OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Advance birthday treat Smile Jul 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Seafood | Buffet

Daddy treating me back to an advance birthday treat. He and chooses the buffet town this time as it has international choice and I love especially the sushi and seafood. It suits all our taste. All the food are yummy , fresh and special except the scallop was abit too hard although it nicely presented. I love the laksa although there was no clam and it just in a small bowl size. Some of it would have the chef to cook for you and some are already cook and ready for you. The environment is nice and a playground to the children while adult can enjoy their food too. The service is nice as they clean and clear your plate fast on the table so that you can get other stuff. However, it maybe a bit too fast that you may have not finish everything yet and clean it for you. The price is reasonable for adult and children abt $30 each and you get yourself really full.overll, it clean and recommendable especially for special occasion and having group of different preferences and international friend around.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa,sushi,dessert
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Winning and tasting out OK Jul 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

The service was not very good as the staff hardly understood me when I called them over the phone, but communication was fine when I approached them face-to-face. I collected it quickly as I was in a rush and just grabbed a box with four flavours. I was really busy that day and had to rush around with it while holding onto it. When I reached home after about five hours, I popped it into the fridge and glad that it was still consumable and fresh.

The box was also nicely designed and words printed on it were meaningful. It even gave the instruction of consuming it fresh. I had the yogurt lemon and the lemon is nice blended into the sponge cake but was a bit hard. Next the seaweed is recommendable as the taste is flavourful and I seldom find this flavour in cakes. It is special and I love it. The orange flavor was bright and attractive and taste of orange brightens up my day as breakfast in the morning the next day.

I gave the other nut flavor to my bf to try since he was around and he thought the flavour was normal.

It is easily accessible at city hall mrt basement but well I takeaway so alright. Perhaps if there tables and chair in the stall might be better to consume for people hungry for cupcakes. The place is clean as it was located in the shopping centre. Price is alright, below $10 for 1 person.
Spongecake

Spongecake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lemon yogurt,see weed,
 
Date of Visit: May 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

The person recommended me the flavor to choose when I look lost about which to choose and seeing that all look nice and so tempting. I even asked a number of questions like what is the difference between vanilla chocolate and chocolate vanilla as I find interesting and would be be great to know it and it explains to me clearly that I remember it depend on individual taste some like inside vanilla in chocolate covering and some like chocolate in vanilla covering.

I find this really and interesting and his service is thumbs up! I am so tempted to head there for more now. I feel lucky to be selected as the winner for box of 3 that I choose the almond lavender and banana chocolate as well the temptation which I gave it to mummy on her celebration on top of others. She is happy with it and says the chocolates is really a temptation to melt unhappiness away and she though it a present inside the cupcake, decorated with a heart in top. Good to give to loved ones on special days smile

I was told the almond is one of the popular through I like purple but was not thinking to choose almond at first as there much other choice of favor which I like more. Well, I give it a try since it is a recommendation and I love it. It smell nice and fragrant, the cupcake is soft and nice I love it. The other banana chocolate was given to my greedy sister after hearing nice comment on the cupcake and she ate it still ask me to get more for her.

This place was a little hard to find as it under some renovation there but still convinced for it to be walking distance from Raffles and Chinatown MRT. Well, the place seemed tidy and clean.

Box of 3 I wanna

Box of 3 I wanna

 


The price was around $7 seem a bit expensive but I think it is worth trying once in a while for special occasion and good servicesmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Temptation
 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch with AD OK Jul 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Chinese Noodles

Well, this was eaten sometime back but happen to browse through the picture and clearing some recipes while I have the time and realize I almost missed blogging about good food due to busy schedulesad.... Well, as I leaving the job to take a break till my officially convocation....Tis was 1 of the lunch I had with AD before I left. Well, was thinking what other food can I find in Chinatown after eating there for nearly three months in the same area. I was brought to this restaurant and realized I got to Tate some good food again....I had the prawn hor fun which the prawn was nicely presented and yes love the presentation and of course the food. Smooth noodle , nice soup base and especially the fresh prawn but swish to have more prawn. We also had the fried wanton which we'll abit no meat but crispy. Enough for 2 person share. The environment is nice with air conditions especially after a hot weather on the street outside. The service is well ok as the person do not serve us any tea I remember and did not answer our enquiry when asked but was asked to look the venue which I think this can be improved to improve their raing. The overall restaurant cleanliness is good as the tAble is clear and tidy. Price is normal for restaurant in this area.
Nicely presented prawn hor fun

Nicely presented prawn hor fun

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn hor fun
 
Date of Visit: May 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

2nd year anniversary dinner Smile Jul 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European

It our second year anniversary and decided to visit Blisshouse Restaurant to celebrate this moment and I'm quite happy with this recommendation by a blogger.

I ordered the Vongole Linguine, Salmon Pizza and Cocktail of the day - 1 alcohol and 1 non-alcohol. Well, I was surprised with the ordering method using iPad although this was not the first time I was seeing this.

I like this idea as I was able to view the pictures of the food for those who didn't know the name of the food items but might not be beneficial to those who are not technology savvy.

Well, their waitress service is nice when taking order despite this as she explains to me clearly on the cocktail of the days which I took the alcohol and bf took the non-alochol as he was driving

We both got a taste of each other drinks. I was a little disappointed at first when I was told there might not be enough ingredients for the pizza as that was one of the highlights I was looking forward to. The good news is that the waitress went to check out and made it for me. I waited for quite a while for the food. Perhaps I understand they needed time to prepare but I think the pizza outcome was satisfactory. That was the first time I tried salmon pizza. The salmon was generously and artistically lined on the pizza, fresh, crispy and thin.

The Vongole Linguine came before the pizza and I almost finish it before the pizza came as I really hungry and food is tempting. Again it beautifully decorated, a lot clams and cheese, smooth but well the sauce is not as well-mixed as there are many ingredients but still able to taste it toward the end.

The cocktail was the first one served and we finished drinking it before all our food as I wish for more and not get enough. The overall taste is well done especially the salmon pizza is a surprisesmile

The environment is well decorated too, almost like a fairy tale and I loved it! Good to takes pictures for memories like this special occasion. Although we were the last customers, we were still able to take some pictures although we did hear that they are closing soon.tongue

Love the view, and we got to enjoy the process of the food together with the window for the view at night life of Clarke quay and relaxing atmosphere. The place was clean and I love it as it looks so classy with sofa and piano. The service was alright but I like the way there tried to make the pizza for me although they made a disclaimer that they might not have enough ingredients. They were good at handling unforeseen situations.

The price was a bit expensive as it about $30/pax but it was worthwhile paying for the food, atmosphere and good service.
My love pizza

My love pizza

 
:)

:)

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salom pizza
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0