OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
July babies treat  OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Treated by a friend who I got to meet from an Openrice event and well met again at some other event. Well 2 July babies turn up for the treat on a hot sunny day, cool to note that it also marble slab birthday this month. As I arrive slightly late, the ice cream started to melt but Sill it nice and not really melt that I got to taste the different scope nearby too. It was nicely presented and taste the different flavor from sweet , normal, great smell to Chocolate taste. The waffle with the cream was nice together with the scope of ice cream. Had a try of the cheesecake favor during their birthday too and yes it lovely with strong cheesecake favor just as filling and cooling. There simply lots of favor to choose from that you wont get bored as an ice cream lover. Friendly staff help us to take the picture too. The environment was easy to find as it near to the lift and escalator, enjoying with about of noise and able to see the view. Nice place to have a short chill out with friend. The overall price are clean, neat and tidy but well again the tissue was self service at the counter which could have be given together as sometime it hard to walk there after seating down and realize you have used up all the tissue.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheesecake ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crab for cancerian babies OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Seafood | BBQ

To end off my 23rd birthday celebration, darling treat me to a crab meal which I always wanted for this 23 birthday celebration. As usual the night spot meal for seafoods,we had it at newton, this time round we had the crab and hope to be lucky, was recommended to BBQ pepper crab but stiller decided to choose the chili crab and yea it taste well although we wish to have more meat haha, the crab shell was easy to open as the rack line has been nicely created unlike some other place ps where it is harder to eat the crab. The meat taste well on it own and together with the sauce although the presentation of the crab was abit unpleasant, I was just lucky to have the last crab there for the day so no much complaint. The staff was friendly and the environment as usual there alway an Aunty who will be selling some tissue there if u d not have enough tissue hehe although it was provided together with the lime water to wash the hand, overall the price was abit expensive fora small crab but withe nice food and service for special occasion alright made it worth, I enjoy itsmile

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crab
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meal @313 Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood

 

 
Won 1 voucher from this fish at 313 while playing some online game app on Facebook and decided to use while shopping there. I am glad that the meal price was reasonable, the food was nice, the environment was clean and quiet for me to enjoy my meal peacefully and the staff are friendly.

The way they serve the food was commendable as while looking at the menu outside deciding if I should be eating this with a little cough syndrome showing up. I was persuaded to choose the lunch set and further decide when I seated indoor as there were only a few customers at around 4pm when I decided to dine there.

With service charge and everything, I just top up around $3 for a fantastic meal and was treated like an VIP. I have a slight cough, they serve me a cup of plain water followed by what I ordered with the meal ice lemon tea and the appetizer mushroom and tomatoes come along which is a great move although I didn't finish the lettuce.

Next the main course was here, it was smaller sized than I though but well just enough for me - a Hungry Meal haha... quite surprised with the way they name the menu Hungry and Very Hungry which is the different in the size.they answer my question knowledgeably and happily. Well, just the size and not more food,I ordered just the hungry.

The sambas fish is fresh, soft, nice sambas taste. The potatoes is soft and taste really well with the sauce together with the sambas fishsmile I wished to have more than I should have ordered the very hungry earlier although I was full.

Environment was easy to find, good customer service and clean they cleared at the right time when I finished and serve at the right time. They even served me some sweet to cure my throat and welcome me back for the next ordersmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Samba meal
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

From Openrice's winnings  OK Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

It was darling's off day and we decided to eat at Katong 112 after he went to the workplace to do some stuff. I made the reservation as required but went somehow later due to some circumstances in finding the place as there 1 car entrance that is only for loading and unloading bay.

When we reached we had a hurried dinner through as there was an event to attend. We were greeted by the friendly staff. Slight apologies that we have to rush them for food but well they served it fast and hot. Well, I think they should be a menu that we could order when we sit instead of standing at the counter to make the order as it rather hard to see and decide which can be quite stressful and tiring but luckily the staff made some recommendation and we decided to go according to it.

We had their 1/2 chixorigin which is strongly recommended as their signature food although we have been having some chicken meal for the past few day. Well, this never disappointed us it big enough for 2 person and came in 3 different sauces that we can try . Darling love the chili as usual , I love it plain and the with the chili as it is not as spicy. There also macaroni and the mash potatoes as well, the macaroni with cheese wass cheesy and nicè from most if it outside. The potatoes was a bit hard as I prefer it to be slightly softer . The tiramisu is thick and rich which well blend nice and nicèly presented. The float comes with the root beer and the ice cream but wasn't really enough for us. The mushroom soup was really recommendable as it smells nice and aroma , soup are smoothly the throat with a bit of bread crumbs that I wish to have more. When we wen there it was really quiet so it romantic to us but we'll in term of parking the place might be a bit troublesome. Overall,the price is ok and the place is neat.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom soup
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spotted random meal OK Jul 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

I know about this stall which I used to eat it at holland and saw it sometime back while shopping in Bugis and didn't know that there a stall at orchard central, I ultise my voucher from a workshop and eat it at orchard central branch this tme while shopping around there. I ordered the meal set and a chicken wing set. All taste well but too much for my person fillin that I have to keep the burger while eating it along whèn I walk as I rushing abit late for next appointment and there isn't any enough space for the next customer. I like their curry fies.specail and enough curry. But in term of which to come first, I think the burger meal set should be coming first instead of the chicken wing as I almost finish the wings and the meal set and which make me feel kind of full after that, they actually told me to take a seat for the food to serve to me but didn't realize that those sauce. And utensils. Was self service. As I get out form the front door. Tis can be improvement in term of service . The price are reasonable. Saw some mini celebration for some birthday by the staff which is alright bring some fun in the environment. Overall it clean as there a wrapper around the food of the plate. smile
Skinny wing

Skinny wing

 
Ewf meal

Ewf meal

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry fries
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0