OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review13 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity32 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos15 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant13 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 13 Reviews in Singapore
Lovely Fries! OK Feb 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

I was strolling inside Orchard Central when I found this fast food restaurant that was crowded with youngsters. I thought why not give it a try since it was loved by many people.

Btw, Everything With Fries or EWF is a fast food restaurant that serves mostly burgers and fries. They also sell desserts but I wasn’t in the mood for something sweet.

For my dinner, I decided on the EWF Super Burger (meal) ($11.90++) which was kind of mehhh.

The bun was pillowy but I would like it better if it was a bit crispy. On the other hand, the meat was quite burnt so it was a little bit bitter. AND no, it wasn’t juicy at all.

I was so grateful that I ordered the meal one as the Barbecue French Fries was lovely. It was seasoned greatly, crispy, and thinly cut. It was a decent finger food.

While the burger was disappointing, I was satisfied with the Barbecue French Fries. Next time, I’m just going to order the French Fries.

 
www.nonatukangmakan.com
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Barbecue French Fries
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Desserts to Impress Smile Feb 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Kki Sweets, located at School of The Arts, is a cake shop and/or a café that specializes in Japanese inspired French cakes.
The café was very charming. It was decorated with clean and sophisticated wood furniture.The café is not only filled with stunning furniture but it also serves such mouthwatering desserts.
Cakes
1. Antoinette ($8.80++) - White Chocolate Mousse and Mango
The softest cake ever. It’s like I was eating some foam and the sweetness was just right. I don’t usually eat mango (except for mango pudding) but this one is really good. You can’t beat the taste of this appealing teardrop shaped dessert.

2. Nao ($9.80++) - Strawberry Mousse with Pistachio
Enchanting pinky cylinder shaped cake. That is the only description that I can give as my sister and my brother in law finished this cake without leaving any crumb. It’s like they can’t stop eating it. My brother in law said that the strawberry flavor was quite strong and delightful. It was not extremely sour.

3. Mont Blanc ($9.80++) - Chestnut Paste with Fresh Creme on Almond Tart Base
The outside was crunchy but soft (if you know what I meant) and the crème was very light. This cake was equally pleasurable as the previous ones but I would not say it was at completely different level. Maybe because I tasted Antoinette before this and it was breathtaking.

4. Ananas ($9.80++) - Pineapple Mousse on Almond Tart Base
The pineapple gave out an intense aftertaste. So sour! But I like the pillowy texture.

5. Onigiri ($9++) - Basil Milk Chocolate Mousse and Orange
It had all the taste in a single plate. The orange in the middle contributed a little bitterness among the sweet sensation AND just like the original onigiri, it also had a slight saltiness. What a unique dessert!

For a relatively small piece of cake, the price is a bit expensive but they were all worth the price.
FYI: They also sell some pretty home wares, check them out for yourself!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Antoinette
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A true taste of seafood  Smile Feb 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

Jumbo is an award winning seafood restaurant that has been in the business for almost 30 years. They set up their first outlet at East Cost Seafood Centre in 1987 and now they have established 6 outlets (5 in Singapore and 1 in Shanghai) also a catering service.
I heard that the restaurants are always busy and it seems to be true (at least in one of the outlets). My family dined at the Dempsey Road outlet and it was packed with lots of people despite it was already 9.00 PM.
Meals
1. Chili Crab ($54.40++)
Do you know what it is called when you successfully crack the thick skin of the crab and find plentiful meats inside, Happiness! The crabmeat was so delicate and sweet with a little spark of chili. You can never leave this restaurant without eating this famous chili crab.2. Deep Fried

2. Mini Bun ($0.60++/pcs)
Crispy and beautifully browned. Soak it in the chili crab sauce and enjoy the fluffy and flavorful bun. 1 bun / person is FAR less than enough.

3. Deep Fried Beancurd Special ($10++)
Very crispy on the outside yet soft enough on the inside to melt in my mouth without the need to masticate. The sauce was quite sweet and the beancurd itself was already seasoned well so I did not dip it in the sauce.

4. Fried Rice with Seafood ($36++)
I’ve encountered many fried rice that are wayyyyyyyyy too salty or sweet but this one certainly was not. It had just a precise amount of salt.

5. Mee Goreng ($14)
Be careful, because this one although sweet, it was surprisingly spicy.

6. Prawn with Cereal ($30++)
The prawn was generously breaded with cereal, which made it crunchy and tasty. It even had a heavenly aroma. Surely, one dish that should not be missed.

7. Broccoli with Scallop ($36++)
It’s time to eat some greens to calm down those high cholesterol. This perfectly sautéed broccoli will work its magic. If you are not much of a herbivore, you can still devour the scallops.

They live up to their name. The seafood was so rich in flavor and the staffs were so helpful and polite despite the crowd. I could not find anything to be complaint. Now, I know why Jumbo has been winning loads of awards, they nail it!

 
Supplementary Information:
Pleasant service, pleasant food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chili crab,prawn with cereal
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Tasty Udon Smile Jan 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

The udon that I tried was the kake udon ($6.50). It was so tasty. The noodle had a perfect chewiness and the broth was delicate. It was heartwarming and flavorful. Perfect to fill up my belly. 

For the service, the staffs were so friendly and helpful. They were so kind.

I would not say it was the best udon that I've ever tried but it was not bad at all. Kind of addicting btw. 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kake Udon
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A sweet indulgence of chocolate Smile Jan 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Belgian | Desserts and Cakes

I finally happened to try the well-known chocolate ice cream from Godiva. Each bite delights with rich sweetness and the waffle cone was excitingly crispy. Such a charming combination. It was the ice cream that can absolutely spoil the chocolate mania(s).

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chocolate ice cream
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0