OpenRice Index
  
liyenz
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review6 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity20 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant6 My Restaurant(s)
Follow27 Following
粉絲34 Follower(s)
liyenz  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Singapore
Mandalay Style Smile Nov 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Hotel | Coffeeshop

The main purpose to visit this restaurant was to try this unique dish called, Deep Fried Pork Rib. It is a must-to-try dish. According to them, the pork rib is chewy and easy to bite and I believe the taste would be great and goes well with their special sauce.

The fish was fresh and tasty. It did not overly cooked until dry. I believe this is also one of their speciality.

It is a nice claypot noodle with more than generous amount of ingredients inside. The soup based was a little spicy but not salty. It came with meatballs, I am not sure is what kind of meat, sausages, lots of vegetables and I saw white fungus inside. It is a kind of unique combination. They also gave generous amount of noodle. Yummy!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  deep fried pork rib,grilled fish
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Drury Lane Cafe - Relaxing Brunch Smile Sep 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

It was a quick catch up with my old collegemate who came down to Singapore for a week of training. It has been years since after our graduation. So, it was great to catch up with him. He wanted to go to a small cafe and have a great brunch.
I randomly googled and came to know this cafe, Drury Lane Cafe. It was a bit hard to find as I am not familiar with the place. Eventually, we found it and we ordered our brunch at the counter and moved to upper storey to sit down. 
While I googled for this cafe, I came to know a lot of people recommended this Smoked Salmon Sandwich and I wanted to give a try and give my review. Indeed, it was great as per described by other bloggers or patrons.
Everything was perfect for me except that the toasted breads were a bit too hard for me. It was nicely done, tasted good and looked pretty healthy. And, do not look down at its portion, as it was very filling after that. 
I ordered the Hot Chocolate to warm my heart. It was nicely crafted. The environment of the cafe at upper level is quiet and enabled us to slowly talk through the day. Even when, there's more people coming, we did not feel crowded.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lola’s Cafe Smile Aug 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Café | Desserts and Cakes

I was brought to this cafe for brunch last two weeks. It was my first time trying this cafe. When we reached the cafe, it was full house and was told to leave our contact and they would call us when table is available. After waiting for a while, they called and we got a place inside the cafe.

We ordered the Lola’s Full Monty Breakfast with a cup of Caffe Latte. I loved the sausage very much with bacon, ham and toast. It also came with scrambled egg. The breakfast was great and filling. Although the environment of this cafe was a bit noisy and crowded, it was still a great place to be as the cafe was nicely decorated. Unfortunately, I was too concentrating on chatting with my friend and did not take any of the pictures of the cafe.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lola's Full Monty Breakfast
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hong Kong Sheng Kee Dessert OK Aug 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

I went to this restaurant located at AMK Hub after shopping for my trip. It was a quick dinner for me as it was quite late. It is a dessert house, however, it does offer some Hong Kong style food as well.
One of the good selections in this restaurant. The noodle texture was springy and the wantons were in average sizes. The broth was not very oily but it was a bit tasteless. I added on with some desserts with looked pretty interesting for me. The almond taste was pretty strong and I think it is pretty hard to find a place selling it. And, it came with the yam cake. The yam cake was soft and went well with fried onions. The taste, of course would not be as good as home made yam cake.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wanton Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crystal Jade Kitchen Smile Aug 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

It was almost the same taste as the Hong Kong ones but the noodle was not springy enough. The four wantons were big and the soup was plain. My colleague did order the half of the roasted duck for their porridge and unfortunately, I neither try nor ask if the duck was nice. By looking at the duck, it did give me an impression its skin was crispy and the meat was juicy. 
Supplementary Information:
Up to standard and generous wantons for my noodle.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wanton Noodle,Porridge,Roasted duck
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0