OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
Bread Cry Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

This is Japanese Red Bean bun from Barcook bakery which cost me $1.40.

I don't really like this. The red bean filling is smash with milk. It taste like milk and quite sweet. Can't really taste the red bean. I like the red bean to be slightly solid so i can bite with some texture. But this red bean has been mashed to paste. I don't think i will try it again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 13, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Noodles Cry Nov 19, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

This cold noodles (liang mian) which i bought from xiao ba wang really disappointed me.

The whole set was pre prepared. When i ordered, they served me immediately. The liang mian sauce that i eaten before from other stalls were liquid base. This sauce was quite solid texture which i think was caused by cold temperature. Perhaps they pre packed and put it in the fridge. The whole noodles taste miserable and unable to describe the weird taste. I will never try again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mooncake Cry Nov 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

4 pieces of Yoghurt Agar Agar Mooncakes set from O' Divino ($19.50)
- Mango Aloe
- Mixed Berries
- Strawberry
- Orange Passion Fruit

Odivino yoghurt Mooncakes are all handmade. They use orange agar agar to replace the egg yolk. It is a good choice for those who like healthier diet. The whole texture of the mooncake is jelly like. No surprise as all jelly are with flavoured. I expected to have something like mash mango or strawberry inside but really disappointed me.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dessert Cry Nov 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

This dessert emperor osmathus from sweet tornado is one of the dish that i wanted to try for long.

The texture really out of my expectation. I thought the texture would be like jelly, but it turn out more like a sticky jelly. The ingredients are really healthy such as osmathus and wolfberries. This 2 pieces cost me $3.60 which i think is quite expensive. Although i don't like it, but i like the shape of this dessert!

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salmon fish head rice Cry Oct 01, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

They are having promotion for this salmon fish head rice so i just try. 1st, i find it too oily. 2nd there are plenty of fish bone which you need to take time to eat cautiously. 3rd, there are plenty of scales. Very tough for me to finish the whole bowl. Oily, fish bone and fish scales really spoilt my day and i will never try again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0