OpenRice Index
  
Sharon ho
This is Sharon ho living in Sengkang. I am a Undergraduate Japanese, Singaporean, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges and Dim Sum, Seafood, Chinese Soup.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review102 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1106 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos302 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant59 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
Sharon ho  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 102 Reviews in Singapore
Cheap Cafe @ NTU Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Salads/ Acai Bowl

After umpteen recommendations and fabulous reviews from friends, I decided to have my dinner at Pitchstop, one of NTU's cheap and good cafe.

FOOD
Turkey Carbonara - $8.50

Turkey Carbonara - $8.50

 
I ordered their turkey carbonara for a try. It comes with turkey, mushrooms, ham, and most importantly, its creamy and chessy sauce! The carbonara sauce is well-adjusted such that the whole pasta does not have the too creamy kind of feel, and it's moist enough for one to savour it deliciously. Also, you can choose the type of pasta you want to be served.

AMBIENCE

It has both indoor and outdoor seats. But I love its alfresco dinning! A relaxing and beautiful place to chill out with friends after classes!

PRICE

The price is really cheap and does not have any GST or service charge. For a cafe and great food and cheap price, it's really a great hangout that I would recommend and I would definitely come back again!smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fragrant fried rice Smile Dec 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Having retain a good impression from my last visit, Here I am, trying out their other delicious food again.
Lotus Chicken Chop Fried Rice - $8.80

Lotus Chicken Chop Fried Rice - $8.80

 
This time round, I opt for their fried rice. The fried rice is wrapped in a lotus leaf and placed in a wooden "box". The fragrance of the fried rice is totally overwhelming! Topped off with a few pieces of fried chicken, a slice of tomato and cucumber, the fried rice is just awesome! The fried chickens are hot and crispy, and it's best when eaten together with the fried rice. A perfect combination! Totally recommended and worth it! smile

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lotus Chicken Chop Fried Rice
 
Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jap Food OK Dec 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court

Teriyaki Chicken Don

Teriyaki Chicken Don

 
This teriyaki chicken don comes with 5 pieces of fried chicken, small portion of chawanmushi (Japanese steamed egg), slice of cabbage, and is topped off with their speciality teriyaki sauce and some slices of seaweed. I personally like the sweet-salty teriyaki sauce that tastes rather good when eaten together with the fried chicken. However, the chicken is not that crispy and tender. It could be better if it's more crispy.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Malaysian Delight Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Café | Halal


FOOD
Papa Prawn Mee

Papa Prawn Mee

 
Served in their speciality prawn broth, this bowl of prawn noodles is served with with fresh prawns, hard-boiled egg, bean sprouts and water spinach. Their soup is really awesome! Definitely one of the best I've ever tasted. The alluring taste of the soup that lands on your taste buds just keep asking you for more!

AMBIENCE

As it was rather crowded indoors, I was offered a seat in their well-decorated outdoor section. It has a very relaxing feel, and makes you feel like sitting there for the rest of the day and just let the world go by.

PRICE
The price of their food items are quite reasonable and affordable, and their food menu are all malaysian delights.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Papa Prawn Mee
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Christmas Feast Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

Greeted by the colourful and attractive christmas lightings and decor, one is invited to bask in the jingling ambience once you stepped into the restaurant. Attracted by their X'mas day set menu, I decided to have my feast at Jack's place.

For a price of $20.80++, the set menu comprises of: Soup + Main Course + Desert + Coffee/Tea

 
Christmas's Day's Turkey Minestrone Soup.

It's a tomato-based soup with some chicken cubes as its ingredients. This soup may appeal to tomato lovers as it just taste like boiled tomato sauce.

 
Pan-Seared Pacific Dory Fillet Roulade with Prawns & Tomato Skewer served with Creamy Lemon Tarragon sauce

The main bulk of the lunch, this fish is quite tasty, and is a perfect combination when dipped with the lemon sauce. Awesome combination! smile

 
Christmas Chocolate Pistachio Log Cake

Last but not least, we have the log cake as the desert. It is basically a chocolate cake with a thin layer of pistachio cream. I love this cake particularly because it does not has many layers of cream which jeopardize those health-conscious from savouring it.

 
To end the christmas feast, each guest was presented with a door gift placed on the tables. How sweet! smile

As usual, the waiting time of the dish is quite long, about 15- 20 mins. And it's always very crowded during weekends/public holidays.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0