OpenRice Index
  
summerlovestoeat
This is summerlovestoeat .
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review46 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity370 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos110 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant45 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
summerlovestoeat  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 46 Reviews in Singapore
Delightful Italian Cuisine! Smile Nov 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Café | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

Ricciotti (formerly known as Riciotti Pizza Pasta Grill) was established in October 2004. The restaurant has undergone a new facelift recently with the theme of "Benvenuti Casa", meaning "welcome home". It was re-opened in mid October 2014, and celebrated their 10th year anniversary with a newly revamped menu!

 
Antipasti: Cioppino Soup - Mixed Seafood stew with garlic crostini. The seafood were very fresh - A mixture of prawns, mussels, clams & squids with robust soup. The soup was a little salty-sour, which makes it very appetizing. Really loved this soup!!! Dip the garlic bread into the yummy soup for full enjoyment!

 
Antipasti: Carpaccio Di Polpo - Thinly Sliced octopus with lemon, orange, tomato & fennel. The octopus has a chewy texture with refreshing taste that was stimulating on the palate. They were flown from Spain! No wonder it tasted so nice. Great appetizer!

 
Antipasti: Eggplant Parmigiana - Baked eggplants in tomato sauce with focaccia bread. I'm not an eggplant fan, but i was really amazed by this unique lasagna-style baked eggplant. It was so tender, you won't realise that it was actually an eggplant! Complemented with toasted focaccia bread.

 
Antipasti: Nizzarda Salad - The salad comprises of Mesclun, fresh tuna loin, quail eggs, green beans, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, anchovies, and sherry dressing. I really enjoyed the black-pepper-sprinkled tuna so much! And the quail eggs were so soft that they melted in my mouth! A very delightful salad!

 
Main Course: Grilled Seabass - Seabass, tomato concasse capers, baby spinach salad.
Wow, this is definitely my favourite dish here! The seabass was so tender, fresh and the skin was crisp too! How i wish I didn't have to share this dish that day! Haha.. I never had so much potatoes in my life. This time, a few of us kept attacking the potatoes! There were parsley and other spices on it, very aromatic and addictive!

 
Main Course: Risotto Ai Frutti di Mare - Arborio rice with seafood. Risotto is a north Italian rice dish cooked in broth to a creamy consistency. The seafood flavour immersed into the creamy and starchy arborio rice that has a pleasant taste..

 
Main Course: Porcini E Scamorza Pizza - Porcini mushrooms, cow's milk cheese. Cheese lovers favourite pizza! The taste for this pizza was lighter with generous portions of sausages and chicken slices. Not over cheesy, just the right amount of cheese.

 
Main Course: Al Tartufo Pizza - Black truffles, quail eggs, mushrooms. This is a MUST-Order Pizza!!! These 3 ingredients = Great combination! The quail egg was so smooth and with the black truffle fragrance to enhance the pizza, the taste of the whole pizza was truly sublime and it just simply melt in my mouth!!!

 
This is Chef Akram - The man behind these awesome pizzas!

 
Dessert: Nutella Sweet Pizza - Nutella with chopped hazelnuts. How can we resist this sweet pizza? My first time having sweet pizza and it certainly delighted my taste buds. Very thin crusted pizza with yummy nutella spread, my favourite hazelnuts and icing sugar, what a wonderful dessert pizza!

 
Dessert: Panna Cotta - Silky vanilla cream pudding with seasonal fruit sauce. The Panna Cotta was very light with vanilla beans, and not too sweet. The texture was just nice too. The fruit sauce was quite sour for me so i would prefer to have it without the sauce.

 
Dessert: Tiramisu - Classic Italian recipe with mascarpone cream, espresso and lady finger. The must-have Italian dessert at a Italian restaurant! This tiramisu was not too rich, but lacked of some alcohol punch. The texture was spongy with some chocolate shavings atop. 

This is a place where i will visit again & again as there are a wide variety of food selection in the menu! I like the casual and comfy ambience with good quality food!

For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/11/ricciotti-riverwalk-20-upper-circular.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cioppino Soup,Nizzarda Salad,Grilled Seabass,Al Tartufo Pizza,Nutella Sweet Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Fine Dining

Award-winning Stellar (Helmed by Group Executive Chef - Christopher Millar) serves modern cuisine. This is one of the highest restaurants that stands at a peak of 282 meters up high in Singapore, boasting a spectacular panoramic view of the City and MBS! An ideal place for special occasions, a romantic date or marriage proposals!

I was there on 30th Oct 2014 during the Restaurant Week. Service was good except the initial long wait for the bread & appetizer. The staff will give a brief introduction of the dish when served to you. The dessert bar items were very high quality that did not disappoint me except 1 to 2 items. Both dessert bar items & fruits were replenished fast.

