OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Nice and cheap western  Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Cheesy chicken chop

Cheesy chicken chop

 
Pork chop

Pork chop

 
I was so tire after work but as promise to my sis to bring her out for dinner for her coming birthday. I treat her to her favorite western food and I decided something to our convenient at tiong bahru market.i surprised to see this cheesy chicken chop that I gave it a try as their dish and special that I seldom see this outside for a cheese lover. I love the cheesy and with fries, eggs, bean and salad, all are Nicely presented,fresh and yummy serving hot. My sis order the pork chop which is soft and sauce is nice too without cheese. With just around $5 and additional 50cents for the cheese is simply worthwhile, th environment is clean as it a tray return area and most sometime the cleaner just come to clear it too. The service is nice as they give more chilli that normal and fast in spotting their careless and ring back additional folk fast without we need to mention. He already admit about forgetting 1 more fork and bring back fast. The price is reasonable and got to taste e something special and really nice western food that made us happy.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheesy chicken chop
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy chef food  Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Soup

Went down to find my father to pass him some document so his treat the food next door from the master chef. Have the fish set which is soft and tender, fresh and yummy, the egg with prawn set which is great and nice,y presented. The rice is also well-cook and see the greedy expression of my sis who ate my share of rice although she already had the laksa from dad. It simply taste nice and would be great to have more, I find the service very friendly and approachable. They simply allow the replacement of the vegetable to other when knowing my preference, really appreciate this.
Greedy sis

Greedy sis

 

 
The environment is clean and clean the place fast , cooling to enjoy food. The price is reasonable.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The fish set
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Vegetarian food  OK Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Don't really like to eat vegetable but seem like I going to run out having nice food in the same area everyday. As vegetable are known to heal the tissue and repair the cell , I think I should have some vegetable to recover the bruises I got on my legs after wearing the new heels.while I was looking around for seat, I saw this seat near the vegetarian restaurant that I quickly chop it with my jacket before it gone and see people queening up in this stall for the food which seem nice. I follow the quee. I never regret having the vegetarian that day as it nice like normal bee Hoon , Rojak , crispy tao kee and juicy mushroom and only cost around $2. Smell fragrant that I finish the vegetarian food today for people who don't really eat vegetable. Environment is alway crowed. However, what I don't really like is the service of the uncle as I understand that he is trying to fasten the quee but he seem so hungry that stress me to faster pick my choice and give me back the change with his black face like so unwillingly, I think this is what he have to look Into if he wants his good food to continue with the quee as service is also important aspect I would for in food. Overall, it clean and affordable.
Vegetarian

Vegetarian

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vegetarian Rojak
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fruit juice mee siam Smile Feb 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

I surprised the stall holder still recognize after sometime of not visiting them to have this mee Siam and laksa after I left the bank and study. They are so friendly and I love their mee Siam as there prawn and I heard the juice they use are made of fruit, as ther were endorsement and I remember usually finish quite early. Usually, if you go at 2pm for lunch, you probably got to miss the great food especially the fruit juice of the mee Siam.
Fruit juice mee siam

Fruit juice mee siam

 
I love the juice which I think is healthier and taste great with the friendly and touching service. Overall, the environment is crowed but considered clean for market with good food. Price is recommendable for nice food.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mee Siam
 
Date of Visit: Feb 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

B.k.t Smile Feb 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup | Kids-Friendly

Thanks Estelle for the invite again.i really enjoy this and feel,bad for the slightly late,the manger was friendly and great in service in explaining to us. I loved the idea if the wifi as it definitely good to people, nearby to eat during lunch time and serve the net at the same time. She has been helpful and adding soup base for us. I love almost all the food as seem that there were so many food. I like the dry bak ku Teh as I hardly see this outside and it abit ßpicy but greàt and special. It was from the soup base of the klang bak ku Teh till it dry . Thus, it efinately a great idea and effort.the klang bak ku Teh was nice too especially the soup which has the herb taste, as a teochew, I definitely like teochew food but it is normal as compared to other. however, it is good with mee sua as it blend well when the manger add the soup for me. The salted vegetable is nice too as it is not as salty as others I eaten before and thus special and maybe healthier. Tis is defiantly a compliment with eating bak ku Teh and teochew food. As a person who don't really eat vegetable, I think the lettue that was decorated with the crispy is good that tempt me try it and I live the crispy . The tau pok ji cue is yummy too as I feel it soft and when the bite it , I juice in my mouth is wow.pehap the pig leg can be cut into smaller piece so it is easier for eating especially when among many people. Mee sua is special as it is not as those usual mee sua outside, the environment tis cool and great to eat with the warm food. The environment is clean and they clean up our used dish fast and helping us to warm the food,th spice is reasonable for me and would definitely visit more if I have e chance with the given vochure and it on Facebook too.
Dry bkt

Dry bkt

 
Klang bkt

Klang bkt

 
Mee sua

Mee sua

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry bak ku Teh,salted vegetable,tau pok,mee sua
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0