OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Meal after work  Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

Well, this was sometime back but still decided to blog Tia's been trying different pizza but still think this is one of the best. Thin and crispy with Hawaii taste and pineapple cube. Slightly small for two people but we'll as he had already dinner at home while I just off work that day. It was nicely cut but still abit hard to pull out all in shape. We were serve with plain water but never get any refill, no much people, around at that time so we had a peaceful and happy meal that the owner requested to take a picture of us for the marketing as I still, got mine and he finishes his so fasttongue. nice for people who work around there and wanted to try something different such as pizza and some discussion with client or special moment. the service is nice as I print out the coupon in small bit due to my printer problem but still the owner allow us and gave me a bigger special coupon. The place is clean and when we are done, next customer is just ready to eat. The food was serve fast and hot. The price is alright too.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hawaii pizza
 
Date of Visit: May 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meal @313 Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood

 

 
Won 1 voucher from this fish at 313 while playing some online game app on Facebook and decided to use while shopping there. I am glad that the meal price was reasonable, the food was nice, the environment was clean and quiet for me to enjoy my meal peacefully and the staff are friendly.

The way they serve the food was commendable as while looking at the menu outside deciding if I should be eating this with a little cough syndrome showing up. I was persuaded to choose the lunch set and further decide when I seated indoor as there were only a few customers at around 4pm when I decided to dine there.

With service charge and everything, I just top up around $3 for a fantastic meal and was treated like an VIP. I have a slight cough, they serve me a cup of plain water followed by what I ordered with the meal ice lemon tea and the appetizer mushroom and tomatoes come along which is a great move although I didn't finish the lettuce.

Next the main course was here, it was smaller sized than I though but well just enough for me - a Hungry Meal haha... quite surprised with the way they name the menu Hungry and Very Hungry which is the different in the size.they answer my question knowledgeably and happily. Well, just the size and not more food,I ordered just the hungry.

The sambas fish is fresh, soft, nice sambas taste. The potatoes is soft and taste really well with the sauce together with the sambas fishsmile I wished to have more than I should have ordered the very hungry earlier although I was full.

Environment was easy to find, good customer service and clean they cleared at the right time when I finished and serve at the right time. They even served me some sweet to cure my throat and welcome me back for the next ordersmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Samba meal
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Advance birthday treat Smile Jul 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Seafood | Buffet

Daddy treating me back to an advance birthday treat. He and chooses the buffet town this time as it has international choice and I love especially the sushi and seafood. It suits all our taste. All the food are yummy , fresh and special except the scallop was abit too hard although it nicely presented. I love the laksa although there was no clam and it just in a small bowl size. Some of it would have the chef to cook for you and some are already cook and ready for you. The environment is nice and a playground to the children while adult can enjoy their food too. The service is nice as they clean and clear your plate fast on the table so that you can get other stuff. However, it maybe a bit too fast that you may have not finish everything yet and clean it for you. The price is reasonable for adult and children abt $30 each and you get yourself really full.overll, it clean and recommendable especially for special occasion and having group of different preferences and international friend around.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa,sushi,dessert
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

The person recommended me the flavor to choose when I look lost about which to choose and seeing that all look nice and so tempting. I even asked a number of questions like what is the difference between vanilla chocolate and chocolate vanilla as I find interesting and would be be great to know it and it explains to me clearly that I remember it depend on individual taste some like inside vanilla in chocolate covering and some like chocolate in vanilla covering.

I find this really and interesting and his service is thumbs up! I am so tempted to head there for more now. I feel lucky to be selected as the winner for box of 3 that I choose the almond lavender and banana chocolate as well the temptation which I gave it to mummy on her celebration on top of others. She is happy with it and says the chocolates is really a temptation to melt unhappiness away and she though it a present inside the cupcake, decorated with a heart in top. Good to give to loved ones on special days smile

I was told the almond is one of the popular through I like purple but was not thinking to choose almond at first as there much other choice of favor which I like more. Well, I give it a try since it is a recommendation and I love it. It smell nice and fragrant, the cupcake is soft and nice I love it. The other banana chocolate was given to my greedy sister after hearing nice comment on the cupcake and she ate it still ask me to get more for her.

This place was a little hard to find as it under some renovation there but still convinced for it to be walking distance from Raffles and Chinatown MRT. Well, the place seemed tidy and clean.

Box of 3 I wanna

Box of 3 I wanna

 


The price was around $7 seem a bit expensive but I think it is worth trying once in a while for special occasion and good servicesmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Temptation
 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

2nd year anniversary dinner Smile Jul 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European

It our second year anniversary and decided to visit Blisshouse Restaurant to celebrate this moment and I'm quite happy with this recommendation by a blogger.

I ordered the Vongole Linguine, Salmon Pizza and Cocktail of the day - 1 alcohol and 1 non-alcohol. Well, I was surprised with the ordering method using iPad although this was not the first time I was seeing this.

I like this idea as I was able to view the pictures of the food for those who didn't know the name of the food items but might not be beneficial to those who are not technology savvy.

Well, their waitress service is nice when taking order despite this as she explains to me clearly on the cocktail of the days which I took the alcohol and bf took the non-alochol as he was driving

We both got a taste of each other drinks. I was a little disappointed at first when I was told there might not be enough ingredients for the pizza as that was one of the highlights I was looking forward to. The good news is that the waitress went to check out and made it for me. I waited for quite a while for the food. Perhaps I understand they needed time to prepare but I think the pizza outcome was satisfactory. That was the first time I tried salmon pizza. The salmon was generously and artistically lined on the pizza, fresh, crispy and thin.

The Vongole Linguine came before the pizza and I almost finish it before the pizza came as I really hungry and food is tempting. Again it beautifully decorated, a lot clams and cheese, smooth but well the sauce is not as well-mixed as there are many ingredients but still able to taste it toward the end.

The cocktail was the first one served and we finished drinking it before all our food as I wish for more and not get enough. The overall taste is well done especially the salmon pizza is a surprisesmile

The environment is well decorated too, almost like a fairy tale and I loved it! Good to takes pictures for memories like this special occasion. Although we were the last customers, we were still able to take some pictures although we did hear that they are closing soon.tongue

Love the view, and we got to enjoy the process of the food together with the window for the view at night life of Clarke quay and relaxing atmosphere. The place was clean and I love it as it looks so classy with sofa and piano. The service was alright but I like the way there tried to make the pizza for me although they made a disclaimer that they might not have enough ingredients. They were good at handling unforeseen situations.

The price was a bit expensive as it about $30/pax but it was worthwhile paying for the food, atmosphere and good service.
My love pizza

My love pizza

 
:)

:)

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salom pizza
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0