OpenRice Index
  
appleglaze28
This is appleglaze28 .
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity33 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos68 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲67 Follower(s)
appleglaze28  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Burger King New creation Smile May 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches

Keep seeing Burger King New Burger  the Charcoal Black burger. Did they really put charcoal in the bread to make it black? How will it taste?

Obviously no charcoal was added to the bun maybe they use squid ink that gave it that charcoal black color. The burger is a bit spicy but tolerable. At least my brother was able to taste it even if it's still not available in the Philippines.

 

 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
We happen to be at the food court of Takashimaya and saw many people flocking to this unique baker

 
This is the vegetarian bread that was cut for customer to taste above and below; but my mother love the vegetarian loaf that she kept going there to have a bite but later opt to buy it for take out to the Philippines

 

 

 

 
Above are some of the bread being sold

 
The bread my mom brought 2 vegetarian loaf and the other not sure what it is but look at it below that there are either carrot or corn and some leak. This is the first store in Singapore that sold this healthy bread. Hope some bakery will follow.

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.80(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

trying out Tori Q OK Apr 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
Tori Q Bento Box price list

 
BBQ price list. Base on Singapore price it's quite reasonable with the high cost of living but if my mom going to compare it to the Philippines it's quite expensive

 
The take away bag of Tori Q

 
My order of Chicken BBQ

 
my brother pork BBQ
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

 
The menu

 
Signage a bit confusing if the name is LeNu or Taiwan Beef bowl

 
The dipping sauce, but at the end no need to add it to your bowl of noodle. Except if your singapore or malaysian who always have to dunk to much chili in their food

 
choice of noodle : thin, broad or hofan. Actually hofan is not the base choice for beef noodle

 
Braise beef in thin noodle

 
Braise beef with broad noodle below

 
my mom order of beef shank noodle and look how thick the cut is but they are super tender
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch time at Fish & Crab shack OK Apr 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

 
The menu board

 
Soft Shell crab pasta. clean to the last bite not a single shell was left over.

 
Cream soup. They probably use the can or the powder type since there is some big chunk of the cream and flour that has not be dissolve

 
my mom salad. Since they charge a high they should at least make an effort to make their own dressing and not the ready to use packet.
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0