OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Meal near darling  OK Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

Went to darling place and was treated to a meal at bottle tree. As we drive there, there was no issue on transport but well might've a little not accessible for those taking public transport. The environment is quiet and a bit of kampong experience but good to experience with the scenery and fishing experience. The taste of the food are alright quite nice especially the fish which was fresh, soft, juicy expect the scallop which was a bit not as fresh. We decided to ask the person and they went to check and change it for us although they claim that was supposed to be the taste. The service is good though we waited for sometime to be seated and enjoy the meal. The place was clean as they tire it up after each customer. The price was reasonable too.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meal after work  Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

Well, this was sometime back but still decided to blog Tia's been trying different pizza but still think this is one of the best. Thin and crispy with Hawaii taste and pineapple cube. Slightly small for two people but we'll as he had already dinner at home while I just off work that day. It was nicely cut but still abit hard to pull out all in shape. We were serve with plain water but never get any refill, no much people, around at that time so we had a peaceful and happy meal that the owner requested to take a picture of us for the marketing as I still, got mine and he finishes his so fasttongue. nice for people who work around there and wanted to try something different such as pizza and some discussion with client or special moment. the service is nice as I print out the coupon in small bit due to my printer problem but still the owner allow us and gave me a bigger special coupon. The place is clean and when we are done, next customer is just ready to eat. The food was serve fast and hot. The price is alright too.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hawaii pizza
 
Date of Visit: May 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Taking a break for walking, OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

Went to do some stuff at raffles area and decided to take break for some coffee and snack since I got the card and some promotion although I have eaten a number of cake this year and the earlier lunch was not fuliting. Had the raspberry cheesecake as complement together with the black current juice this time. Just nice for people who are thirsty and some healthy living to chill. Abit crowed but still so e place to meet some client and discuss stuff or while waiting for people as Starbucks is everywhere . There was limited to a few choices of cake form chocolate to cheesecake as most of it have finished. Of course as cheese lover, I eat the cheesecake and the design presentation look more tempting. I had it with the juice audit lend well with abit of sour sweet taste with raspberry and black current. Cheeses smell was strong too , easy to eatwiththe fork so that the hand and mouth are not dirty. In term of service, I wou,d prefer the want ear orchard as the staff made recommendation instead of me screening through the menu undecided of what I want and they kept asking me what you wish to have and take my card to see when I left on the table counter unlike other branch I visited who asked politely.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Raspberry Cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

July babies treat  OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Treated by a friend who I got to meet from an Openrice event and well met again at some other event. Well 2 July babies turn up for the treat on a hot sunny day, cool to note that it also marble slab birthday this month. As I arrive slightly late, the ice cream started to melt but Sill it nice and not really melt that I got to taste the different scope nearby too. It was nicely presented and taste the different flavor from sweet , normal, great smell to Chocolate taste. The waffle with the cream was nice together with the scope of ice cream. Had a try of the cheesecake favor during their birthday too and yes it lovely with strong cheesecake favor just as filling and cooling. There simply lots of favor to choose from that you wont get bored as an ice cream lover. Friendly staff help us to take the picture too. The environment was easy to find as it near to the lift and escalator, enjoying with about of noise and able to see the view. Nice place to have a short chill out with friend. The overall price are clean, neat and tidy but well again the tissue was self service at the counter which could have be given together as sometime it hard to walk there after seating down and realize you have used up all the tissue.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheesecake ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crab for cancerian babies OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Seafood | BBQ

To end off my 23rd birthday celebration, darling treat me to a crab meal which I always wanted for this 23 birthday celebration. As usual the night spot meal for seafoods,we had it at newton, this time round we had the crab and hope to be lucky, was recommended to BBQ pepper crab but stiller decided to choose the chili crab and yea it taste well although we wish to have more meat haha, the crab shell was easy to open as the rack line has been nicely created unlike some other place ps where it is harder to eat the crab. The meat taste well on it own and together with the sauce although the presentation of the crab was abit unpleasant, I was just lucky to have the last crab there for the day so no much complaint. The staff was friendly and the environment as usual there alway an Aunty who will be selling some tissue there if u d not have enough tissue hehe although it was provided together with the lime water to wash the hand, overall the price was abit expensive fora small crab but withe nice food and service for special occasion alright made it worth, I enjoy itsmile

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crab
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0