OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Daddy's Day celebration  Smile Jun 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

As an OCBC Frank card user, I got $10 Din Tai Feng voucher from OCBC and was thinking to treat this as a opportunity to try new food during a special occasion.

This voucher is also valid on Father's Day, and since Daddy likes Chinese food we settled for the branch at Raffles City as it is located near our place.

What's more, we are lucky to know about the pop up store of Asia Room around that earns us the opportunity to spend the voucher again from our winnings smile

1st attempt - Xiao cai

1st attempt - Xiao cai

 


We ordered the Xiao Cai which is like those China style with beansprouts and other vegetables and for me and my sister who is not a fan of vegetables tried it too but only in a small portion. It is good as an appetizer to start the meal and glad that it was our first dish.

Prawn Xiao long bao

Prawn Xiao long bao

 


We have the famous Xiao Long Bao but this time Daddy called for something different. We usually have with meat to prawn and well, it tastes as great as I love prawn and something unique. My sister disliked it as there are small vegetables in it but it tasted as great for me and Daddy that we wanted to order another plates of it.

The juice bursts into my mouth as usual and have the shiok feeling while my sister felt only scalding as she put one entire Xiao Long Bao into her mouth too fast.

 


We also had the Fried Rice with Pork Ribs as Daddy wanted to try something different again. We are all satisfied with it with a fair share each. The fried rice is fragrant and the meat is tender and soft but to me a bit fatty and I love it. Daddy never get enough and take my share too... alright it was father day so let him tongue...


Well, I have the free flow hot jasmine while they had soft drinks which were more expensive that normal retail prices but well that is understandable. Still preferred hot jasmine as it is free-flow, cheaper and probably healthier too.

Their service was good as they refill the moment I was about to finish everything despite the crowd. Just that the speed of serving the dishes might be a little slow as we are all hungry waiting for 1st dish. It wass worth waiting for good food anyway.

The environment is clean, food are mostly great and service are nice. It is recommendable and I was surprised with voucher I just need to top-up only $20+! Overall they are clean as they are wearing masks for hygiene.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork rib fried rice,Xiao long Bao,Xiao cai
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pre- launch wonderful food  Smile Jun 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

It been sometime I am back to post all wonderful food review after all the busy working day. Got to know from a Facebook friend post about it and happy I am selected by the director for the session to wonderful food tasting as a food blogger smile

Chicken burger

Chicken burger

 


I love their service as the director and their staff greeted me with smile the moment I step in and introduce to me about their company. I got seat with some other customers and happy that they enjoy the food too and share the portion with us as the amount was huge enough for even more people like 4 instead of 2 such as the burger and chicken.

Tofu salad after we tempted to eat

Tofu salad after we tempted to eat

 


The tofu salad look normal to me at first but you would be surprised if you looked closely below as there are actually mushroom and beancurd with sauce over it which blend and taste well even for people who do not like vegetable but so tempted to try and glad about it that I didn't miss it. I thereby give suggestion that they should perhaps have other ingredients such as the mushroom and bean curd on top for people like me who don't like vegetable to know and try it. I glad to hear they actually have different presentation style as the earlier version was actually with those ingredient mix on top instead of a forest smile

I tried the burger and the sauces just made me feel more hungry for more as it is juicy and yummy that I really couldn't resist. Next, the chicken wing was served and of course we would have it and try. Wells the sauce is still the same but the chicken is fresh and I still love it with the sauces as it blend quite well. What surprised me next was the drum stick which was in huge size that I share with the person next to me as I know I can't finish and already full although it nice and again it the same sauce but the drum stick blend even better that you could taste the chicken meat with sauce.

