OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
dim sum OK Nov 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

This is lotus wrapped glutinous rice from paradise dynasty.

The fragance of the lotus leaf really trigger my appetite. Their glutinous rice is steamed to soft yet chewy. inside has chicken, scallop, mushroom and dried prawn. Their dried prawns are in giant size, no wonder the glutinous rice taste extremely delicious.

2 wrapped glutinous rice were served per order. So enough for 2 persons to eat.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish & Co OK Nov 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

These are passion fruit drink and crispy white baits from fish & co.

Their crispy white baits are having promotion. You only need to pay $5.95 from original price $9.95. The white baits are fried until very crispy. However, the portion is not very big. Beside the white baits, there are serving lettuce at the bottom. So the serving is not as much as you thought to be.

Their passion fruit drink is a soda drink with passion fruit flavours. Quite special.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 29, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tsukiji Gindaco OK Nov 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Whenever i passed this stall, they are always long queue so i give up. One weekday when i went to Ion orchard, there isn't anyone so i quickly dash there to have a try.

There are 3 types of sauce: Gindaco original sauce, leek with cold tempura sauce and egg with teriyaki sauce. Only 1 filling which is octopus.

Their tako ball is crispy on the outer layer and soft inside, stuffed with generous portion of diced octopus. I have chosen original sauce. I personally felt that is slight salty but overall i like it very much.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dessert OK Oct 01, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

Look at the creativity and innovative from sweet tornado.. display like chinese 'ba gua' very interesting. Before you eat, you will definitely smile from your heart. This is black sesame paste mix with peanut paste. Very smooth texture. I like sticky texture. I hate watery texture, feel like diluted. Very rich in black sesame and peanut taste. It is not too sweet.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 05, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

fried kuey tiao OK Oct 01, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

 
This chay kuew tiao looks not as oily as those fried chay kuew tiao I eaten before at Malaysia. Overall it taste quite nice. I like to order fried noodles and kuew tiao because it think they are meant to fry together! I like to eat it! However, I will not recommend my family and friend to eat chay kuew tiao so often~
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0