OpenRice Index
  
CuisineParadise
This is CuisineParadise living in Yishun. I am a Freelance Trainer, Food BloggerI like to hang out in Chinatown, Orchard, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, Dim Sum.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity7520 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos179 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow45 Following
粉絲177 Follower(s)
CuisineParadise  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Multi-Concept | Kids-Friendly

 
Other than visiting KaiKai and JiaJia, this is the second reasons of our visit to the Giant Panda Forest. I was first attracted to these cute panda food from two of my instagram friend's posts and although the Panda shaped like steamed bun is overrated for it's price it is so cute and irresistible from trying it.
Giant Panda Cappuccino

Giant Panda Cappuccino

 
Giant Panda Cappuccino (S$5.50) is equally cute as compared to the Panda Pau and it is a "must order" so that you could get a set of this adorable pandas to accompany you for breakfast or tea-break.
Panda Pau

Panda Pau

 
Panda Pau is shaped to look alike like a panda head and it is filled with sweet and fragrance red bean paste which similar to "steamed red bao (豆沙包)" but with an over-rated price of S$2.90 each or 4 for S$11.50. Although the items are pricey but yet you still can almost all the occupied tables are having at least one of this Panda Pau.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Panda Pau
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Char Siew and Sio Bak Rice Smile May 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre | Roasted Meat

Char Siew and Sio Bak

Char Siew and Sio Bak

 
The boss of the stall was an ex-taxi driver who loves food and decided open a Char Siew and Sio Bak(Roasted Pork) stall for his passion and love on eating his favourite Char Siew and Sio Bak. The Char Siew at this stall is not those usual "Reddish Brown" coloured but rather light and natural in with a layer of honey glaze and tender and juicy meat. For me, I prefer their Sio Bak over Char Siew as I love it's crispy skin(on top) with the soft texture from the meat that infuse with a light fragrant of spices which makes it that goes well with white steamed rice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Siew, Sio Bak, Roasted Pork Ribs
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.00(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Leong Hainanese Chicken Rice Smile May 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

Chicken Drumstick Rice

Chicken Drumstick Rice

 
The chicken at this stall is so smooth and tender with juicy meat and springy bite that makes you keep eating it. Somehow the few of us who tried the chicken also agreed that it has indeed being cooked and properly chilled to achieve the firm and yet not oily skin. Other than our favourite drumstick portion, we also tried their skinless chicken breast, which I thought it might be just another plate of tough and tasteless chicken breast meat. But I was wrong, after trying a piece of it I was surprised on how soft and fragrant it taste.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hakka Suan Pan Zi(abacus seeds)  OK May 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Hawker Centre

Hakka Abacus Seeds (Yam Balls)

Hakka Abacus Seeds (Yam Balls)

 
Overall the texture of the abacus seeds was soft and fragrant but on the down side it was slightly toward the salty side and was quite oily which makes it a bit greasy for our liking. Other than Abacus Seeds, this stall also sells Hakka Style Mushroom Soon Kueh, Steamed Yam Cake, Glutinous Rice, Yam Porridge, Chee Cheong Fun and etc. Perhaps next round can their yam cake and soon kueh.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soon Kueh, Abacus Seeds
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Tea-Time Snack Smile May 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

Assorted Muffins

Assorted Muffins

 
Upon stepping into Shunfu Mart a few days ago, we spotted "Chocolat N’ Spice" outlet near the entrance, facing the bus-stop. As when you walk nearer to the stall you will be perfumed by the fragrant of those freshly baked muffins. The muffins from Chocolat N’ Spice’s are incredibly moist, soft, fragrant and most importantly it is not too sweet which makes it a healthy choice for everyone in the family.

Over at the stall they have around 13 different kinds of muffins(such as Double Chocolate, Cheese, Carrot, Orange Peel, Mocha, Blueberry and etc) ranging from S$1.20 to S$1.50 depending on your choice.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Brownie, Banana Walnut Muffin
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0