OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
ice cream Smile Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Gelateria Italiana staff was giving sample of ice cream so i tried a few types and decided to choose these 2 special flavours~~Johnny walker and ferrero rondnoir.

Johnny walker is really taste like a liquor taste. But i don't think the alcohol % is high. If you don't like liquor then you can try something else.

Ferrero rondnoir really taste exactly like the chocolate but in ice cream form. There are limited types of free topping for you to choose.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

rojak Smile Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Soon Heng Rojak is always very long queue. Each time i need to wait for about 15-30mins. But for the good food, i am willing to wait..

Their rojak has pineapple, cucumber, kudzu, taupok, you tiao, cuttlefish, beansprout and kangkong. What makes it so special will be the sauce that they used to mix all ingredients. The rest of the ingredients are quite common. Their supplies are fresh. The smash peanut did contribute too.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamcake Smile Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Stall / Kiosk

This is pumpkin steamcake from Mushiya. $2 per piece.

The Hokkaido steamcake is really soft. The taste of pumpkin is really sweet. The real pumkin chunk at the outer layer attract pumpkin lover like me. However the price is really expensive for a student like me and i will not eat it so often. I will still try a few flavours because there are many choices from Mushiya..

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swensen Smile Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

Hot U.S fries & dips and pesto salmon from Swensen.

Crispy hot fries served with bbq sauce and tartar sauce. I find it crispy but not oily.

The grilled salmon drizzled in pesto sauce, served with mash potato and seasonal vegetables. I don't like the mash potato because the milk taste is too strong. Salmon was cooked outer layer and the inner layer was just 75% cooked. Very high standard of cooking skill.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea Smile Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Roast milk tea is one of the recommended bubble tea from drink tea.

I have tried their signature milk tea so i decided to try something different. I like this because the tea leaves were roast first. Which makes it so special and have a special fragrance that i couldnt find the taste in other bubble tea. As my usual, sugar 50% with no ice.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0