Most fine dining food are costly & not filling. So I really like their concept of making the last course dessert to be a dessert bar. We get to try different variety of dessert & will not leave the restaurant still hungry. I hope more fine dining restaurants will have a mini dessert bar selection like Stellar too! It would be perfect if coffee or tea were included in the course as well. We were pretty satisfied with everything here that day! Will definitely visit Stellar again, if only for their dessert bar which is truly to die for! :-)

 
Appetiser: Crab & avocado tian, cucumber jelly & grape fruit salsa
My appetizer was really good with generous portions of crab meat that tasted a tad salty-sour, very stimulating on the palate! I didn't know that avocado complemented the crab meat so well! A very delightful starter for me!

 
Main Course:Crispy Skinned Barramundi Crunchy Cauliflower, Artichokes, Beetroot Polenta

I was really captivated by the pink colour cream, it tasted like raspberry cream with some sweet fragrance, loved it! Probably I'm a gal that naturally loves anything in sweet pink! I was quite impressed by the presentation of this simple barramundi. The super crispy skinned barramundi with very tender meat was done really well and was surrounded by the yummy crunchy cauliflowers! The chef was very innovative to use cauliflowers which were deep-fried till golden brown with a touch of crunchiness. How I wish there were more fried cauliflowers - they're super addictive! Thumbs up for this beautiful dish!

 
High Quality Chocolate Indulgence Dessert Bar!

For full review: http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/11/restaurant-week-lunch-at-stellar-one.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crispy Skinned Barramundi Crunchy Cauliflower Artichokes Beetroot Polenta,Crab & avocado tian cucumber jelly & grape fruit salsa,Chocolate Indulgence Dessert Bar
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Japanese

Renowned French-inspired Japanese Patisserie "Henri Charpentier" has finally opened their first global dessert salon in Singapore in Oct 2014! Henri Charpentier was nestled among lush greenery on the top of Dempsey Hill, just beside "House" restaurant.

 
Exclusive dessert only available in Singapore! Sautéed pineapple, caramel-flavored chocolate mousse and dark chocolate mousse are placed in a bowl resembling a flower made of sugar. The dessert is finished by being flambéed with orange liqueur. Upon being doused with the flaming liqueur, the sugar bowl begins to melt away, flowing down the sides of the dessert tower. The sugar bowl was very solid, hard to bite. I like the chocolate mousse, but the liquor was a tad too much so it tasted quite bitter.. This dessert was quite high quality but the taste was not as good as the dome (below).

 
Exclusive dessert only available in Singapore and also the most expensive dessert here that you have to try!!! Upon pouring the warm liquor, the chocolate sphere quickly melts away to unveil the hidden sweet treat! The chocolate sphere encloses a chocolate parfait biscuit of fraise d'amande (Strawberries & Almonds). I prefer this dessert - Dome than the flower temptation! The liquor was not that strong so the bitterness was very mild. With the chocolate & rasberry sauce, the whole combination here was excellent with a touch of crunchiness and sweetness.

For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/11/henri-charpentier-singapore-9a-dempsey_6.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Flower Temptation,Dome
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

The day that i visited this cafe happened to be the last day of OZ operating at Thomson V Two!
Now Known As "Pacamara Boutique Coffee Roasters" at 185 Upper Thomson Road.

Their specialty is coffee and they used Pacamara Coffee Roaster beans that you must try. Their coffee was mellow and aromatic that will definitely wake you up!

Just want to share some of the food that i've tried which are not in their new menu.

 
There were a total of 6 slices of smoked salmon + multi grained toast + buttered scrambled eggs + Tri-floral honey in a jar + salad. The smoked salmon was very nice with generous serving of well cooked scrambled egg! The whole platter was satisfactory.

 
Belgium Mocha Waffles paired with premium vanilla ice-cream & mini jug of espresso drizzled in African red chocolate sauce, cocoa powder, & toasted almond slices. The Belgium waffle was aromatic & buttery with a mini jug of espresso for you to pour onto the waffles to enhance the taste - Very innovative! Sad to know that they have removed the waffles from their menu at their new store.. sad

For full review & photos, please visit: 
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/oz-specialty-coffee-now-known-as.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Platter,Mocha Waffles
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not Bad HK Dim Sum at 5th Outlet OK Oct 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles | Kids-Friendly

Tim Ho Wan opens their 5th outlet at the new shopping mall, Aperia Lavender in Singapore! The queue here was shorter compared to other outlets! But i don't really like this outlet as the whole place was very cramped..

 
This was the BEST and the most popular dim sum that everyone will order at Tim Ho Wan! This is also the reason why the queue is always so long.... Really love the slight crispy exterior but soft inside that kind of feeling, with delicious char siew...This was baked to perfection! Eat it immediately after served for the best taste. Yummy!

 
So far this is the nicest Siew Mai that beat most places in Singapore! Simply love the tender juicy meat that was melted in my mouth! Must-Order!!!

 
We ended our meal with this chilled dessert that had osmanthus flowers and wolfberries inside. It's like eating jelly cubes with flowery fragrance + a little sweetness. A very refreshing dessert that will make you satisfied!

For full review & photos, please visit: 
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/tim-ho-wan-aperia-lavender-12-kallang.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baked Bun with BBQ Pork,Pork Dumpling with Shrimp,Tonic Medlar & Osmanthus Cake
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0