OpenRice Index
  
happy-eating
This is happy-eating . I like to hang out in Bugis, Bukit Panjang, Boon Lay. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Ramen, Desserts and Cakes, Dim Sum.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity34 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos20 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant6 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
happy-eating  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Singapore
Love the Garlic bread Smile Jul 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Had always wanted to try their royal pudding but due to its high price, I stopped myself but this time i bought it together with some breads and pastry.

All of it taste superb. Garlic bread is my favorite i can finish the whole loaf alone,once you start eating it,you will never stop. I put it in the oven again when I'm eating it, it became very crispy ,the taste of garlic is just right, a bit of saltiness in the bread makes it addictive.

Flying UFO ($2.60) has soft and mildly sweet crust and the custard in it is also alright. Almond cube ($2.80) is very soft, the almond butter in it is not very heavy,quite an enjoyable pastry too.

Egg tart has got very crispy crust and I love it, the filling is abit sweet for me buy acceptable overall.

Royal pudding ($4)has 3 layers,milk,pudding and caramel syrup. I like the milky taste in it but the caramel syrup underneath makes the whole pudding quite sweet, may be worth a try.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Pudding, Egg tart, Almond cube, Power garlic baguette, Flying UFO
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy egg tart OK Jul 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Desserts and Cakes

These famous egg tarts are not really to my liking. The amount of filling and thickness of crust were all alright. The crust is very flaky and crispy I think, but I feel that there will be a sour aftertaste when you bite into the crust. If not, it is not bad overall but price is steeper as compared to other egg tarts.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.60

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cuppa lava cake Smile Jul 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

Finally tried Chocolate Origin's lava cake after passing by it so many times. The chocolate syrup and ice cream underneath the lava cake are both not too sweet. The combination of the hot lava cake and cold ice cream is perfect. With quite a petite cup, one will not get sick of eating it.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cuppa lava cake $5.00
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Can try... OK Jul 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

People have been raving over the custard buns so i decided to try it out. Well,the custard bun does not live up to its name. The skin of bun is kinda rough and the filling is too sweet,still prefer the one from Taste Paradise. The iced milk tea is great, strong taste of tea and not too sweet. As the ice is placed around the cup,it will not be diluted.

Bo luo char siew bao is a recommended item. The crust is very crispy and is a chewy bun, char siew in it is not too sweet as well. The Xo carrot cake is quite special as it is a steamed one, quite salty but worth a try. Yam cake is recommended by them, you can really bite onto the yam in it. King size prawn dumpling is slightly more expensive as compared to the one at other places as they really have bigger prawn in it but i feel that there is nothing special about it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


It is quite expensive here as one dish costs more than the one in restaurant like Taste Paradise.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  buo luo char siew bun,hong kong ice summer milk tea $3
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap western food Smile Jul 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

The queue was fast and service is good. The price and food are pretty average. Ordered their super combo meal, ribs and chicken which comes with 2 sides. Quite alot of choices to choose from for the sides.

 
The salmon spaghetti meal which comes with a bowl of soup n 2 mini garlic bread. There are big pieces of salmon in it making it more worth it.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0