OpenRice Index
  
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review11 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity29 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos16 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
ilovecakehk  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 11 Reviews in Singapore
Too good to share Smile Mar 24, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

After the a lunch time gym session I walked past Paul’s and my legs just decided to stop and naturally I look at the delicious range of pastries, baguettes, etc. And suddenly my eyes stopped at the tart aux abricots. I order and pay for the tart and return to the office. I wait a time until there were less people in the office before I open the box. I do this otherwise I would have had to share. And this was a very good decision as when I did finally put the first piece into my mouth I just wanted to hide away and enjoy it to myself. The perfect combination of the light sweetness of the custard is balanced by the slight sourness of the apricots and all on top of a buttery and flaky pastry. This was perfectly complemented by a black coffee.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2018 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sunday lunch Smile Apr 16, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch


Having seen the advertisements in Orchid for Wild Honey I just had to try it out. So I ask a friend for brunch to the branch in Scott’s Square. Looking at the varied menu I choose the Grilled Ruben. When it arrives the my mouth starts to water and it doesn’t disappoint. The pastrami, cheese, sauerkraut, dressing and crispy rye is very good. The chips could be better but that won’t stop me ordering this tasty sandwich again.


 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled  Ruben
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

In a puff... Smile Mar 23, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

I’ve walked past Old Chang Kee on numerous occasions and the Nasi Lemak Chicken’O is sold out. Lucky for me I pass this outlet and it’s not sold out. I take one bite and it’s as the advert read egg, chicken, peanut, ikan bilis, sambal chilli, it’s a nasi lemak chicken’o in a puff! It has big chucks of chicken, egg and moderately spicy which should satisfy most palates. Now go get one.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 23, 2018 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crodo? Smile Apr 05, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

After visiting the dentist I go to the basement of Paragon to get my prescription. And on the way of the mall out I notice some goodies in a glass display which look like cronuts except the label read Crodo. So I order the one that looks the least sweet, the glazed crodo, yes I know my dentist wouldn’t approve. I get back to the office, I plate and cut the Crodo half which revealed a soft and layered inside. I take a bite and the pasty is soft, buttery and almost melts in your mouth!
As anticipated it was a little too sweet but that didn’t take away how good this merge of two very different pastries tasted. I will definitely be back for another!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Glazed  Crodo
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good brunch Smile Mar 25, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

I wake up today craving a meaty brunch and the idea of a bagel pops into my head. A quick Google points me the direction of Two Men Bagel. I head over to the closest branch in Novena. The shop is located on the outside of the shopping centre with seating on the pavement. I look at the menu and there are two choices that fulfil my meaty requirement, the Primal (brisket) or Ribs, I choose the brisket as my substitute for a roast beef Sunday lunch. When I get to order my first choice of bagel the multigrain had run out so I choose the cheddar. After paying I realised the Primal already had cheddar which meant I was getting good dose of double cheese. So I sit down and wait for my order, the seating is on bar stools/table on the pavement or next to the open kitchen where you can see the fresh bagels being made. I didn’t have to wait long for my order and when it did, I opened the wrapping paper to reveal a chunky cheesy bagel with a generous portion of brisket, cheddar and pickle, I was in for a treat. The bagel was fresh, soft and cheesy, it wasn’t my first choice but did go well with the filling. The brisket was flavoursome, juicy and had small bits of fat which added to the flavour, this was all complimented by the sourness of the picked, cheddar cheese and BBQ sauce. I enjoyed every bite of this delicious bagel and was exactly what I was looking for. One comment on the bagel is that I generally prefer the dough to be a little more chewy but that’s a minor preference in what is a very good bagel. I will be returning to try the ribs!

I’ve marked hygiene down for two reasons, even though the staff are quick at cleaning the tables, the cleaning isn’t thorough, from the picture you can see tissues and food on the floor which attracted pigeons. And secondly the bin was full.


 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The  Primal
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2018 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0