OpenRice Index
  
summerlovestoeat
This is summerlovestoeat .
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review46 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity370 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos110 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant45 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
summerlovestoeat  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 46 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

Price: $38++ per set for 2 persons = Total bill of $44.70 for 2 pax (Items are non-refillable)

They have only 3 miserable selection for Tea - Earl Grey, Jasmine & Chamomile.. Now they do not serve tea in a teapot anymore for Afternoon Tea set. They will just serve you tea in a cup with the tea bag. In this case, how can Lime indicated with refreshing pot of tea in their website???

The items that we ate were all seemed like they were from 1-2 days ago, the tarts were not crispy type, they were moist and tasted like they were not baked freshly type.. Finger sandwiches were also quite bad...

The service here never improve, yet getting worst during afternoon tea time. They will usually put guests at the back area for afternoon tea while their staff were mostly standing at the front either talking in a group or they were more concerned in preparing for the dinner buffet. And when i asked a few questions about the high tea, the staff seemed to be a bit impatient and wanted to leave. The staff here just simply don't bother with guests coming for afternoon tea. And the high tea items were not fresh, quality dropped till the max (Unacceptable)....
I really don't understand with the management at Lime.. Since you're all not interested to serve guests during afternoon tea time, then why bother to launch this high tea to torture your guests stomach and made them feel disappointed leaving Lime. This is the WORST place to have afternoon tea which explains why we were the only table to have high tea there on that day while other hotels were usually full house for high tea on Sat/Sun. Maybe the service for your buffet lunch/dinner is good but no one will come back for your afternoon tea again after first try.. Doesn't mean your afternoon tea prices is cheap & we have to accept such quality & service. I think no matter how much we spent at Lime, hotel restaurants should provide the same level of service & quality at all times.. It's a pity that we can't come back for high tea again with such a nice ambience at Lime....

For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/09/afternoon-tea-set-at-lime-parkroyal-on.html
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Chicken Rice

I requested for drumstick so I expected it to be very succulent and very smooth! But to my disappointment, the meat was not that succulent and smooth as what I've expected it to be.. It was not tough but was not very tender too. The light soy sauce underneath the chicken as well as the soup provided was very salty! I was so thirsty the whole night after i had their soup and chicken rice. The rice was quite fragrant but a tad dry. The portion seemed to be too little for this steep price. I can only say with such standard in a 5 star hotel, the price here shouldn't be $27++ = $32 nett (Costs around 8 times more than the market price) With such price, it should taste special but they failed to impress me.

Overall conclusion: Service was poor. No warm greeting and smile from the staff, they seemed to be like no expression at all. I find it weird to see this at a 5 star hotel restaurant. Waiting time for the dessert was more than 15mins - unacceptable! The only thing I like was the cosy and spacious ambience. My advice is, Singapore has lots of places serve much better local food than here at a much lower price, this place definitely not worth your time and $$.

For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/07/chatterbox-333-orchard-road-mandarin.html

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant

LeVeL33 is the World's Highest Urban Craft-brewery restaurant, one can experience an exceptional dining experience complete with the best view of Singapore's Marina Bay and city skyline. The main course were quite good. The dessert buffet tasted decent but the selection was boring.. Hope to see some improvement in the dessert buffet!

Weekday Semi-Lunch Buffet: $33++ per person. (Semi buffet of appetizers and desserts with a choice of Main Course ordered)

 
Tempura of dory fillet, fat cut chips, crushed peas and sauce tartare. I like the super curved up shape of their fish & chips, very presentable! The tempura dory fillet was extremely tender inside and crispy outside but the overall taste was a tad bland . The fat cut chips was decent. This main course is very popular here!

 
Salmon & cod potato cake, buttered spinach, lemon beurre blanc and tomato caraway relish. Did not expect this to taste good.. The salmon and cod was moist and tender on the inside, and crispy on the outside, complemented well with nice lemon sauce!

For full review and photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2015/03/semi-lunch-buffet-at-level-33-8-marina.html
 
Date of Visit: Feb 17, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

Spice Brasserie has recently launched Nostalgic Steamboat buffet from March to 30th June 2015 as their kitchen is currently under renovation. This is also a good news for steamboat lovers - Enjoy Quality Steamboat Buffet at affordable prices + Cosy and Comfy Hotel Ambience + Good and Friendly Service from the Manager and Staff !
The buffet will also feature an array of Teow Chew Porridge favourites and nostalgic local dishes from the 1950s as well as a plethora of desserts.
We enjoyed dining at Spice Brasserie as the restaurant was very spacious with relaxing feel - The feeling is like having steamboat at home! We only pay $50 nett for the steamboat lunch buffet for 2 pax with credit card promotion which is very worth it!

The seafood were very fresh, I like their fish fillet and wok-fried crayfish the most! As I'm a super dessert lover, so I have high expectations on dessert. Sad to say the quality of the dessert here did not impress me, they were mostly decent. Hope to see more improvements in their dessert next time.

 
The seafood here were very fresh!

 
Love their wok-fried crayfish, fresh and peppery! Yummy!

For full review and photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2015/04/steamboat-lunch-buffet-at-spice.html
 
Date of Visit: Mar 28, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not Bad Food with Waterfront View OK Jan 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Italian | Brunch | Kids-Friendly


Privé is a multi-concept F&B lifestyle venue encompassing a Waterfront Bar, a Café and a modern Grill at Keppel Island. I'm here for the brunch at Prive Cafe. Prive cafe is a casual dining getaway and kids-friendly with indoor or outdoor seating.

 
Eggs Royale: English muffin, smoked Norwegian salmon, poached eggs, Hollandaise sauce. This was an excellent Eggs Royale! The poached eggs were cooked to perfection, runny with very tasty smoked salmon and the hollandaise sauce was just nice. I've tried some places that the sauce was a little sour.. A Must-Order brekkie!

 
Privé’s Ultimate Brekkie: 2 eggs (any style), I chose scrambled eggs. With a 6-inch chicken Frankfurter (Hotdog), maple-roasted bacon, roasted Roma tomato, sautéed button mushrooms, potato rosti and housemade wholemeal toast. I thought this was a little pricey for the quantity and quality. The scrambled eggs needs some improvements. It was a tad over-cooked, not melt-in-the mouth type. Overall this was a decent breakfast...

For full review and photos, please visit:

http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2015/01/brunch-at-prive-cafe-2-keppel-bay-vista.html
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0