OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Yong dou fu Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Hawker Centre | Brunch

Went for job interview in the early morning and while waiting for another interview nearby in the afternoon. I went shop around for a place to rest and of course never the less eating time looking for any nice or special food. Steeping into Amoy street market walking 1whole in the 1st level, I couldn't find any food that I feel of eating and then realized there is the 2nd level of this market with food, went up and surprised there so much good food here with endorsement and den finitely much cleaner compared to 1st level. Perhap something got to with convenient for Singaporean. I decided to eat this Hakka Yong dou fu since it been sometime I eat Yong dou fu and seldom tried Hakka style with this different selection which is mainly made of the carrot ingredient, it seem more healthy and special to me that other usual stall I went to. I selected 5 with a rice and cost less than $5. I surprised with just 20 cent more, u could have the chee cheong fun which I don't think much other stall have like this. I taste the soup as my throat was rather dry and I love it till the last drop. The seasoning was just enough and worth trying. Definitely made it to the endorsement for this stall. The auntie is nice as I am holding iPad on my hand, while passing the money to the auntie , the auntie wait patiently and put everything nicely in the tray for me. The environment and stall is quiet when I went at around 11am luckily but start to have crowd t around 12pm. Logically, it the office person nearby heading here for lunch and the quee is getting longer. The culture of market nearby office tower during lunch time, as usual seeing tissue paper start to chop round the seat. Overall, the price at lvl 2 of this market is clean, price is reasonable for all the recommended food.
Yong dou fu

Yong dou fu

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yong dou fu
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healthy popiah Smile Jan 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop

No matter if you are still sick, live go on and food attempting still there. Went back to school for a wellness workshop today and feel motivate for something healthy to eat while shopping around Clemeti. I eat this popiah sell by a mature lady whose seem putting so much effort in the popiah. The skin is handmade and don't easily as other . It is just nice and not hard. The quee is usually there and there were be some waiting time but worth the wait for nice food like this. The ingredient inside is fresh and hot as I saw the lady usually cooking the bean sprout and the main ingredient called the carrot and " am guang" to enure freshness. The lady also wear glove which I think made it more hygiene and present to eat. The price of 1 popiah is $1.60 but she offers 2 for $3 and is very systematic in handling the cash at her age by putting it in tray and she alone concentrate to give you good popiah by cutting and folding it nicely. She is very careful lady and give a smile in her service though she says she took sometime to cut the popiah with the knife but I think it understandable and commendable to this lady. As it is only vegetable oil, I think it should be healthy and no pork no lame which is applicable to Muslim and I like especially the presentation of the popiah and since it hand made and realize the lady use two skin which made it easier to eat also as the ingredient is not easily drop out as other I try outside. The taste is yummy with the hot ingredient and the heart and soul of the lady doing the popiah. She is polite and have a good memory as she allow preorder and collect later for customer is know about the waiting time for no in the quee and she ask me my Oder and still know my order after she finishes the order just now. I glad ans surprised that she did Not ask me the same question again as some stall will. The lady is also generous when I saw a person who ordered three and can't finish there and take a plastic bag from the lady to take home , she gave it willingly. The place is clean around her area and always make the space neat and tidy. The environment is alright but would be better if more seating space for some elder people who are queening up as that coffee shop seem have many other nice food which people are queening up and waiting for their order.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Popiah
 
Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Random looking for food with fish Smile Jan 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

Went to collect the renew passport at ICA and of course heading somewhere nearby to have lunch and relax. Darling and I decided to go city square and while shopping we found a variety of food there and all having different promotion. However, we come to a decision to eat at manhattan fish market with this fan discount, student discount and 2 set special. We ordered the two set special since we have two person and think it more worth for us to try the new items indicated there. The service was nice too as they saw looking at the promotion, they came out to assist us and answer our enquiry such as recommending the food. The place was quiet in the afternoon and nice view to look out of the window for green scenery while waiting for the food, watching television, listing to background music. However, we prefer to sit on the sofa seat than on the chair and requested if we can change to the sofa seat which supposed to be for four people and they allow. Perhap it depend on the timing too. The drink was reusable but we never refuse as we are already full with soup and food. We have this fresh and cheese, savory sea-esta. The fresh and cheese is normally the western fish salad set but with the special cheesy fries and curry powder just make it the center of attraction for me and so I tempted to try it since I am cheese lover and still having sore throat , it just simply taste yummy and the fish is soft and tender. The savory sea-esta come in soup base with the seafood item such as oyster, scallop and some carrot , veggie items as well as the supplement bread. The soup is slightly salty to drink on to owns but with the bread is nice. The bread can consume on it own too as it is crispy but soft to chew. The seafood is fresh. Before we have our set meal, there were this soup which taste like tomato sauce soup with some milk look nice and good for appetizer since we already eaten some just now. However, me personally feel that they can add in pattern and design on the sauce with the milk just like the latte to make it even more special. The environment is nice to relax and special occasion. The service is nice as there make recommendation and answer enquiry well. The taste is nice especially the fish. Overall , it is clean as they clean up the table fast and efficient after we finish something, they will come take it away. But perhap just like they can ask before taking as I used a plate for the oyster outer but after IOC it try to take off, shall I put it on the table? The price is reasonable for the environment and reputation. The variety of set to choose is equally good deal depending on once preference,
Tomato base.

