OpenRice Index
  
sereneamour
This is sereneamour . I work in Sin Ming. Japanese, Malay are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant, Café and Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, Dim Sum.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review10 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity182 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos45 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant11 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
sereneamour  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 Reviews in Singapore
Nice ambience, nice food Smile Jul 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Café | High Tea | Pasta | Pizza | Brunch

Visited for high tea. Below is their high tea menu

 
Ambience was nice. As pictured below, we were able to see Marina Bay Sands located at a distance away from us.

 
We were seated at a royalty looking sofa.Service is good too. Their high tea set was not bad. Quite nice. Below are the high tea set.

 
There were many choices of tea to choose from. Their teas was nice too.

 
Above is my choice of tea. The French Rose Tea. It smells nice from the rose and tastes good.

Overall, I'm really happy with everything here. Thumbs up!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $28

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

First try OK Jul 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Had my first visit to Wong Kok not long ago. Ordered apple pancakes, swcom pbtt, one hot honey lemon and one ori ice mt. Total cost spent $21. The pancakes are sweet and nice. Two small pancakes.

 
Didn't try a taste of the sWCoM PBTT though but was told that it's really filling. Looks nice though.

 
Maybe will visit again next time but not too frequently as the price are kinda pricey for a small portion.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $9

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not bad OK Jun 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

Had my birthday lunch here after seeing a lot of smiling emoji reviews. lol
Was greeted with good service by the staffs.

 
Ordered two English set. One with scrambled egg.

 
Another with poached egg.

Taste not bad. But not really that nice. Nothing special about it. Their eggs was soft and smooth though. The bean sauce was nice and sweet. Hotdogs was a little bit pepperish and have to eat it with other food. Potato was nice. Tomatoes was really juicy and the ham was really nice too.

Overall, not bad. Maybe can visit once in a while.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $26

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Thai food Smile Jun 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Had dinner here for the first time. I had the best pineapple rice I've ever ate. I love the pineapple rice. Very filling, the portion is quite big.

 
Their phad thai is not really nice but the spice is really spicy.

 
We also ordered the pandan leaf chicken. It tastes good too but personal preference, I don't think I will have it again.

Lastly, the Thai milk tea are the best! I love Thai milk tea! It's really nice.

But there is one issue. Their cleanliness are not good enough as I'm sitting under a pile of white rice that are dropped from previous customer. They only saw the cleanliness from the top of the table but not under the table.

Other than that, everything else are good. Definitely will visit lerk thai again. like
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pineapple rice
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointed Cry May 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Steaks and Grills

It's not my first time visting but the experience this time is bad.dislike My family and I chose to visit for dinner before this outlet closes in June. We had rosti with grilled sausage, waffle with ice cream, grilled salmon, Honey BBQ Ribs (upsized), rootbeer float and Baked rosti & cheese. The rosti with grilled sausage and baked rosti & cheese are both really small portion. I remembered the rosti was a big plate with full size. Why is it getting smaller? Waffle with ice cream was still good. Grilled salmon was okay but the rice was dry. Honey BBQ ribs was okay. Most importantly, their hygiene was bad. Utensils was not clean. Cups for filling plain water wasn't clean well too. A total disappointment huffy
 
Date of Visit: May 24, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0