OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
rojak Smile Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Soon Heng Rojak is always very long queue. Each time i need to wait for about 15-30mins. But for the good food, i am willing to wait..

Their rojak has pineapple, cucumber, kudzu, taupok, you tiao, cuttlefish, beansprout and kangkong. What makes it so special will be the sauce that they used to mix all ingredients. The rest of the ingredients are quite common. Their supplies are fresh. The smash peanut did contribute too.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamcake Smile Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Stall / Kiosk

This is pumpkin steamcake from Mushiya. $2 per piece.

The Hokkaido steamcake is really soft. The taste of pumpkin is really sweet. The real pumkin chunk at the outer layer attract pumpkin lover like me. However the price is really expensive for a student like me and i will not eat it so often. I will still try a few flavours because there are many choices from Mushiya..

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamcake OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Stall / Kiosk

This is chocolate steamcake from Mushiya. $2 per piece.

It says to be Hokkaido steamcake and sell it so expensive so i give it a try. The cake is really soft, the taste of chocolate not really strong but i still can taste from chocolate chips. This really not taste as great as i thought. I will still try a few flavours before i conclude worth or not worth it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 24, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Saybons OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches

Yummy wild mushroom soup and Facaccia bread from saybons.

I like their mushroom soup. Wild mushroom are blended to very very tiny so can swallow easily. The soup is not salty or strong in milk taste which make it acceptable for many people.

The Facaccia bread is not really special. I find it just a normal bread. I order as take away. Perhaps i should eat it hot or toast before i eat.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swensen Smile Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

Hot U.S fries & dips and pesto salmon from Swensen.

Crispy hot fries served with bbq sauce and tartar sauce. I find it crispy but not oily.

The grilled salmon drizzled in pesto sauce, served with mash potato and seasonal vegetables. I don't like the mash potato because the milk taste is too strong. Salmon was cooked outer layer and the inner layer was just 75% cooked. Very high standard of cooking skill.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0