Tomato base.

 
Sea-esta

Sea-esta

 
Fresh and cheese

Fresh and cheese

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sea esta(new),fresh and cheese
 
Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat with family at kopitiam Smile Jan 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Stall / Kiosk | Chinese Soup | Kids-Friendly

Well, it been a long time since we have steamboat together. Daddy decided for a dinner outside together since CNY is coming but too lazy to go far and me and my sister was not feeling really well. We went to the kopitiam at Tiong Bahru but normally we eat food individually such as Japanese, western or noodle. This time we have the steam boat to try to smooth our throat and daddy have craving for the spicy sweet and sour fried fish Tom yam soup base that day so we ordered 1 of it and my sis and I share the set 2 fish dumpling steamboat. Well, it not like normal steamboat buffet where you get what you want or any amount you want but it alright for budget people who want the right amount of specialized steamboat as there have a variety of set such as pork, chicken , seafood and fish dumpling set. The taste of the soup for mine is nice and the fish dumpling is fresh with the traditional bean sauce for my rice . It yummy food even when sick that just to have proddige . Didnt really mange to capture the set before pouring in the food to cook as daddy was so gan chiong to piur in and let it cook instead of taking picture of the food since he was a cook.
Spicy fish?,

Spicy fish?,

 
Small set steamboat

Small set steamboat

 
My sister feel the same too that it nice although she prefer those buffet steamboat as She like crab but not in here. Never got the chance to really taste the sweet and sour fried fish spicy soup as daddy don't allow when we having cough but to drink something more plain and healthy. But it was so tempting that when daddy walk to buy other food , I have a slip of it . Well, it seem spicy but yummy. Each set is just about $6 for steamboat and clean and fresh meat to your step just fast to be serve. The service is nice as they actually told us every nicely that a tray is not enough to carry all stuff but perhap we have to do 2 round if not we won't be realizing. The environment is clean as the place was clean up fast by the dish collector staff and ready for other new customer. Overall. A clean environment to enjoy food when even on budget or other circumstances.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set steamboat
 
Date of Visit: Jan 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food at Japan kayu OK Jan 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Curries | Halal

Happen to see my paper or some so about an advertisement on food at Japan kayu beside Prata, was curious and decided to find it out. But sadly we went at late night and I forgot about cutting it out and find the actual location so we went back to the same restaurant we normally go but not prat this time as having sore throat and our main purpose was to try new food and explore what is in the newspaper. Through it was a little disappointing win we couldn't find the food indicated in the paper such as bak tu teh etc or we did not read carefully. Since we are here, we ordered the seafood fried rice and the normal Prata from this India restaurant since I was quite hungry too. The place was crowed at the moment we went but manged to get a seat soon after a table of people left as they started to clean the plate after that but took some time to take our order. However, it was understandable under such circumstance. as it locate along the street, the overall environment is ok. The taste of the fried rice was plain perhaps taste when sick but seafood such the prawn ans sotong is fresh at the bottom and with carrot. Through the Bandung was sweet evn for a sweet Thoth person like me but I finished it as a complement to my fried rice, additionally, since my bf ordered the traditional Prata , I have the curry to my fried rice as I always like to explore something new in my own creative way , it blend well too though my bf find the curry dilitued. Well, we do have the same opinion but perhap it taste nice with my plain fried rice instead of with the Prata . This make it overall acceptable. The price is around market rate $5 for the fried rice at late night hour which is still operating.
Rice at night spot

Rice at night spot

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried rice.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0