The drum stick

The drum stick

 


Spicy chicken wing

Spicy chicken wing

 


Korean style chicken wing in town

Korean style chicken wing in town

 


They also served the spicy chicken wing with the same sauce too which is really spicy for people who love spicy food as it really spicy that I need some drink and they gave me refill drink fast when I request as it really spicy to me but most of them like it more that the other as compared to me. They serve the fries with kimchi and seaweed too. Well , fries as normal when I first though the kimchi taste like curry too and when my friend which I happen to meet there shake it and it taste more of the kimchi, quite fun haha...the environment is clean and convince as it just located in plaza Singapura near the door area which is easy to find. Overall, taste well done with just 1 type of min sauce. The service is nice with smile and introduction , accept suggestion and react fast to please customer need. They clean up the place and replenish to your need to make sure you are comfortable enjoying the food and environment although it was really busy that day too.

The price I would say it reasonable as I like especially the Korean style fried chicken found in a place I normally do facial and it just under $10 to fill the stomach smile

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken burger,Korean style chicken wing,spicy chicken wing.
 
Date of Visit: May 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Privilege lunch Smile Mar 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Was feeling privilege to have the student court facilitator volunteer and reporter for interview of my company launch at subordinate court that day that I can have this lunch with them and my two bosses, we went nearby to the revamp Chinatown point and they decided to have it at this restaurant to thank them. Well, I regret I nvr took any photo as from of respecting them for authority and privacy purposes especially in hierarchy working environment, well, I just got picture of the recipe . The overload price is alright as each person is only around $20 for all the nice food. Xiao long Bao is hot and juicy that it like fire burning your mouth for a moment of thrill and silent. They recommended this roast pork rib which we ordered was nice too as it is fishy, just nice not too fat or too thin, we finish it all, having the sauce taste in it although one of the boss think since it recommended , it could be better.wasabimayoprawn ball was what I like most as it like Japanese style of tokayoi in Chinese restaurant style with mix of English style that suit everyone taste and special. Prawn is fish and mix well both wasabi and mayo taste. The signature beancurd was nice with vegetable , mushroom and 3 big cube of it, it blend well, we love it and enough for all. Strfr w veg was perhap a little disappointing for all as we expect it to be more salty that plain and the vegetable was abit to long to cut and take in round table surrounding. Their Service is good as they keep refilling and pup urging the pu Er for us and what great the pickle is a good dish to Kai wei before our food. The overall environment is classy and elegant now. Cool and clean. Almost all the dish are nice.
Receipt meal :p

Receipt meal :p

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wasabimayoprawn,signature tofu,
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Customized cake Smile Mar 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

Company official launch event at subordinate court, feeling quite lucky to have a taste of this customized beautiful cake with all the hard work done.Well, I feel that the bakery was nice in their service as they offer help in purchasing of corporate knives and lending us tray and board for the cake positioning for media use. It was nicely decorated and more than enough for everybody which have liked a lot of them. The taste was nice with chocolate flavor and icing top which is cooling and feel the melting of the chocolate but just that the coding layer of white chocolate might be abit sweet even for a sweet tooth person like me. As from I know, they actually, buy the ingredient and make it fresh to deliver on time to us. Can see that they put alot of effort into it. The price is reasonable for customized approximately 12 kg cake that taste so yummy and presentable.
Company design cake

Company design cake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Customized cake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry lunch Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Dim Sum

Went with one of the boss for lunch nearby that day and she decided to have this curry meal with mixed vegset, curry chicken and some oath snack. Well. As this company is hierarchical and being the first time eating with her, I don't dare to take much photos but my own food mixvegset and sadly no oath. Wile I tried the chicken, they are both not that spicy but nice curry taste and good proportion of food. The service is nice as they are fast in serving, finding seat for us during ,lunch, that day was raining so the service was frat that they shift us to another seat nearby so that there no rain droplet and the next day I went pass, the service remember me and ask me if I want eat when I alone. Overall, the price is reasonable for curry set of $7 with rice in nice environment to enjoy the cool air and scenery, breezing atmosphere with nice and hot curry to warm the body temperature. The vegetable and chicken was soft e ought that it does not start inside the teeth especially when eating with higher rank staff initially. Overall, the place is clean.
Curry meal

Curry meal

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry mixed
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0