cubes of potato and some garnishing which makes the whole soup so fragrant.

 
El Chorizo ($16)

The dish is actually scrambled eggs cooked with Chorizo sausage, served with toast and homemade mash. The scrambled is really nice. It has beef sausage in it, and the scrambled eggs is a little watery, not dry and hard at all. The toast is quite crispy, and the homemade mash consists of potato mash topped off with salty minced meat, but it tastes rather salty.

 
Sir Benedict ($13)

The classic breakfast of all time - eggs benedict. It comes with a half-english muffin, topped with smoked ham, bacon, poached egg and Hollandaise sauce, and also served with homemade mash. The egg is just right, Not too cooked nor undercooked.

AMBIENCE

It can be quite noisy where it's crowded, like a high class coffeeshop. But I like the decor of the shop. One side of their wall has a blackboard, and the highlights of the menu are written on the blackboard, which brings back many memories of our old school days!

SERVICE

They are abit slow, and take quite long to refill our glass of water, even after we have requested to refill our glass of water.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0