OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Early treat from friend OK Aug 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

Had a really 1st birthday treat from a friend to July babies this year me and my friend and also passing us some passes to ice skating for the experience and fun. Well, I was late for an hour due to other event and miscommunication and glad they still wait for me and the restaurant allow too. Well, it just some dessert but I love it especially the Liu Sha Bao which will melt into your mouth. Both the hot and cold feeling are refreshing. The environment is nice, cooling and seeing the view of the fishes and garden after that. The service are nice as they smile and clean the place after we left. The price is okay too. Although it was a bit hard to find the place but accessible from different mart station like bayfront and marina bay.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lui sha Bao
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meal near darling  OK Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

Went to darling place and was treated to a meal at bottle tree. As we drive there, there was no issue on transport but well might've a little not accessible for those taking public transport. The environment is quiet and a bit of kampong experience but good to experience with the scenery and fishing experience. The taste of the food are alright quite nice especially the fish which was fresh, soft, juicy expect the scallop which was a bit not as fresh. We decided to ask the person and they went to check and change it for us although they claim that was supposed to be the taste. The service is good though we waited for sometime to be seated and enjoy the meal. The place was clean as they tire it up after each customer. The price was reasonable too.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Taking a break for walking, OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

Went to do some stuff at raffles area and decided to take break for some coffee and snack since I got the card and some promotion although I have eaten a number of cake this year and the earlier lunch was not fuliting. Had the raspberry cheesecake as complement together with the black current juice this time. Just nice for people who are thirsty and some healthy living to chill. Abit crowed but still so e place to meet some client and discuss stuff or while waiting for people as Starbucks is everywhere . There was limited to a few choices of cake form chocolate to cheesecake as most of it have finished. Of course as cheese lover, I eat the cheesecake and the design presentation look more tempting. I had it with the juice audit lend well with abit of sour sweet taste with raspberry and black current. Cheeses smell was strong too , easy to eatwiththe fork so that the hand and mouth are not dirty. In term of service, I wou,d prefer the want ear orchard as the staff made recommendation instead of me screening through the menu undecided of what I want and they kept asking me what you wish to have and take my card to see when I left on the table counter unlike other branch I visited who asked politely.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Raspberry Cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Part of 23 birthday meal  OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

Went for some celebrations and relaxing with bf and his friend at Jurong area but after that we decided to have some dinner. Not sure what we wanted to eat after looking around and decided to dine at sembawang, I just tagged along I ordered the spaghetti which came 1st from all the other order. I wait but it was way too long for the other order than I tempted to eat some slowly before it turns hard and irresistible to eat. It was nice at 1st with the salom and the sauce but not when it turn more cold. Quite nicely presented. Didn't get to picture all the other food as the already started eating soon it was serve and hungry for it. Well. They finished all the serving but for mine still some left as I full and it turn cold. I tried some of the chicken and potatoes, well it is recommendable and worth waiting but obviously not that long especially when there friend around ordering some other food and you are especially hungry. The environment are cosy, quiet and some quee at the door as no service charge. The place is clean and near to the outdoor space for some smoker convienient. The service in term of time to serve should've revised but other than that it alright with no service charge,

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lemon chicken set
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

July babies treat  OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Treated by a friend who I got to meet from an Openrice event and well met again at some other event. Well 2 July babies turn up for the treat on a hot sunny day, cool to note that it also marble slab birthday this month. As I arrive slightly late, the ice cream started to melt but Sill it nice and not really melt that I got to taste the different scope nearby too. It was nicely presented and taste the different flavor from sweet , normal, great smell to Chocolate taste. The waffle with the cream was nice together with the scope of ice cream. Had a try of the cheesecake favor during their birthday too and yes it lovely with strong cheesecake favor just as filling and cooling. There simply lots of favor to choose from that you wont get bored as an ice cream lover. Friendly staff help us to take the picture too. The environment was easy to find as it near to the lift and escalator, enjoying with about of noise and able to see the view. Nice place to have a short chill out with friend. The overall price are clean, neat and tidy but well again the tissue was self service at the counter which could have be given together as sometime it hard to walk there after seating down and realize you have used up all the tissue.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheesecake ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0