OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
Saybons OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches

Yummy wild mushroom soup and Facaccia bread from saybons.

I like their mushroom soup. Wild mushroom are blended to very very tiny so can swallow easily. The soup is not salty or strong in milk taste which make it acceptable for many people.

The Facaccia bread is not really special. I find it just a normal bread. I order as take away. Perhaps i should eat it hot or toast before i eat.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swensen OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

This is wagyu beef fried rice from swensen.

Wagyu beef is top quality beef that really expensive. I find the price of this wagyu beef fried rice is rather acceptable so i ordered it.

The beef dice is juicy. But i guess the chef overcook one side of the beef while they grill it so i can see some parts are burnt. The fried rice is just average and nothing special or surprise me. I think swensen is still better in western food.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Long John Silver OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Long John Silver always have promotion eg: vouchers to attract customers.

This is deep sea grilled fish cost $6.50 bu using the voucher. original price is $7.10.

I don't like their pepper sauce. Very very strong in pepper taste and taste qute spicy. It served with rice, chips and choice of your side dish. Their fish is just average. I don't like their chips but it is a compulsory in all dishes.. Really not healthy, dry and unable to fill my stomach..

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 24, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cake OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

This is brownie cakes from the royals.

The cake that they sell are cheap but not low quality. This brownie is small but so much cheaper compare to other shops. This small portion is very suitable for kids to eat. The brownies is not dry, but moisture. You can order a cup of coffee and enjoy your tea time with this. You can also try other cakes which also cheap but nice.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cake OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

This is banana cake from bengawan Solo.

I like the cake from Bengawan solo. They have varieties of walnut cake, marble cake and etc.. But the cake i bought this time is rather a lower quality. The texture of the bread at the bottom layer is quite hard compare to the upper layer. If you know how to bake cake, you will know what was the cause if it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 28, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0