OpenRice Index
  
playst
This is playst living in Dhoby Ghaut. I work in Dhoby Ghaut.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review11 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos39 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant6 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
playst  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 11 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Fast Food | Pasta

My most memorable dining experience is at Pizza de France ! I walk all the way sweating from the main road to west coast to find this place as there are no direct bus to come in. Luckily the effort pay off as the prawn pasta is very nice, fresh and creamy with gravy. The staff is very polite and they even offer free wine sample and crab sauce. The nice natural sea breeze, hazy dim light and not forgetting a moving Tyrannosaurus Rex model that really captured my attention making this a night to remember.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2012 

Celebration:  情人節 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Spanish | Paella | Brunch

I visited the lovely Little Spanish Place restaurant today and below is my review of their food. First of all their service is excellent, their chief from the Philippines is very friendly and handsome and I enjoy his introduction to the Spanish food. The Decor is very lovely and homely as well !

a) Croquettas

The skin is soft and not crispy despite being fried. It tast like normal mash potatoe being fried. The garlic mayonnaise sauce taste normal. Overall it taste normal and nothing special. I will have rated it higher if the skin is crispy and they increase the taste level of this dish.

Rating : 6.5/10

 
b) Gambas al ajillo

This is a prawn base dish fried in a nice sauce and serve with a piece of hard bread. The sauce is very nice and flavourful and I enjoy it very much. The prawn is nice fresh and delicious. Yummy !

Rating : 8.5/10

 
c) Champinones al horno

This is a tapas dish as well with a hard piece of bread at the bottom, on top of it are 2 nice big juicy mushoom, melted cheese, a piece of prawn and lastly some vegetables and sauce. This is my favourite dish as the mushroom is very nice juicy and tender and the entire combination goes well with each other and it taste very good. One word of advice slice the tapas into half before eating as it is very hot !

Rating : 9/10

 
d) Paella de la casa

It is a seafood base yellow rice dish serve nicely with extremely well decorated fresh oyster, prawns, squid and chicken. One look and the dish looks extremely impressive amoung all the other dish I had eaten so far tonight ! However the yellow rice stick onto the base of the pan and got a bit of a "chao ta" burn taste. The cook should have stir the rice while cooking. Cooking everything without stiring the rice maintain the overall beautiful outlook but it cause the rice to stick to the pan at the bottom which is not good. There is a round thing that looks like the Chinese bak kua place ontop of the dish and it taste very saltish so do not eat it. The prawns are fresh as usual and the yellow rice taste a bit saltish.

Rating : 7/10

 
e) Torilla di patata

It is a bonus dish serve by our wonder nice friendly chief. It is basically a mesh potatoe omlette that is cut into a nice cake looking shape. The taste is really too overwhelming and over powering and I feel like throwing out after eating it. I think they should seriously consider removing this from the menu.

Rating : 4/10

 
f) Dessert platter

It consist of 3 items. One is a piece of hard looking brown deep fried stick of floor coated with sugar, dip into a hot dark chocolate sauce. Next is a scoop of strawberry ice-cream and lastly is a small piece of chocolate tart. The brown stick of floor is nice and crispy and blend well with the dark chocolate dip. After I eat finish eating the brown stick I even use my spoon to finish up the dark chocolate dip as it taste very nice, delicious and smooth. The strawberry ice cream is hand made according to the chef as he need to keep on stiring the ice-cream every few minutes. It taste a bit sour like those healthy sorbet ice-cream but not too sour and it taste just right. Next is the tiny chocolate tart it is also rich in chocolate and it is nice and delicious. Everything taste good and the only problem with this dish is that the proportion is a bit tiny ! If they increase the size and proportion I will give it a higher score.

Rating : 8.5/10

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Champinones al horno
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Original taste ramen review ! Smile Aug 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Hotel | Ramen

They have 3 flavors to choose for their ramen Original, Black Spicy and Red Spicy. I choose the Original favor as it has less oil and I want to keep myself healthy !

They have free flow of hard boiled eggs and seasoned bean sprouts whereby we can keep on adding them into the ramen. The eggs we just have to peel off the shell ourselves.

The soup taste just nice without too much salt added inside as compare to other ramen stalls. Overall the light taste combine with the free flow of eggs will certainly get me coming back again for a second round !
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pork cutlet OK Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

I happen to go to 313 Somerset so I pop by at Coco Ichibanya to have a taste of their curry rice. I order according to the spiciness level from mild to extreme hot on a scale of 1 to 10. Since I dun like my food to be too hot thus I ordered the Pork Cutlet Curry Rice base level 1 for a milder taste. The Pork was deep fried to perfecton and the rice was divided equally with the curry. Overall I recommend going there to try out at least once. However I wish the pork cutlet will be bigger because by the time I finish eating the pork cutlet there are still plenty of rice left behind.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

I just eat the Ajisen Tempura Curry Rice at Tiong Bahru Plaza. I was worried the prawn will be very small but my worry was unfound as the 4 big prawn and the curry rice was more then enough to fill my stomach. The green tea was free flow too very nice as I chat with my friend and can get thirsty after talking too much. However the service left much to be desired as the waitress just threw the menu on our table. Luckily it was my friend whom treat me if not I would have lodge a complaint already. That waitress keep on bad mouth and made sarcastic remark at her college and it was really bad.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0