OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
beard papa Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes

 
the irresistible smooth cream puff was my favourite. the outer part of the puff is soft and not cripsy. there are choice of mango, black sesame and original cream stuffing. normally the cream will be filled fully inside the toasted puff. it normally keep in the fridge to maintain the freshness
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dian Xiao Er Smile Nov 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Rice | Kids-Friendly

The top one is hotplate tofu and the right one is fried baby romaine lettuce.
The hotplate tofu is very very salty. I need to take plenty of rice to mix with the gravy. The minced meat is salty, otherwise the Tony is smooth and silky.
I like this fried baby romaine lettuce. They stir fried it with red fermented bean curd and some chilling. This dish is slightly spicy but still acceptable. I like the crispy of the vegetables.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chiffon cake Smile Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bakery

This is Banana chocolate chiffon cake from Yummi Chiffon.
I like to buy this flavour because I can taste 2 flavors in one time. Their chiffon cake is best to consume on the same day because is stil soft, spongy and fresh. If you couldn't finish, you can keep in the fridge. Their chiffon cake is made without any preservatives. The taste also not very sweet so I like this healthy cake very much.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lao Beijing Smile Nov 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Vegetarian

This is minced pigeon soup from Lao Beijing. The top layer is egg. The bottom layer is minced pigeon meat. This is my first time trying this soup. The minced pigeon meat taste like chicken and pork. But the soup has a fishy smell. I not sure is it a Chinese herbs taste or what. The soup contain of Chinese wine. I'm sure this is a very tonic soup.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dian Xiao er Smile Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

Stir Fried Lotus Root with Macadamia Nut.
Quick fried with young lotus root, sweet beans, celery, gingko nut, macadamia nut, water chestnut and carrot.
This dish is high in biological value, and a good source of Phosphorus, Copper, Manganese and dietary fiber. It is a good dish to consider due to its high nutritional benefits. And i find this colourful dish very special as i couldn't find anything similar in other chinese restaurant..

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0